arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Calvin S.
New Zealand
December 23, 2015
Our family holiday to Gold Coast
location, location, location
Enjoyable but let down by very poor wi-fi Internet connection

Yang L.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Value for money!!!
The water playground, the kids club and the convenience stores and eateries nearby
Although they do not provide any house keeping service throughout my 4 days of stay, there are washing machine and dryer available in my apartment. They also provided me with 2 packs of laundry powder and 2 packs of automatic dish washing machine powder for my family is use. On top of that, there are many eateries within walking distance from the resort. For those of you who prefer not to rent a car, you can also choose their resort transfer to go to the various attractions at a reasonable cost. I will definitely choose turtle beach resort again the next time I visit Gold Coast.

mark S.
Australia
December 13, 2015
Thanks
Location. Kid friendly. Relaxed
Great

Brooke F.
Australia
December 01, 2015
B
Family friendly
Great! Lots of activities for young children. Fun for the whole family.

Sharna L.
Australia
November 29, 2015
Family hoilday
Very helpful staff. The swimming pools. Location
Fantastic!!! It was our first family holiday traveling interstate with our 5 year old autistic daughter. I was feeling very anxious about the holiday but upon arival the staff were very welcoming and helpful making it easy for us to settle in. They had givin us a room with no stairs and a very safe outdoor area. We very much appreciated the thought they put into choosing our room for us. We had an amazing holiday not needing to leave the resort because of the fantastic pool areas. Can't wait to return next year!!!

Raymond F.
Australia
November 15, 2015
4 day getaway
Staff, meals area, location
This was our second stay at Turtle beach resort and was not disappointed. It is really a great family resort even though we went as a couple. Found staff frindly. Single appartment a bit small but Adequate with all facility's in very good cond. we were located on the third leval rear of building, no traffic noise. Being a family resort there was alot of noise around pool areas only to be expected. If you are looking for quite area around pool areas this wont happen often although this did not bother us. There is a lap pool with hot tub area designed for adult area but seems a free to all area. Found anoying as hot tub at times was occupaid by children as young as 3 years old with inflaable vests with parents near by ( a bit Uncomfortable as a male adult going in)I feel this should be addressed by Turtle beach management, security cameras that are around the park is a good idea. Meals served at The Deck open resturant area is great with a good varity of food and drink paid for when ordered. Beautiful tropical surrounds coming off the main street. A small strip of food dine in or take away ( Thai, Chinise, Pizza, cafe and fish & chips) outside of the resort with a liquar and conveince shop accross the street. Quieter area then Surfase Paridise but only 10 mins away and in the middle of some really nise beaches and shopping and enterainment areas.

Roger L.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Great break
Location, Price and Staff.
Thankyou ,we had a great stay .Lovely friendly staff , great rooms , kitchen with everything you need .Lovely little deck area .Clean and well priced .

Stambolija M.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Great place for the kids
splash zone, beautiful gardens, parking space
Great kids love it that's the most important things,We enjoyed it to. Out side balcones need a good clean lots of cob-webs

Nicole R.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Loved by us all
The pools, the staff and the cafe.
Thoroughly enjoyable for our family of 4. It was great that there were wading pools for my two year old to play around in (supervised) and feel free. Great/clean facilities and happy and helpful staff. We went to many places for coffee along the south coast and found one of the nicest was at your resort - and unlike most places we went...you could actually get an order right! Thanks for a great stay.

LISA B.
Australia
October 22, 2015
AMAZING facilities, GREAT value for money
Facilities, friendly staff who don't hover over you, family friendly
Amazing stay, so happy we found this place. So many pools to choose from, not just fun for the kids but for us Adults too. Our kids took advantage of the free cinema & their were plenty of bbq's around to use. Staff were avail if you needed them otherwise, they left you alone to really enjoy your stay without feeling you or your kids were doing something wrong. Being around other holidaying families was also great. Friendly, courteous & even our visitors who came felt very welcome. The room was great, laundry & full kitchen. Bedding was basic but still comfy. I recommend any families going to the GC for a holiday, stay here. I've spent alot more money to stay at a few places that don't even come close to what this resort has on offer. We didn't eat at the cafe here but there were plenty of happy people eating there. We didn't book our kids into the kids club but people only had good things to say about it.