or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Tongo, Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest lounge Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel Building Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Exterior Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Restaurant Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jetty Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff top Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side Bar Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family Room Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Garden Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Surroundings Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach front Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Reception Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View Spa Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Spa
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Families with older children Switzerland, January 1, 2014
a very relaxed, quiet and casual family run hotel

friendly owners and employees, good dive shop and quiet surrroundings
7.3
We truly enjoyed this place and celebrated a nice New Year's party down at the dive jetty. Very good and attentive divemasters, well equipped dive shop. A great experience! Service in the restaurant slow at times, but very friendly staff!
Ladas T. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2013
Peaceful,

Dive Instructors, Staff Friendlyness, Clean Resort
7.3
This is the "off" season for dive resorts in Moalboal, where normally everything is running at half speed, but the staff on hand were plentiful, helpful and smiling. The two young (well compared to me they were young) dive instructors were helpful, their English was perfectly understandable, and they were very patient with my two sons (11 and 16)
Edwin T. Families with older children United States of America, April 30, 2013
relaxing

great dive sites and dive guides.If you want a quiet and relaxing dive vacation stay in this hotel.
8
Janet H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, impeccable gardens.

Very peaceful
3.7
Beautiful hotel grounds, wonderful view, very warm and welcoming staff who make every effort to remember your name. Rooms a little dated, particularly the bathrooms. There is no beach - only a man-made sandy area. Breakfast buffet and dinner menu limited if you're vegetarian as our party were. The dive office was very efficient. Pool lovely and very relaxing. Overall it is a very nice, relaxing place to stay. However I was disappointed generally in Moalboal - there is absolutely no reason to go there unless you are diving.
Travel tip: We hired motorbikes from the hotel and drove out to the waterfall - the ride was nice but I would not recommend taking a tour to the waterfalls as they are not that special.
Catherine C. Families with older children Canada, July 12, 2012
Out of the way with great view and lovely people

Perfect for a get away from the bustle of technology; one of the best diving spots; accommodating staff; owner treats you like a long lost friend
8.3
We would definitely recommend this resort to divers and people who love quiet relaxation. This is an amazing property with amazing people.
Patrick K. Families with older children United States of America, March 19, 2012
Reasonable value for the money in a quiet setting

Clean and well kept, friendly staff
7.7
turtle bay is a bit isolated (i.e. difficult to walk anywhere else nearby... not that there are a wealth of options), which is a plus and a minus, i suppose. good choice for couples wanting to enjoy some peace and quiet. rooms were spare but clean. staff were friendly and helpful. buffet meals were a tad limited in terms of choices, but overall good quality and quantity. we did a day of diving, which was okay in terms of the dive sites. not the best, but not too bad. onsite dive staff and facilities were very good, and the shop's gear was relatively new and in good condition.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike for a day and tour the local area. There's only one main road, and traffic isn't too too bad once outside the main towns and villages. The waterfall is worth a look if you get there by motorbike, but maybe not otherwise worth it as a dedicated "tour" option.
Fay D. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
Great spot really pristine rooms

Snorkel off beach. Nice cabana style rooms
8.3
we stayed 4 night and had a cabana with our teen son next door in his own room. the resort was spotless and really well run. the owners are a friendly phillipina australian couple they arranged pick up from cebu city for us. the rooms had aircon, fans and were very clean. bathrooms were new and showers were hot. as it is a dive resort eating is buffet family style. food was filling and variety was good. we did a resort dive off beach which was great. they have a shelf off the shore so we managed to see turtles. maybe hence the name turtle bay!
Hotel Feature Tip: I would bring snacks. They have a little shop but doesn't have too much variety
Yan C. Families with older children China, April 9, 2012
性價比不高及位置偏遠的酒店

對於專程岀海潛水人士來說這里有一切所需的設備而且酒店有私人碼頭上船,會比較方便。
5
酒店位置偏僻,我們找了很久,從大路轉到崎嶇不平的小路還要開15分鐘,而且夜晚路上根本沒燈,酒店內餐廳提供非常簡單的自助餐,而且價格不便宜。如果你想散叫食物須提前2 小時跟餐廳說。只有在接待處和餐廳才能收到無線網絡信號而且會收取每日約15 人民幣的費用。房間衛生間熱水非常小。游泳池的水也很混沌而且是帶咸味的,我們只住了二個晚上,因為沒有出海潛水,所以很沒意思。我覺得這個酒店只適合潛水愛好者。
Yan C. Families with older children China, April 9, 2012
偏遠的小酒店

對專業潛水者是不錯的選擇
5.7
我們自己開車找了很久才找到酒店,地點很偏僻而且進酒店的路很爛。酒店內沒有天然沙灘,有個小的咸水游泳池。酒店內餐廳只提供簡單食物而且不便宜,周圍也沒有其他餐廳。酒店內有專業潛水設備出租也提供船出海,如果不是專程來深潛的話,我不建意住這里。
Lars U. Families with older children Denmark, July 17, 2012
Lovely place and smiling staff

Smilende tjenere og gode dykkermuligheder
7.7
Det er et rigtig flot resort, placeret lidt udenfor Moalboal, så er man til afslapning ved poolen og dykning, så er det et ideelt valg. Derudover er der en rigtig fin restaurant med god mad, og servicen er kanon! De er på stedet klar til at arrangere en masse for dig, hvilket er skønt.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Turtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Aerial view of resortTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Second Guest loungeTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool-view Hotel BuildingTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Main Table in Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View RestaurantTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - One of the dive boats next to the boat jettyTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sunset view from cliff topTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - BeachTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Pool side BarTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - View from Superior Family RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - GardenTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Beach frontTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Lagoon Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ReceptionTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Bay View SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SpaTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ExteriorTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - ViewTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Games RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Typical Ensuite BathroomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - SurroundingsTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Dive Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04