Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection

199 Moo1 , Klong Dao Beach Saladan , Koh Lanta , Krabi 81150, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 436 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Hannah E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Not as expected sadly
4.7
The physical facilities are nice enough, but the resort lacked attention to detail to make it a 5 star resort. For example, the interiors of the room, bed, views etc were lovely but the contents were not up to scratch and service was hit and miss. Slippers, towels, poolside towels were all tired and marked and in need of replacement and the rooms had not been cleaned thoroughly. There was a smell of sewage from the area of the garden villas which could be smelt from the bathroom, but could be trapped when the bedroom door was shut. The staff at the spa were wonderful and the treatments were absolutely fantastic. Ratcha, deserves a special mention here - her advice and service was excellent and her massage the best I had in Thailand . However, the staff at reception were not very helpful. On arrival, it transpired that I had been charged for two transfers from Krabi, instead of one. I offered the solution to this - as I required a transfer when leaving the resort, they needn't charge me again. This seemed to take a lot of thinking about before it was finally agreed, with no apology. I tried to book a ferry to Ko Tao and was passed on to the tourist information desk, from reception. My request seemed to inconvenience her and she was visibly irritated when I asked her to call other suggested numbers to book. I ended up calling 4 numbers from reception to try and book the transfer myself. I also booked a cookery course and arranged a transfer from the resort. When the transfer arrived, the reception did not contact me as two driver did not give a room number, despite having my name. I had to call reception myself who casually told me he had come and told me to get a tuc tuc. It's a shame because the resort has a wonderful location, right on the beach, a beautiful pool and good beach bar and restaurant. However, despite some great personnel, the overall service just doesn't match it and details are severely lacking. No attention to detail with guests made this very dis
Report this review
Yingying L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2016
Quite average
4.7
Good location as the hotel is close to car ferry terminal as well as Saladan market. Nice beach area in front of the hotel with abundance of sun-bathing chairs. Dinner service at hotel restaurant is average and food quality does not quite justify the price tag. There are cheaper alternatives just outside the hotel. The staff service standard varies quite widely too.
Report this review
So M. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2016
Expected more

Location
6
Report this review
Tina H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Luxury Oasis
6.3
We have stayed here two or three times a year for the last three years ever since we discovered Twn Lotus. It's a truly a luxury oasis - the gardens, the pools, truly beachfront, luxury beds that it would be hard to leave if it were not for the relaxing breakfast with so much choice
Report this review
Glenn F. Couples Ireland, November 29, 2015
Great hotel

The beach area adjoining the hotel is beautiful, lovely decor and rooms, great location being slightly secluded yet a few minutes in a taxi from the main town
9.3
Report this review
Gary W. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Good better best

Location, no kids and pools
8.3
Best part. ....no kids screaming all day.
Report this review
Ashlee P. Couples Canada, November 17, 2015
Amazing Hotel, great value, beautiful!

Service, View/Grounds
10
Absolutely lovely! Would recommend to couples or families. It is a quiet location with beautiful rooms and great service. Exceptional value!
Report this review
Sean G. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2015
Nice resort, okay food

Spread out rooms, Beachfront location, Great pool
9
The complementary breakfast buffet was good with a good selection and quality food. However, we had lunch in the restaurant one of the days and it was just okay. We ordered pasta (which was overpriced) and it was bland as well and not true to the original (the pasta my wife ordered said it'd be cooked with oil and garlic, but she received a red sauce instead). The villa we stayed in was very nice and the grounds are vey well maintained. Having the pool right next to the beach is great.
Report this review
Hannah R. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2015
The perfect place to unwind

The View, the food, the friendly and efficient service
10
We absolutely loved staying at Twin Lotus. Everything from the immaculate room to the staff efficiency and friendliness to the beachfront location and bush setting made this the perfect place for us to unwind after a very full on holiday. We will most definitely be staying here again and highly recommend it to other cruisy travellers!
Report this review
Gregory C. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 14, 2015
Total relaxation

Its location (next to the beach), the friendliness, the breakfast.
9.7
We stayed at the hotel in mid September and did not realise that it was low season. We had booked a superior room and was upgraded to a sea view villa on arrival. The rooms were fantastic and comfortable. There was a large choice at breakfast (though I have had better) to suit all tastes. As it was low season, there was hardly any guests (17 in the whole resort, including us 4) and we had the choice of pools to use. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We had one evening meal there which was well cooked and tasty but on the pricey side. There are restaurants nearby which do good food for better value. It is a good place to unwind and relax. It is definitely not for those who crave the night life. I highly recommend this resort and will be coming back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 193 reviews Next page
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Garden Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Garden Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - BeachTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - BeachTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02