or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Tongo, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel Building Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jetty Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff top Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side Bar Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family Room Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Surroundings Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Reception Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Spa
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Nicole H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 29, 2014
My home in Cebu

Staff, diving, location
10
I went to the Turtle Bay Dive resort on two separate occasions to complete my Padi open water dive cert. The staff were incredibly friendly and made me feel at home :) The diving experience was unreal; My instructor (Henry Abrenica) was great! He was professional, friendly and very informative.
Thelma W. Solo travelers Ireland, March 7, 2014
relaxing in beautiful surroundings

superb gardens, diving, friendliness and efficiency of staff
9.7
a wonderful relaxing holiday with good food and lots of superb adventures nearby.
Michaela O. Solo travelers Germany, January 31, 2013
Nice Resort - Totally overpriced

Nice Pool area, good dive center
5.7
Location of the resort is quite isolated, no restaurants or shops nearby. Guests are highly depending on services of the Hotel (food, drinking water, transportation etc.) which are totally overpriced. While all restaurants and cafés in the nearby town have free Wifi, you have to pay 100 pesos per day at the resort. Wifi is then slow and only avalable in the restaurant. For example the "Lunch buffet" (without drinks), which was quite poor costs around 11 €. Compared to the regional average prices that you pay in a restaurant or café, this is rediculously expensive. I don't mind paying more because I am a tourist and stay in a nice resort but you feel like being fleeced...
Saerom C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2012
quite

you can snokel right in front
6.3
one of best hotels in moalboal. We stayed in sew view king but there is no window facing the ocean. There's no room in turtle bay with an actual see view.
Nightlife Tip: you need a 10 min ride for night out
Emma S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 13, 2011
Great dive location and relaxation

Fantastic food and service
8.7
The rooms were well air conditioned and had comfortable beds. The highight was the food and friendly staff. No beach but access to great snorkling and dive spots by a boat.
Keisha R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2011
Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel and great service
7
I enjoyed the hotel, but it was entirely too far from everything. I was about an hour and a half from the airport. Other than that, it is a nice spot.
Brendan L. Solo travelers Ireland, January 12, 2011
Gorgeous resort with friendly atmosphere

beautiful, amazing diving location
10
had the best time here! the owners made me feel at home as all the guests ate together, talking about diving and their travels. i got my padi certificate here, and it was extremely convenient in all ways to do so. the place is separate to other parts of the area, which is fine for relaxing and diving, especially since it is self contained with excellent food in the restaurant. i got to see turtles swim right by me as i was underwater! by far one of my most favourite parts of this trip! went here as a last minute decision (to relax rather than dive) and am really glad about how it worked out. i also got to avail of the wifi. will definitely go back if i am in the area!
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to order your food 2 hours in advance if you aren't going for the buffet (was necessary for me as a vegetarian; luckily there were lots of options on the menu).
Jan V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 30, 2012
Filipijnse gastvrijheid.

Rustig gelegen en lekker eten.
6.3
De kamer was ruim en proper, de badkamer was in orde. De druk van het water was wel aan de lage kant, dus aangenaam douchen was er niet bij. Een doorstroomapparaat zorgde voor de verwarming. De tuin was mooi aangelegd en het zwembad oogde uitnodigend. De keuken was eenvoudig en lekker,de bediening was soms een beetje traag. De duiklocalen waren meer dan ok, alles was netjes. De eigenaars waren zeer vriendelijk en begaan met hun gasten.
Junzo N. Solo travelers Japan, December 10, 2011
インターナショナルな食事

食事システム
9.7
ファミリーディナー(及びランチ)と称する大皿共有の食事を選択できます。ホテル名の通りダイビングショップが併設されており、世界各地から訪れたダイバーとのダイビング談義が英語を話せれば可能です。もちろん2人きりのテーブルを選択することも可能です。
Hotel Feature Tip: 隣のホテルのカラオケ?が夜遅くまで続く日がありました。
Riki S. Solo travelers Japan, August 8, 2011
ダイビング三昧なリゾート

スタッフはフレンドリーです。
7.7
ダイビングやシュノーケリングにはとてもいいリゾートです。 リゾートといっても豪華といった感じではないですが、素朴でいい感じではあります。部屋を出たらすぐに海という部屋でキッチン付きの部屋に滞在しました。 ここでダイビングライセンスも習得することができます。 日本語は片言でありますが、しゃべるスタッフがいました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: マウンテンバイキングや、滝を見に行ったりすることもできるようですが、 ダイビングポイントもたくさんあり、毎日もぐっていました。 ペスカドール島はカツオやイワシなどがたくさんで、パラオの海を連想させられました。亀がたくさんいて、とくにこのリゾートのハウスリーフにはたくさんいるので、 亀が見たい場合、ショアダイブのほうが、遭遇率がたかいかもしれません。 ただ、時期とかもあると思うので、詳しくはスタッフに確かめてください。 満潮の時なら、シュノーケリングでもハウスリーフで、亀を見ることもあるそうです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Aerial view of resortTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel BuildingTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jettyTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff topTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side BarTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Games RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Typical Ensuite BathroomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02