Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Tongo, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel Building Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jetty Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff top Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side Bar Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family Room Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Surroundings Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Reception Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Spa
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Nicole H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 29, 2014
My home in Cebu

Staff, diving, location
10
I went to the Turtle Bay Dive resort on two separate occasions to complete my Padi open water dive cert. The staff were incredibly friendly and made me feel at home :) The diving experience was unreal; My instructor (Henry Abrenica) was great! He was professional, friendly and very informative.
Thelma W. Solo travelers Ireland, March 7, 2014
relaxing in beautiful surroundings

superb gardens, diving, friendliness and efficiency of staff
9.7
a wonderful relaxing holiday with good food and lots of superb adventures nearby.
Bart L. Couples Belgium, February 24, 2014
Relaxing, quiet and comfortable stay

Kayaks, Easy access to ocean, nice rooms
7
- Food is reasonably priced (despite the many reviews stating differently), as a main dish varies between 200 and 450, which is I think is in line with most resorts in Phils. - On the other side, drinks are extremely expensive!! and mostly more expensive than what you would pay in US or EU... Coke/Sprite is priced 80 pesos (which is the cheapest drink they offer!), which you can also buy in the stores in the neighboorhood for about 10 to 13 pesos. I recommend the food, but make sure you have your own drinks with you. - Swimming pool, garden and room comfort: very nice! (tv also has all channels) - WIFI: Most resorts in Phils struggle with this aspect and Turtly Bay is one of them. If you have work to do or emails to check..better make sure you have alternative ways to connect. - Kayaks for rent at 100 pesos per hour: ok - We did not dive, so no feedback on that from us - Nice bar - Terrible service during breakfast. Staff is mostly making jokes and laughing in the kitchen. There were 4 rooms occupied during our stay and they were 4 staff to serve the breakfast. Still, after half an hour waiting, they cam back to go through our order (which is 3 choices basically) because they forgot what we ordered. Then they bring the food in 6 or 7 steps, where they again forget a lot of stuff and then, when I ordered pouched egg (which is one of the choices on their menu), they brought fried egg. - The person to go to with ALL your questions is Randy, the security guard. He is aware of everything and can help you also with kayaks and transportation. Thumbs up for this stand-up guy! Rest of the staff is a little bit helpless.
Daniel M. Families with older children Switzerland, January 1, 2014
a very relaxed, quiet and casual family run hotel

friendly owners and employees, good dive shop and quiet surrroundings
7.3
We truly enjoyed this place and celebrated a nice New Year's party down at the dive jetty. Very good and attentive divemasters, well equipped dive shop. A great experience! Service in the restaurant slow at times, but very friendly staff!
Amandine L. Couples France, December 30, 2013
Amazing snorkeling in front of the hotel

snorkeling, swimming pool, food
8
We stayed at Turtle Bay Dive Resort for 2 days. Dive shop is very professional and not particularly more expensive than other places. It is very easy to go diving but also snorkeling and you can see amazing turtles just in front of hotel. During the day the hotel is very quiet most of the people go diving and either swimming pool or beach are really enjoyable. Rooms are big and clean. The BF is a bit disappointing and could be improved. Staff are vey helpful even though the service especially for lunch & diner can be very slow (at least one hour wait but you can pre order). But very smiley always ready to help to arrange the best for you. We will definitely recommend and go back to Turtle Bay Resort.
Joyce J. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2013
Lovely dive holiday

Awesome dive crew, accommodating staff,
6
Considering that our sole purpose to Moalboal, Cebu was to dive and to visit the whale shark at Oslob, Turtle Bay Dive Resort proved to be a good, albeit relatively pricey, place of accommodation during our 5-night stay. The accommodation at Turtle Bay is clean and adequate, the furnishing basic and functional. A good point to note though is that their qualifiers for rooms with a sea view is quite a stretch; I think there's only one villa with a proper sea view. The property is rather spacious, with plenty of room for kids to run around and the pool is sufficient. There aren't much choices for breakfast so best not be fussy. That said, the rest of the food offerings at the resort need dire improvement. Many of our meals were overpowered with lashings of salt. We were diving 3-4 times daily and it didn't make sense to head out for lunch, hence we had to dine in almost all afternoons. The staff were most accommodating though. As we were lazy to get out of our wet wetsuits in between dives and we're not allowed to dine in the restaurant with our wet wetsuits, the staff indulged our request to have our meals in the garden cabana. On the night when we ended our diving late with a night dive and had to wake up early for our Oslob whale shark diving expedition, they even managed to work out with a local pizza place to have pizza delivered for our dinner so we could save the hassle of going out of the resort. The resort's location meant we were close to many interesting dive sites; the house reef especially is spectacular during nightfall. The dive team at Turtle Bay were exemplary and fantastic, and were able to accommodate to the diverse range of diving skills of our entourage. Apart from the bad food and my biggest pet peeve that they don't provide complimentary bottles of water for guests, our stay at Turtle Bay Dive Resort was a pleasant one, made memorable by some awesome diving experiences.
Ladas T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
Peaceful,

Dive Instructors, Staff Friendlyness, Clean Resort
7.3
This is the "off" season for dive resorts in Moalboal, where normally everything is running at half speed, but the staff on hand were plentiful, helpful and smiling. The two young (well compared to me they were young) dive instructors were helpful, their English was perfectly understandable, and they were very patient with my two sons (11 and 16)
Edwin T. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2013
relaxing

great dive sites and dive guides.If you want a quiet and relaxing dive vacation stay in this hotel.
8
Dave M. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Romance

Comfortable room, Close to the ocean, dive shop on site
7.3
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
comfortable and pleasant

very pretty landscape, huge room and great breakfast
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Aerial view of resortTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel BuildingTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jettyTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff topTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side BarTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Games RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Typical Ensuite BathroomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01