Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Island Villas

Ancak Village - Lembongan, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
78 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Diane H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2015
Fantastic gem away from the rest of Lembongan

1. The kind and helpful staff. 2. Cleanliness of the accomodations. 3. The secluded location.
9.7
Twin Island Villas and our time on Lembongan was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Bali. Hubby and I planned for 3 days, but ended up staying 6 days on Lembongan. Twin Island really is a gem. Only 3 villas, with private plunge pools, and amazing view, it felt like we had this fantastic little place to ourselves. The Villas are clean, beautiful, and comfortable. We spent 3 nights in Rumah Kecil, and 3 in Ancak. The view from any spot was always wonderful. We spent hours lounging in our pool, watching boats cruise through the channel, and listening to sounds of the island (birds, roosters, cows, music/chanting from the temple, scooters crossing the bridge, it was all great). The breakfast choices were delicious, and the mini bar was well stocked, with reasonable prices. I loved the fresh air coming into the outdoor bathrooms too. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. It was a pleasure getting to know Kipp, BJ, and Nyoman. During our stay, the staff arranged many things for us: transport from Sanur by Scoot Fast Boat; scooter rental; laundry service; scuba diving reservations; and transport to Padangbai by Ekajaya. When we decided to stay longer, BJ called Scoot to ask if we could get reimbursed for part of our fare. During a chat with Nyoman, he told us about Ayam Betutu, a Balinese specialty. He offered to have it made for us at his wife's restaurant, Warung Putu, so the next day he got a fresh chicken for us and we had a fantastic dinner (we actually ate at Putu's 5 times). Kipp arranged a dive trip for us, but I got sick (don't eat raw lettuce!) so we postponed. When I was good to go, Kipp again arranged for us, and went out of his way to dive with us and be our Divemaster. The diving was spectacular. Twin Island Villas which was actually not part of our original plan. We had booked Naturale Villas, but later Agoda told it was overbooked, so it was lucky for us we were offered Twin Island instead. Can't wait to go back!
Report this review
Sahra K. Couples Canada, August 26, 2015
Gorgeous View

The view, the managers, the nearby restuarants.
8.7
Great stay. Mangers are warm and welcoming. Difficult to get to from in-land (opt for fastboat service as they provide hotel dropoff). We walked around the island the first day, almost got heat stroke, then rented a moterbike for the next day (cheap rental, easy to learn, not crowded roads so fairly safe drive). Hotel is really just a room and a bathroom. Not much space to stretch out, but view is gorgeous. Both nearby restaurants make everything from scratch, delicious cheap food- get the free breakfasts worth it (and try all the fresh juices, amazing). Amazing relaxing island. Warm and nice pool (the last villa in the row has a completely private pool). Warning for travelers- open space concept means geckos walking around your roof- don't be alarmed by how large they can be, just ask management for their gecko removal service!!
Report this review
Hafiona N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2015
Relaxing Stay at Beautiful Twin Island Villa

Room, View, Staff
9
We had a very satisfying stay at Twin Island Villa. We stayed at Rumah Cinta room, with one queen bed and we requested one extra bed for our 9 year old daughter. It is on the other (eastern) side of the island, which is further from the "downtown" resorts and restaurants, but we really enjoyed the quietness and relaxing view of Nusa Ceningan, considering how small the island is, traveling from one point to another is not that far. The roads are rough, but so worth the trip. My daughter enjoyed the mini swimming pool next to our room. They made reservations for us (dining, taxi pick-up and drop-off), everything was so easy. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing place with top notch service, I recommend staying at this beautiful hotel. Thank you for the memorable stay!
Report this review
Francesca S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Great place great people

Friendliness, serenity, peaceful, clean
9.3
Fab stay! Lovely place and great people, only downside is location but it makes you get a bike and explore the island so totally worth it. Alternatively they have a taxi you can use as well. If you want a peaceful and relaxing couple of days, totally recommend! Reataurant next door is fantastic, breakfast is simple but included in price. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Sani H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 19, 2015
different experience

unique place, friendly staff, private
8.7
amazing, the owner is so nice, great breakfast
Report this review
Martine M. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2015
Charming hotel with great view

View, quiet and nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Julian C. Couples Taiwan, June 22, 2015
A bad morning

The fantastic view
6.7
The breakfast of the villa really gave me a bad morning, just 2 slices of bread(toast), a terrible juice and a little bit fruits called "Continental Breakfast", it makes me feel the owner just want the guesta know that they do have breakfast, but they don't want to make it better, it even worse than the backpackers I stayed at Kuta. I won't talk about this on the internet , I'd rather give suggestion face to face with the owner, but unfortuately you didn't show up in the morning, no good bye to the guests. I won't recommend this villa
Report this review
Elaine R. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2015
a beautiful serenity

the view,the pool,the room
10
I fell in love in Bali and when i saw the room of twin villa i fell in love again such a beautiful room with its private pool and for the price its soo worth it twin villa thank u for giving us such a beautiful stay
Report this review
Tanara J. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Romantuc getaway

Staff friendliness/helpfulness, plunge pool, hotel bar
7.7
Very relaxing. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us. They organised snorkelling for us last minute. The villa was extremely relaxing. Great place to stay and very quiet with only three villas there
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Germany, April 4, 2015
Value for money really bad!

Peaceful location, beautiful view, helpful staff
4.7
The location is beautiful, the houses also must have been really nice at some time. What made our stay quite bad though was the miserable cleanliness in our house. The main bedroom with its big balcony is really nice, but the rest of villa was just in bad shape and dirty. And I mean really dirty! In the kitchen drawers were bird droppings and I don't know what else. The kitchen and bathroom aren't the most important rooms during holiday anyway, I would have expected something different, I feel ripped off. The staff wasn't around too often, just a few hours in the morning. When they were there, they were helpful and friendly, but after 2 pm we were on our own basicly. Which was not bad, we had a scooter and a local prepaid card, so we could arrange our activities there ourself. In one sentence, I don't agree with like 90% of the other comments of this place, we really had another experience there. Not too bad really, just way to expensive. We will come back to Nusa Lembongan, it's a lovely island, but we will stay at another place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
Twin Island Villas BaliTwin Island Villas Bali - View to CeninganTwin Island Villas Bali - Diving with MantasTwin Island Villas Bali - Waiting areaTwin Island Villas Bali - Downstairs Lumbung BalconyTwin Island Villas Bali - Sun areaTwin Island Villas Bali - 50 BarTwin Island Villas Bali - Lumbung KitchenTwin Island Villas Bali - Poolside ToiletTwin Island Villas Bali - Downstairs LumbungTwin Island Villas Bali - Lumbung KitchenTwin Island Villas Bali - BathroomTwin Island Villas Bali - RestaurantTwin Island Villas Bali - ExteriorTwin Island Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceTwin Island Villas Bali - Balcony Villa KecilTwin Island Villas Bali - View to the resort Twin Island Villas Bali - EntranceTwin Island Villas Bali - Swimming pool at SunriseTwin Island Villas Bali - Exterior DetailTwin Island Villas Bali - Villa Kecil SunriseTwin Island Villas Bali - View from Bar ScenicTwin Island Villas Bali - Villa CintaTwin Island Villas Bali - Family VillaTwin Island Villas Bali - Buddha on KecilTwin Island Villas Bali - Bar ScenicTwin Island Villas Bali - Path to bar areaTwin Island Villas Bali - Villa BathroomsTwin Island Villas Bali - Entrance at Sunrise


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04