Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Samantha K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great stay
Fantastic place to stay. Staff were amazing!! A little more privacy in our plunge pool area would have been nice, but no real complaint. Food was tasty and a good price. It was a long way up from anywhere except the restaurant next door, but the whole island is small so it wasn't a big problem, we just hired scooters.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Nadzar F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good stay
We had an enjoyable stay, but the location is hard to reach. However, it is worth a trip, if only the pool were a little higher so that we can see the view from the pool.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Lukvinder S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
heaven
Amazing room with plunge pool.. Staff so friendly and reliable. . Best stay ever.. worth every penny. .
Reviewed April 06, 2016

maree M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Lovely little hideaway
Peaceful , tranquil , comfortable
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Tanya R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Tranquility plus
Wow, such an amazing spot, out of the hustle and bustle of the main town, up in the hills near local villages and close to delicious local restaurants (warungs). Very pleasant staff who went out of their way to assist us when needed. The infinity pool was fantastic to chill out in during the day as the shade of the exotic gardens made swimming more pleasant with the heat. I could go on about this place, we will be back!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Mohd G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent for couples who want absolute silence
Bumpy ride to the villas but worth it
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Diane H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fantastic gem away from the rest of Lembongan
1. The kind and helpful staff. 2. Cleanliness of the accomodations. 3. The secluded location.
Twin Island Villas and our time on Lembongan was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Bali. Hubby and I planned for 3 days, but ended up staying 6 days on Lembongan. Twin Island really is a gem. Only 3 villas, with private plunge pools, and amazing view, it felt like we had this fantastic little place to ourselves. The Villas are clean, beautiful, and comfortable. We spent 3 nights in Rumah Kecil, and 3 in Ancak. The view from any spot was always wonderful. We spent hours lounging in our pool, watching boats cruise through the channel, and listening to sounds of the island (birds, roosters, cows, music/chanting from the temple, scooters crossing the bridge, it was all great). The breakfast choices were delicious, and the mini bar was well stocked, with reasonable prices. I loved the fresh air coming into the outdoor bathrooms too. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. It was a pleasure getting to know Kipp, BJ, and Nyoman. During our stay, the staff arranged many things for us: transport from Sanur by Scoot Fast Boat; scooter rental; laundry service; scuba diving reservations; and transport to Padangbai by Ekajaya. When we decided to stay longer, BJ called Scoot to ask if we could get reimbursed for part of our fare. During a chat with Nyoman, he told us about Ayam Betutu, a Balinese specialty. He offered to have it made for us at his wife's restaurant, Warung Putu, so the next day he got a fresh chicken for us and we had a fantastic dinner (we actually ate at Putu's 5 times). Kipp arranged a dive trip for us, but I got sick (don't eat raw lettuce!) so we postponed. When I was good to go, Kipp again arranged for us, and went out of his way to dive with us and be our Divemaster. The diving was spectacular. Twin Island Villas which was actually not part of our original plan. We had booked Naturale Villas, but later Agoda told it was overbooked, so it was lucky for us we were offered Twin Island instead. Can't wait to go back!
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Sahra K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Gorgeous View
The view, the managers, the nearby restuarants.
Great stay. Mangers are warm and welcoming. Difficult to get to from in-land (opt for fastboat service as they provide hotel dropoff). We walked around the island the first day, almost got heat stroke, then rented a moterbike for the next day (cheap rental, easy to learn, not crowded roads so fairly safe drive). Hotel is really just a room and a bathroom. Not much space to stretch out, but view is gorgeous. Both nearby restaurants make everything from scratch, delicious cheap food- get the free breakfasts worth it (and try all the fresh juices, amazing). Amazing relaxing island. Warm and nice pool (the last villa in the row has a completely private pool). Warning for travelers- open space concept means geckos walking around your roof- don't be alarmed by how large they can be, just ask management for their gecko removal service!!
Reviewed September 06, 2015

hafiona N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Relaxing Stay at Beautiful Twin Island Villa
Room, View, Staff
We had a very satisfying stay at Twin Island Villa. We stayed at Rumah Cinta room, with one queen bed and we requested one extra bed for our 9 year old daughter. It is on the other (eastern) side of the island, which is further from the "downtown" resorts and restaurants, but we really enjoyed the quietness and relaxing view of Nusa Ceningan, considering how small the island is, traveling from one point to another is not that far. The roads are rough, but so worth the trip. My daughter enjoyed the mini swimming pool next to our room. They made reservations for us (dining, taxi pick-up and drop-off), everything was so easy. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing place with top notch service, I recommend staying at this beautiful hotel. Thank you for the memorable stay!
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Francesca S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great place great people
Friendliness, serenity, peaceful, clean
Fab stay! Lovely place and great people, only downside is location but it makes you get a bike and explore the island so totally worth it. Alternatively they have a taxi you can use as well. If you want a peaceful and relaxing couple of days, totally recommend! Reataurant next door is fantastic, breakfast is simple but included in price. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 24, 2015