Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle Bay Resort

57-091 Kamehameha Highway, North Shore, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96731

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
122 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Pietro A. Groups Brazil, January 3, 2016
Awesome !!!!

Location, Comfort and Atmosphere
10
Absolutely perfect. We all had a great time and have no complains whatsoever.
Report this review
Erica Q. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2015
Amazing location but not as expected.

location, pool, beach
6.3
Overall we loved being at Turtle Bay Resort. The location is superb, as are the pools and beach. Sadly, they let people reserve the umbrellas at the beach, rather than letting those who are there use them. There is always a constant flow of activities so a shame they do not say to pack up if leaving for more than an hour. Same goes for pool chairs. Rooms are a good size. Our first room had no TV or internet. I paid to upgrade. They gave me the north side which is EXTREMELY windy. I woke up several times from the crazy wind sounds. Our bathroom's water was tepid for the first couple of days then went cold. We were without hot water on Christmas day. They offered to change our room to a villas however it involved switching buildings. As we had booked to play golf that afternoon it was impractical to make that sort of move when we were checking out the following day. We had to insist on a room in the hotel building. They then stipulated that we could only use for showering and to ring them after we had finished showering. They called to ask for the room back while I we were out for a drink, my mother in law was showering at the time. I called to say that we had had to cancel our christmas dinner reservation as we were unable to shower in time and that my husband and I were trying to enjoy a drink at the bar and that he would need to shower upon returning to the room. In the end they let us just use the room but my god what a hassle!!!! With all the additional charges it would be nice if they were slightly more accommodating. The staff at the facilities & restaurants were wonderful and helpful. The food was not the tastiest. Ingredients fresh but execution lacked flavor. NY prices!
Report this review
Lauren S. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
Amazing location. Great staff. Fabulous time.

location, amenities and room.
9.3
whilst we have stayed at nicer, fancier five star hotels, this is by far my favourite. The views from our 6th floor ocean view premier king room were amazing, the pool and spas were fabulous, the room was well equipped and staff were great. We had an amazing time and can't wait to go back again.
Report this review
Joshua L. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2015
Stunning

Magnificent ocean vistas complemented by a stunning pool. Dinner on the lanai overlooking the ocean with fabulous music creates a romantic evening celebration.
10
We felt rejuvenated, rested, and ready to take on the world again after our too brief interlude. We loved going for walks, stopping to take in the gorgeous teal, turquoise, and green ocean colors. The fitness center had stunning views to enjoy while getting in extra exercise sessions. Warm and friendly staff assisted us in planning our time. The pool was warm!!!! What a joy to behold! Thank you, Turtle Bay Resort.
Report this review
Valerie K. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2015
Great vacation

Love the ocean view, rooms were spacious, excellent service
9
Enjoyed our stay but i recommend if you plan to eat just drive a few mintes out cos we tried leilei's which was recommended by the staff but were not impressed.
Report this review
Stefan B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Nice resort, but over rated!

Big rooms, nice views, good cocktails
5.7
Turtle Bay was really nice but I expected more. I guess being Aussie it's a bit of a shock to get all the added fees and taxes added to your bill at the end of your stay. Charged us for valet when we didn't have a car ( this was sorted out upon check out) More of a kids and family resort, I think it would have been a lot nicer in summer. Winter is rain and very windy being on the point. Beautiful views nonetheless. Would recommend for families but young couples I would suggest staying at Haleiwa!
Report this review
Debbie M. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2015
A small piece of paradise.

Location. Views and staff.
9
We stayed in a King Ocean View Room. Top floor with amazing views. The room was clean, quiet apart from the sounds of the ocean. Every staff member was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jason E. Couples Australia, November 20, 2015
Could be amazing, feels like a hospital

Location, Location, Location
7.3
There are a lot of great reviews on this hotel but it was not for me. I feel it could be amazing but it lacks attention to detail and feels clinical like a hospital or business convention centre. It has the most amazing location and the great bones a 60's mid century modern building, the staff were lovely and it should be great. But if you like design hotels, or travel to beautiful Asian resorts, it may not be for you. For example cheap ugly chinese type camping chairs to watch the sunset strewn on the lawn, cheap deck chairs strewn haphazardly around the beach, cocktails served in disposable cups around the pool from employees in garish neon polo shirts, buffet dinner around the pool being served in paper trays. Absolutely not 5 star or a design hotel and therefore for what you get is very expensive and leads to disappointment. I would suggest considering staying in Honolulu and day tripping to the North Shore as there are limited quality accomodation options.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples Australia, November 12, 2015
Not the best for a couple.

Friendly Staff.
6.7
I think this resort is more suited to young families - it was a bit too family orientated for me and my partner. The pool bar restaurant was delicious, but we splashed out for dinner and went to the 'amazing' seafood restaurant on site and were very disappointed, we dont mind paying for great food, but for what we paid this wasnt very impressive. Also got slammed with $40 a day resort fee when we were leaving after already paying a fortune for a 2 night stay. I wasn't told about this fee when checking in. On a positive note - Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Becky B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2015
everything in one location

views, atmosphere, location
8.7
Perfect
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
Turtle Bay Resort Oahu HawaiiTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - InteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Swimming PoolTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - BathroomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - BathroomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - BathroomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Recreational FacilitiesTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - BathroomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Fitness RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Balcony/TerraceTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - KitchenTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Sports and ActivitiesTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Balcony/TerraceTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - ViewTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - BathroomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability AccessTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability AccessTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability AccessTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability AccessTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability AccessTurtle Bay Resort Oahu Hawaii - Junior King Suite - Disability Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02