Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Hotel

74/1 Phoon Phon Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Twin Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Twin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Twin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Twin Hotel Phuket - Interior Twin Hotel Phuket - Interior
Twin Hotel Phuket - Interior Twin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Twin Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Twin Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Twin Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Twin Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Rohan F. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
No room safe

Great location in the heart of phuket town. Restaurant has good cheap food. Rooms are nice and big and were kept tidy and clean every day.
8.3
You know that something is not right when you arrive to stay in a hotel and the first thing the staff behind the desk say to you is that you have booked for nine nights and if you cancel after the first night you won't get a refund. I was prepared for the worst but didn't find the stay overall too bad. The hotel could be perfect except for a few annoying things. There are no room safes even though it is advertised that there are. A small amount of money was taken from my room as such but luckily all my other valuables were not touched. Staff and students from Bangkok Christian College were staying there during the time I was there and the internet on my floor slowed to a crawl meaning that I had to go down to the lobby anytime I wanted to do anything on the internet. English is not as well spoken in Phuket Town as it is in Patong. No one could tell me how to use the phone to dial internationally from my room and there was a mix-up with the laundry because of a lack of communication. Other than these things it would have been a really good stay.
Goh J. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Average Hotel

Good Food, Quiet Environment,
5.3
It was a budget hotel with average stay experience
Ewan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Ok just for a night

Location
3.3
Alright for just a night by the way but great for backpacker
Fung W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Centrally located, Clean and Nice

Hotel was centrally located. Clean and nice.
7.7
Location of hotel was strategic. Easy access to Phuket town & night life. Hotel was clean and nice. However, the staff were new. Thus, it take some time for check in and out as staff do not understand English. There is a bit of communication problem.
Mara S. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2014
Not Western Standard

quiet, good tv, free drinking water
4.7
This hotel does not cater to western standards. We booked a suite room, but when we arrived, we were shown to a deluxe room with an extra (fold-up) bed in it. I complained, and after the front desk lady argued with me that it was the room I booked (it clearly wasn't), she said she'd see what she could do. She said she would call our room. About an hour later, I went back down, and she told me that all the suites were booked, but she would refund the price difference between the suite and the deluxe room. I was glad to have the money back, but, I would have rather had the room I wanted! The location of this hotel is terrible. Nothing around except "massage" parlors, and small hole-in-the-wall, local restaurants. My husband had to go to the hospital in the middle of the night, and the taxi drivers almost refused to take him, saying he should just go to the massage parlor instead. The bed was hard and lumpy. The shower curtain and tub area was moldy. The room door didn't automatically lock when closed- it had to be locked from the inside. We didn't realize this when we left for dinner as it was just plain unexpected. The buffet breakfast was at the Twin Inn across the street. The buffet was standard Asian- rice congee, noodle soup, fried rice, fried noodles, salad vegetables. There were also some boiled eggs and toast and bad coffee. And fruit. I saw a hotel guest put fruit from his plate BACK INTO the buffet serving dish. GROSS. This hotel simply did not cater to western standards and the location was terrible. I will do my own research better next time!
Scott K. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Hotel staff ruined holiday

Spacious room, cheap airport transfer, free parking
5.3
The hotel didn't have kids swimming pool and baby cots unlike that reflected on Agoda. The hotel staff was very rude and unhelpful. Their phone etiquette was terrible. Breakfast and swimming pool is across the road in the sister hotel (Twin Inn). The breakfast was the same everyday - fried eggs, fried rice/noodles, toast, salad, chicken congee, sausages, ham, bananas and watermelons. The swimming pool was giving out a funny smell. Apparently there was no chlorine added. Private taxis from the hotel is a rip-off. Instead, rent a motorbike for 150-200 Baht a day. Not a kids friendly hotel, so not worth paying the price.
Koh A. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
clean and affordable hotel

clean room, clean and large bathroom.
7.3
there were few massage shops within the vicinity of the hotel. so the hotel itself does not inspire a lot of confidence. however, people from the massage shops don't disturb the hotel quests.
Michael L. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel

Value for money, fast wifi internet, breakfast included
7
Ivan I. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2013
Cheap motorbike tuktuk ride to pier. Decent hotel

Free storage for luggage while we travel to Phi Phi island, decent buffet breakfast, relatively fast internet, room design pretty good.
6.7
The hotel is not close to any attractions. Either rent a motorbike to travel around town or look for place to do Thai Massage. Be careful most of the places around this hotel offers massage with happy ending.
Chamindri N. Couples Sri Lanka, March 21, 2013
A good value for money hotel.

Friendly and helpful staff.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Twin Hotel PhuketTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsTwin Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTwin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwin Hotel Phuket - InteriorTwin Hotel Phuket - InteriorTwin Hotel Phuket - InteriorTwin Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwin Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTwin Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTwin Hotel Phuket - BathroomTwin Hotel Phuket - BathroomTwin Hotel Phuket - BathroomTwin Hotel Phuket - BathroomTwin Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTwin Hotel Phuket - RestaurantTwin Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06