Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 880 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 880 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Pei S. from Singapore
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Spacious studio for hk standards
New place, quiet location and good price for the amount of space you get in Hong Kong
Reviewed August 02, 2016

TOMMO S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
The room was dirty,housekeeping was non existent.The hotel staff are rude,unfriendly and dishonest.On day of check in,there was a guest who was complaining about extra hidden charges on their creditcard from the hotel but the response from the hotel was to argue very aggresively.When we were checking out,they were reluctant to return our deposit and tried to impose fraudulent fictatious charges.This is the worst ever hotel experience.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Mun L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean and spacious, about seven to eight minutes walk to Tin Hau MTR Station.
It is a bit like a service apartment, big wardrode, iron and board, small kitchen with utensils and kitchenwares in the room, it's convenient to cook simple dinner and salad there. Plus the bedding is very comfortable. Everything in the room are high quality.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Ahmad S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good size value around causeway bay
Quite happy with our 3 night stay at 21 whitfield. Room size was good, well equipped. Nice layout too able to fully utilized space with good lighting. The view was good facing the harbour. 2 rooms per floor made the stay felt private and safe. Plenty of food places around with Causeway market just around the corner. 10mins walk to MTR and trams and buses stops were pretty close by. There was pretty much no service from staffs, expected and there was no facility too, also expected.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Julini J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Second visit was bad! Will not come back to this hotel!
This is our second time staying at twenty one whitfield, our first time stay here was one year ago. First we thought is nice to stay here again, even though the location is far from MTR station, but the their treat us nicely, property was clean with kitchen amenities and their friendly staff was good. As we go with one little children, the washing machine provided with washing detergent is really helped us, and the price was also ok.... This year... we found it bad to stay here, they increased the price, all the staffs are new and not friendly (not all but most of them are not friendly), no more free washing detergent, only free usage of washing machine, I have to walk back to the supermarket near the MTR station just to buy a 10$ washing detergent, considering that I visit this hotel with my son, it is really inconvenient... The staff told me that washing detergent is for guests who stays long (1 or 2 months), washing detergent is really cheap, its weird to give the limit for providing just a washing detergent.. With this price, we can find the better one with better location... their quality dropping really bad, with the just so-so location,this price is expensive! No more back to this hotel....
Reviewed July 18, 2016

KAN L. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not very friendly service.
I used to like this hotel much with spacious room and its cleaniness. However, lately I found the room is less clean than before, plus the service is poor. My husband was not able to show up and we requested on phone in advance to check in with my own name. We provided all necessary details for identifcation verification. The staff promised to call back, but it ended up no follow up call neither further solution. The only solution we got from the staff is cancellation the room. It's really a very unpleasant experience, and WE ARE NO LONGER COMING BACK! Need better improvement.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Tsang Y. from Hong Kong
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice view but staff not friendly
No smile with the staff
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Vicky L. from Hong Kong
Stayed one night in July 2016
Cozy, neat hotel with fabulous view
I like the 270 degree view and can overlook Victoria harbour, a home feeling.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

yang C. from China
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice can cooking
Hall is small, very nice service and very clean room. Big on this area. Very good value.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Yentoro H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Nice, good location and worth value for staying in hongkong
Near mrt, bus stop, restaurant and fresh market..
Reviewed July 04, 2016