or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Tongo, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel Building Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jetty Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff top Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side Bar Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family Room Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Surroundings Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Reception Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
nice hotel

nice dive spot
8
nice 4 stars hotel, but resort produce his own power. so, client must support generator noise all day long. boring and not resting. nice dive spot. not far from moalboal, but you need own transport to get out from there, located 2 kms from main road. no roasters yelling around.
Michaela O. Solo travelers Germany, January 31, 2013
Nice Resort - Totally overpriced

Nice Pool area, good dive center
5.7
Location of the resort is quite isolated, no restaurants or shops nearby. Guests are highly depending on services of the Hotel (food, drinking water, transportation etc.) which are totally overpriced. While all restaurants and cafés in the nearby town have free Wifi, you have to pay 100 pesos per day at the resort. Wifi is then slow and only avalable in the restaurant. For example the "Lunch buffet" (without drinks), which was quite poor costs around 11 €. Compared to the regional average prices that you pay in a restaurant or café, this is rediculously expensive. I don't mind paying more because I am a tourist and stay in a nice resort but you feel like being fleeced...
Gary R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good place to meet new friend!

Friendly, relaxing, good pool area
6
We had a relaxing stay at the resort. # We did an intro to diving course, which we really enjoyed. The schnorkelling around the resort was fabulous too, and was lovely to finish a good day in the sea at the bar next to the pool - although I've never drunk a stranger mojito in my life!! No mint or rum, but lemonade and vodka! Tasted quite nice though. My husband tells me the spa was nice (although they thought he was a lady), and we had good fun playing table tennis one afternoon. As the resort was far from anywhere accessible you were given the option to go full board - which we did. This had it's ups and downs. Dinner was a good place to meet other people and we made great friends. Dinner got very boring, though after the first few nights. We ventured out with our new friends on the final night and found we were paying very expensive rates for essentially mediocre food. Generally, not a bad experience.
Janet H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, impeccable gardens.

Very peaceful
3.7
Beautiful hotel grounds, wonderful view, very warm and welcoming staff who make every effort to remember your name. Rooms a little dated, particularly the bathrooms. There is no beach - only a man-made sandy area. Breakfast buffet and dinner menu limited if you're vegetarian as our party were. The dive office was very efficient. Pool lovely and very relaxing. Overall it is a very nice, relaxing place to stay. However I was disappointed generally in Moalboal - there is absolutely no reason to go there unless you are diving.
Travel tip: We hired motorbikes from the hotel and drove out to the waterfall - the ride was nice but I would not recommend taking a tour to the waterfalls as they are not that special.
Stephane P. Couples France, December 2, 2012
Great place for scuba diving

amazing location and sunset
7.3
That was a cool place to stay. Staff has been friendly, and the room was clean, with free water provided, boiling water for coffee and tea, a plasma TV, and large window on the outside. Aircon was quiet and pleasant. The toilet and shower was clean and well maintained, the bed linnen fresh and clean too, free internet available, with a good bandwidth. Breakfast was fine too. But not free. I would recommend this place, as the value is quite fair for the area.
Socrates R. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Not A Fan!

Nice Pool.
4
If your not a diver, dont bother. Not close to anything and upcharges for everything.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2012
Excellent stay at Turtle Bay

Everything! Design, Landscape, Amenities, Comfort and Cleanliness
8.7
My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Turtle Bay Dive Resort in September 2012. The resort is beautiful! Nice design and décor of the buildings, rooms, restaurant, pool, landscaping and overall layout of the resort. The rooms are very well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The restaurant has both indoor & outdoor areas, with lounge areas to relax, all with very nice wooden artwork and accent lighting. Most importantly, they prepared very good food. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. We met the owner’s daughter, who was also very friendly, appreciative to us as guests and a pleasure to speak with. I mentioned to her that we greatly enjoyed our stay and I would be sure to post a review (which, I rarely do). To the Owners and Staff: Job well done! Keep up the great work and hope to see you again soon!
Maiko N. Couples Japan, July 29, 2012
Big resort!

The entire resort is pretty
5.3
The resort is pretty facing the sea and villa type rooms are private and clean. But everything is charged, even for water refill and coffee/tea. The owner may be a stingy/micro manager type, we reckon! Staff are hospitable but we wondered if they are happy working there... You need to make a reservation for use of spa one day before, and this is not serving the purpose! Some rooms were weird for having the closet inside the bathroom. We had to change our room for taht reason. For room service/restaurant dining, you have to order 2 hours earlier - this was a bummer as we were with small children. The location of the resort is quite far from the center of Moalboal. You need a car service but better be your own transportation as they charge for everything!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No more school of sardines in Moalboal. Turtles come by very close to you, we heard.
Maiko N. Families with young children Japan, July 29, 2012
Couldnt relax very much

Pretty buildings and landscape
3
We felt rooms were a bit unusual for being charged for coffee packages, water and water refill, and funny designing/furniture arrangements. Some staff were pressured and tale bearers, which were obvious and a bit uncomfortable for us. Everything is charged and restaurant menu was limited and tasted strange, especially Japanese curry and noodles. The location was also strange. You had to go through winding rural road to get there and you should definitely drive on your own to avoid waiting for car service and extra charges. They have no phone in the room but the premise is huge. You have to go get them if you need something...
Shopping Tip: No food or drinks allowed within the premise. Some rooms have no fridge or telephone. There are no stores nearby. You have to buy everything in that resort.
Catherine C. Families with older children Canada, July 12, 2012
Out of the way with great view and lovely people

Perfect for a get away from the bustle of technology; one of the best diving spots; accommodating staff; owner treats you like a long lost friend
8.3
We would definitely recommend this resort to divers and people who love quiet relaxation. This is an amazing property with amazing people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Aerial view of resortTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel BuildingTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jettyTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff topTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side BarTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Games RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Typical Ensuite BathroomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03