Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Bay Resort

333 Moo 1, Kaw Kwang Beach, Saladan,, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
370 reviews

150 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Oeyvind M. Couples Norway, January 8, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing

Quiet, clean, romantic
8.3
The hotel is situated quite close to the pier, which is a big advantage since the island is relatively big. It is at a quiet end of the beach, with some very chill bars at the beach are situated around a 10 mins walk away from Twin Bay resort. To get around on Koh Lanta, renting a motorbike is a "must", and they have nice scooters at the hotel for just 300 bahts per day. The largest and more expensive rooms are situated at the backside, while the cheaper and smaller rooms are at the beachfront. I found this a little bit strange, and would definitely go for one of the smaller cabins at the beachfront rather than paying more for the deluxe suits. The Thai staff did not speak much English, but were very friendly and nice. Overall, Twin Bay resort offers really good value for money and is ideal for couples and families with small children.
Report this review
Jiri V. Families with older children Czech Republic, December 23, 2015
Twin Bay resort - christmas time:-))

Location
8
Report this review
Alison P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Twin bay

Good location, comfy beds and pool
4.7
Report this review
Lucy S. Groups United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
Great stay

Great little bungalows, amazing little restaurant and beautiful beach views.
8.7
Great stay at Twin Bay. The resort has amazing views of the beach, really cute bungalows with really comfy beds! The staff were really accommodating and the food at the restaurant was really tasty. Short cheap tuk tuk drives in to town can be easily arranged too.
Report this review
Sandria L. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
A little Thai piece of paradise

1. Views from the room; 2. lovely pool to bathe and watch monkeys, the sunset and take in the view; 3. closeness to the little town
8.7
Excellent....immediately upgraded to sea view room because WiFi in the room we booked was not working. Book a sea view if you can... only a few baht more. You actually can only just see the sea but you overlook the pool and the valley between the forested mountains. A truly amazingly beautiful spot. It really is like something out of Atlantis. Easy access to rest of Thailand by boats.
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2015
Nice place, low season bargain

The three best things about Twin Bay were the location, the staff, and the condition of the bungalow
7.7
We enjoyed the stay, especially compared with our previous room on Phi Phi the night prior. There was a little problem here with electricity flickering and the air con only available after a certain time, but it was related to the recent storms so it is not an inherent problem with the place. The restaurant was under renovation during low season, but the low price for the stay made up that minor inconvenience. I'd stay there again, though I'd love to see how it differs during high season.
Report this review
Avanti S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2015
Ok

Pool
4.7
Ok
Report this review
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 21, 2015
Rats Are Not OK, Dogs are Neither

Close to the beach, quiet area, nice pool
6
That's how negligence of the staff's killing a hotel. But good things first: the hotel's in the quiet area - Koh Lanta is, frankly, very laid-back. The beach is close, it's wide and clean. The sea may be too shallow for adults to swim, though - try going further along the coast. Breakfas was not bad, with all the usual things. The room was not brand-new, but mostly ok. But this is where troubles start. One night I was woken up by noises, as if smth was jumping on the roof. 'Rats, that's ok, we're in a jungle' - said the hotel's owner in the morning. I strongly believe it's not. No way rats are ok at the resort, no matter the location. And dogs, too - they attacked me when I was passing by the owner's house. Without any reason they ran after me, barking and jumping. I was so scared! If they're out of control, they shouldn't be at the resort frightening the guests, either. Not recommended!
Report this review
Worawan K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2015
Super Location

Location, Relax, Near Town
8
Located only 3 minutes from town but has very great beachfront with privacy feeling.
Report this review
Archara N. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Perfect room with the price

1.convinient to downtown, shopping area, and pier, 2.nice pool, 3.friendly staff
9.3
we are enjoy stay , nice pool , nice breakfast , nice walk at the beach at night coz high tigh, convenice to another restaurant on the beach, plus conveniene with scooter around, fun fun
Report this review
1 - 10 of 150 reviews Next page
Twin Bay Resort Koh LantaTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - CocktailsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06