Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TW-Taipei City Hostel

No.41, Sec. 2, Hankou St., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Taipei City Hostel (TW Hostel)
TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Lobby TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Bathroom TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Interior TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Lobby TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Entrance TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Facilities TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Facilities TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Facilities TW-Taipei City Hostel Taipei - Facilities
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
607 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Yung Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
the staff is great

nice design, good location and nice staff
9
Lo M. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2013
The room is small and no TV in the private room.

No comments
4.3
Si H. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Ee P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 30, 2013
The ideal hostel choice for backpackers

budget, comfortable beds and close in proximity to ximending and the central areas
7.3
Jun L. Business travelers China, May 28, 2013
nice clean and easy

nice clean and easy
7.7
Si H. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out
7.7
Room was quite small without any form of entertainment such as TVs but it wasn't much of an issue for me as I am outside most of the time. Bathrooms and toilets were shared among the occupants on the floor and were quite small but were clean most of the time. Overall, a good choice if you just need a room to rest for the night.
Xiaojun D. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2013
the most wonderful hostel ever

check-in, setting and safety
9.3
Stephanie L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Budget hostel

Good location for foods and shopping, comfortable bed & friendly staffs
6
The staffs are friendly,room size quite big enough, comfortable bed & clean bathroom. the bad thing is the room floor is quite dirty ( a lots of hair!) & 10-15mins walking distance to Xi men ding MRT.
Pui Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
satisfying service with the low price

good location, low price, nice common area
7.3
with the relatively cheap roomrate, the product and service of the hostel is satisfactory. it is very close to restaurants and shopping areas in the region. the rooms are small but comfortable. wifi connection is very good which is really nice. however, sound blocking is poor and can hear noise from the corridor or the street clearly.
Vanessa H. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Pretty terrifying

Location, Yonghe soy bean across the road, cute decor
5.7
Our room was on the topmost floor (no lift/elevator, by the way), and room access was done by simply keying in a 4-digit code on the number pad outside the door. Perhaps I was overthinking and a tad paranoid about break-ins and the like. Also, the hostel's bed linen and laundry of other tenants were hung out to dry just outside our room, so it may get a bit unsightly. The noise from traffic could be heard loud and clear from the room. Our bed sheets had visible white stains and the TV was also about 8", I kid you not. Other than that, the location's pretty central; near to the shopping district and not too far from the Ximen train station; Yonghe soy bean breakfast place is just opposite and staff are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06