My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Bay Resort

333 Moo 1, Kaw Kwang Beach Saladan, Koh Lanta Yai Krabi, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Twin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Mara S. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2014
Quiet, relaxed stay

Calm, quiet beach, nice pools for kids and adults, rooms with bunk beds!
7.3
We really enjoyed our time here. It is a quiet hotel. Close to the city (4 min tuk-tuk ride), so you can get in and go shopping or out to dinner easily, but the hotel itself is near the end of a quiet road, so you feel quite removed from everything. We were very happy to find an affordable room, which could comfortably sleep our whole family. Nothing fancy, very functional, but clean (and well cleaned every day). The hotel is in need of a few repairs- our shower drained very slowly, the air con had only one setting (despite a dial which suggested being able to control the temp), and the pool was missing tiles and had a sectioned blocked off. However, these little things didn't get in the way of us being able to enjoy our stay. The restaurant was nice enough. The menu is very short, but, we really enjoyed most of what we ate. The red curry prawns were AMAZING. Pad Thai and burgers were good. My kids gave the French fries top scores. The beach and pools were perfect for our young children. Shallow pool was deep enough for adults to hang out in comfortably. The water at the beach was calm and clear and very warm. The kids (2 and 4) were both comfortable in the water- no fear of big waves knocking them over. Overall, would recommend this place to other families, or anyone looking for a quiet retreat. Although, not to people who don't like kids, because, this place is perfect for kids!
Gerard D. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2014
Great week relaxing by the sea.

Lovely quiet place. Family friendly. Fast, free wireless Internet
9
We had a great time. Very relaxing family holiday at Twin Bay Resort. Excellent seafood. Would recommend hiring motorbikes to tour the island as we did. Cheap and reliable machines delivered right to the hotel. Free and fast Internet was a bonus. Great holiday.
Kari U. Couples Finland, March 19, 2014
Enough quiet, cosy hotel at the beach.

Location, value for the money, food.
8.3
Just perfect. Good breakfast, superb beach and a pool at the beach, few customers, quiet enough and friendly personnel - what else you need ? Location very near the main town and it´s services. Hotel had a tuk-tuk or scooter or taxi waiting at the hotel - so getiing somewhere was not big issue. We truly enjoyed our stay :=)
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
A great week

Pool almost on beach,comfortable room and friendly staff
8
Enjoyed a great week. Wouldnt hesitate to return and/or to recommend to friends
Barbara H. Families with older children United States of America, March 2, 2014
Beaytiful beach view

The beach was perfect as its was farther out of town than other hotels. A beautiful view--we were about 50 feet from the mile long beach.
9.3
Barbara H. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Family resort

close to beach, safe surroundings, quiet
9.3
The hotel was very nicely set out. Cabanas are nicely set within the shade. Lots of kids present. The food was quite good for breakfast and lunch. The gardens needed a bit of sprucing up as well as some parts of the buildings--its hard to keep things up with all the rain I suspect. Good value for the money. Lovely swimming pool.
Richard J. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Location, location, location for quiet evenings!

Beach, beach activities, and outgoing staff!
8.7
Looking forward to a return visits with family and friends.
Prawpailin N. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2014
Awesome stay

Beach breakfast room
7.3
I booked the beachfront cottage and got complimentary upgrade to the large family room . Staff were nice and very helpful.
Shaohong C. Families with young children Singapore, January 22, 2014
Great Location

very close to beach, Quite surrounding and food and massage are same price as outside market
9.3
My family (with 3 years daughter) all like this place. however, there are quite more mosquito outside the room after sunset.
Tero M. Families with young children Finland, January 19, 2014
Great resort with reasonable pricing

Beach view, Sala dan town near by, compact size for all needs
6.3
It was pleasant staying but have to say that the restaurant with its services and short list of available food.. Otherwise the location next to Sala Dan town and easy to stay with small kid!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Twin Bay Resort Koh LantaTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family RoomTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BungalowTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - DiningTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Pool BarTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Front SideTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Night ViewTwin Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03