Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Turtle on the Beach Hotel

VPI/439, ITDC Road, Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kovalam, Kovalam / Poovar, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Arabian Sea View Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Duplex Suite Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Interior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Lobby Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Seating Area Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Facilities Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest Room Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Fitness Room Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Spa Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Garden Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Coffee Shop/Cafe Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Facilities Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest Room Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior
Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Swimming Pool Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Restaurant Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest Room Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Restaurant Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Interior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Bathroom Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Interior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Facilities Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Bathroom Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Exterior
Area: Kovalam Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 78 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Hassan A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 2, 2015
worth of money , Great hotel

Sea view , Break fast , room are spacious
8.3
My stay was wonderful , my kids were enjoyed in swimming pool , good view to sea , terrace are great
Report this review
Kentatsu I. Families with young children Japan, January 26, 2015
Great hotel operated by 5 star friendly staff

Great location for those who like extraordinary scenery, super friendly staff who support you all the way through, mild taste food as compared to most of the major cities in India.
9.7
We live in Delhi and spent 3 nights at Turtle On The Beach for holidays. This hotel offers best scenery in Kovalam Beach area (except Leela which is located slightly away from Kovalam Beach). Please have a try climbing up at Sky Suite for the best view. The hotel is not located ‘on the beach’ but in a walking distance from the beach. The only thing you need to consider is a steep slope which you need to climb up when coming back to the hotel. The staffs are super friendly and are ready to offer any support. At the time of our visit, we were offered to take better rooms instead of the lower grade room which we booked. This may not be expected every time however, the readiness to offer the best service feels so nice, especially if you are a visitor from other major cities in India. The hospitality of this hotel is definitely better than those ‘Luxurious’ and ‘Gorgeous’ 5 star hotels. Besides, surfing at Lighthouse Beach is FUN!
Report this review
Udaykiran M. Families with young children India, October 4, 2014
The best Stay

1) Sea View from Balcony # 501 2) Hotel Accomodation 3) Friendly Staff
9.3
I booked my vacation in this hotel at the last minute. Didn't had enough time to go through the reviews.. So we were more anxious on how this hotel looks like.. Whether it suits the money we paid. When we arrived, we had very good welcome. Next we were accompanied to room by an executive. As soon as we are in the room, our doubts were vanished.. We felt that it was the best room we ever stayed.. Awesome sea view from Balcony.. We enjoyed our stay to maximum extent.. Food is Good. Every time we are in Restaurant we found Chief Chef asking for our experience. He even made few dishes according to our taste.. I will strongly recommend this Hotel to everyone.. I would want to say Very Big ThanQ for the management of this Hotel to make our holidays the best one.. Last but not the least, I made a good decision. :)
Report this review
Benny J. Business travelers India, September 8, 2014
Good Ambiance, Nice Interiors,

Well Maintained, Good Ambiance . In Room Dining was horrible, late service with cold food. Onam Sadya was horrible, double charged for poor quality and less dishes.
6.7
Nice property, but certain areas need special attention, Like In room dining. Food should be served hot and on time. Customers look forward for quality not discount. When I complained about delay in serving, and cold dishes including soup, I was offered discount. so sad, and at last when the final bill came there was no discount also applied. who is going to complaint at the time of checkout about such matters. Please take extra care to avoid such lapses.
Report this review
Tashiro T. Solo travelers Japan, August 23, 2014
close to beach

good location to go sightsheeng
8
Report this review
Anil N. Families with young children India, July 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Good b'fast. Dirty swimming pool.

friendly staff. Great break fast, grand rooms and good bath rooms.
8
Memorable. But the pool needs to be cleaned thoroughly.
Report this review
Bader A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 24, 2014
Nice stay

Swimming pool, sea view
9.3
Good
Report this review
Mitch M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, western standards

English Speaking Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Variety of Food
8
For the most part, my stay was satisfactory. The Turtle is a step up from the standard Kovalam hotel. The bedding was very comfortable and the room was large enough. The bathroom was also comfortable. The room had flat screen tv with hdmi port which I used to connect my laptop and watch movies. The pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast buffet offered western and Indian choices. The hotel has a small pub with tv and billard table. It was a nice get away spot to relax and meet other guests. The spa facility was adequate offering a full spectrum of services. There were several annoying aspects of the hotel worth mentioning. One is that the name Turtle on the Beach is misleading. The hotel over looks the beach high up on a cliff. It sits on a main road that goes through the town. You can hear the ocean from your room. To get to the beach the hotel does offer transportation down the very steep road that leads to the beach. Tourist shops line the road on both side. Traffic is heavy due to the fact that the beach is popular and the next road to the beach is a considerable distance away. The hotel does not offer transportation back from the beach. You have to trudge up the very steep road for about a half mile or pay for a commercial vehicle (rickshaw or cab) to get back up to the hotel. The rickshaw driver's will ask 100 rupees to make the trip but usually will take 50 rupees. You may have to be persistent to get the lower price. The second annoyance was the hotel only offered one kkey card per room even though two people were staying in the room. This might not be a problem if the two people left and returned together. In my case I was traveling with an adult child. We rarely left and returned together. I eventually was able to secure a second card key but not without some difficulty. Finally, the wifi service is very slow. Streaming a movie was not possible and only one device could be connected to the wifi at a time.
Report this review
Aruna W. Business travelers South Africa, January 26, 2014
Pleasant and interesting

Good Food, Friendly staff and nice view
7.7
My stay was good, however it could be a lot better if wifi which has fast become a human right in many countries, would be free. I also do not find paying for indoor games like pool acceptable. This should be free. Otherwise, the hotel is located well and has good attentative staff and provides great meals.
Report this review
Priscilla P. Families with young children South Africa, January 13, 2014
Comfortable

Location, Pool
6.3
It was comfortable but certainly not 5 star. Bathrooms were clean but old & rusty. Getting bottled water was an issue. Only allowed 2 free bottles, thereafter we were charged. I travelled throughout India & all hotels provided bottled water at no additional cost. Bathroom toiletries were an issue
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / PoovarTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Arabian Sea View Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Duplex Suite Turtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - InteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - LobbyTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Seating AreaTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - FacilitiesTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Fitness RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - SpaTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - GardenTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Coffee Shop/CafeTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - FacilitiesTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Swimming PoolTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - RestaurantTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - RestaurantTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - InteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - BathroomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - InteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - FacilitiesTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - BathroomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Seating RoomsTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Meeting RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Swimming PoolTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - BathroomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - InteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Swimming PoolTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - BathroomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - ExteriorTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest RoomTurtle on the Beach Hotel Kovalam / Poovar - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01