Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Bay Resort

333 Moo 1, Kaw Kwang Beach, Saladan,, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Food and Beverages Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 354 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2015
Rats Are Not OK, Dogs are Neither

Close to the beach, quiet area, nice pool
6
That's how negligence of the staff's killing a hotel. But good things first: the hotel's in the quiet area - Koh Lanta is, frankly, very laid-back. The beach is close, it's wide and clean. The sea may be too shallow for adults to swim, though - try going further along the coast. Breakfas was not bad, with all the usual things. The room was not brand-new, but mostly ok. But this is where troubles start. One night I was woken up by noises, as if smth was jumping on the roof. 'Rats, that's ok, we're in a jungle' - said the hotel's owner in the morning. I strongly believe it's not. No way rats are ok at the resort, no matter the location. And dogs, too - they attacked me when I was passing by the owner's house. Without any reason they ran after me, barking and jumping. I was so scared! If they're out of control, they shouldn't be at the resort frightening the guests, either. Not recommended!
Worawan K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2015
Super Location

Location, Relax, Near Town
8
Located only 3 minutes from town but has very great beachfront with privacy feeling.
Jeannette L. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2015
A Bit of Paradise

The beach was fantastic, the view awesome...location, location, location
9.3
The only down side to this hotel is that it is a little far from town.Otherwise I could not have asked for better!
Orna T. Families with older children Israel, February 20, 2015
very nice resort.grait location quite and peaceful

location. beach. pool.
8
We liked It very mach. The rooms are not aquiepd enough. Very simple but nice. The food is not so good but there are many good restaurant near buy. Anyway we enjoyed the place and will come again
John T. Families with young children Sweden, January 30, 2015
3 star hotel in 5 star location

Location, beach and staff
7
This hotel markets itself as a 3 star hotel in 5 star location. This is very accurate, the rooms are simple but OK and not where you'd spend your time anyway. Right on the beach and very relaxing. Staff was very friendly (in particular the chef!). Food was also surprisingly good. Recommended.
Philip O. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2015
Relaxing stay

Location, nice infinity pool, and good breakfast.
8.3
Our stay at twin bay was very good. The accommadation was nice, but basic (standard bungalow). The breakfast was very good, with a broad variety of options.the pool and view were lovely. The onsite restaurant offered some nice dishes; however, the prices were a little high compared with those offered by restaurants in saladan, so we tended to eat in the village. They also offered motorbike rental for 250 baht per day; whilst this is not overly expensive, we did find a place that offered bike rental for 150 per day, so shop around. Last but not least is the staff; we found them to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned every morning and fresh towels and linen were provided daily. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at twin bay resort.
Marika O. Couples Finland, January 23, 2015
End of the beach, very quiet beach

In room safe, refrigerator, electric kettle
6
Staff in reception was polite, wifi worked very baddly! Beach was nice and quiet, nice sunbeds.
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Nice, if a bit basic

Twin Bay provides good sized bungalows with beautiful views and friendly staff.
7.3
I found Twin Bay a great place to stay. It is tucked slightly out of the way so the beach was never too busy. It does mean that you realistically need to hire a moped or take tuktiks to go anywhere else. I got a moped without any previous experience of riding one or driving a car and was absolutely fine. The guy who hires them at twin bay charges a very reasonable 200 baht per day. The pool at twin bay is excellent. The two things that people should know before booking twin bay are (1) that the beds are very hard. This was not a particular problem for me, but I'm sure it could be for others. (2) Most of the food at the resort is thoroughly mediocre. The only thing I had that I thought was not bad was a chicken sandwich. Don't eat here unless you are just hanging out at the resort all day. The complimentary breakfast also had enough cereal and other things that they did not have to make themselves that it was fine too.
Kathy K. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2014
Wonderful spot

Location, ocean view, room,
9.7
I loved this place. It is on the end of the beach and on one side there is an open space. It has a great view of the mountains. The beach is not so crowded and jammed packed with tourists as the resorts further down are. We had a very nice room and our deck overlooked the beach and mountains. The staff was friendly and the food is quite good at the restaurant.
Ken F. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2014
Great Stay

Bungulows Right on Beach, Beach very nice...swimming pool nice..... nice room....
7.7
Stayed there 6 nights in July....Was GREAT! hardly anybody there...had the whole beach to ourselves, was quiet, if you like to take long walk on beach, this is your place! swimming pool is reall nice too....but your right on the Ocean!... goona go there again for sure! The Guy at front desk is cool too...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Twin Bay Resort Koh LantaTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - CocktailsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02