Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection

199 Moo1 , Klong Dao Beach Saladan , Koh Lanta , Krabi 81150, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 448 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff
8.7
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Case M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2016
Absolutely loved it
6.7
My wife and I could not have asked for a better stay at Twin Lotus. From check in to daily meals to the beautiful beach and pool, everything and everyone that worked there were amazing. Very glad we stayed there and hope to have the chance to return in the future as well. Also had a fantastic deal running in the off season which was nice as well.
Report this review
Ashleigh B. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2016
Very impressed.
6.3
really enjoyed our short stay wish we could have stayed longer staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was peasant. Will be recommending twin lotus to friends and family!!
Report this review
Jin C. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Great resort!
6.3
Really nice place, enjoyed our stay here. poolside has a good view.
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Switzerland, May 7, 2016
Impressed a second time
6.3
This is the second time we stayed in this resort, this time in low season and not in high season. We were fully satisfied again. Everything is handled professionally. The staff are just awesome and it's worth to pay slightly more for this resort. It's a resort with highest standards in terms of maintenance of the whole premises, friendliness and room quality, especially the bed quality is hardly beatable . It keeps it's easy going character what you would expect of good 4 star beach resort and therefore avoids cramped and unnecessary 5 star attitudes..however, in most of the aspects you can give a 5 star ratings without hesitation. I congratulate the management and the staff for this germ on Koh Lanta. Beautiful and nothing to complaign at all. Kiddies are not allowed and therefore quite. If you stay longer try other restaurants nearby too in order to get some varieties.
Report this review
Tina H. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2016
Here for our 7th time says it all
6.7
Our favourite resort remains our favourite. From the moment we arrive at Reception tranquillity descends and remains until we left. This time it was a short visit and for a birthday treat my husband upgraded us to an beach view villa - wow. Whether you stay you get the same excellent quality facilities and staff but ocean villa was really something special
Report this review
Siroj K. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2016
It one place in remembering
5.7
Honeymoon should be here
Report this review
Bin Z. Couples China, May 4, 2016
best hotel in koh lanta
6.7
awesome hotel, 5 star service, 5 star environment, 5 star price, private beach is very very beautiful and quiet. best hotel in koh lanta
Report this review
Hannah E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Not as expected sadly
4.7
The physical facilities are nice enough, but the resort lacked attention to detail to make it a 5 star resort. For example, the interiors of the room, bed, views etc were lovely but the contents were not up to scratch and service was hit and miss. Slippers, towels, poolside towels were all tired and marked and in need of replacement and the rooms had not been cleaned thoroughly. There was a smell of sewage from the area of the garden villas which could be smelt from the bathroom, but could be trapped when the bedroom door was shut. The staff at the spa were wonderful and the treatments were absolutely fantastic. Ratcha, deserves a special mention here - her advice and service was excellent and her massage the best I had in Thailand . However, the staff at reception were not very helpful. On arrival, it transpired that I had been charged for two transfers from Krabi, instead of one. I offered the solution to this - as I required a transfer when leaving the resort, they needn't charge me again. This seemed to take a lot of thinking about before it was finally agreed, with no apology. I tried to book a ferry to Ko Tao and was passed on to the tourist information desk, from reception. My request seemed to inconvenience her and she was visibly irritated when I asked her to call other suggested numbers to book. I ended up calling 4 numbers from reception to try and book the transfer myself. I also booked a cookery course and arranged a transfer from the resort. When the transfer arrived, the reception did not contact me as two driver did not give a room number, despite having my name. I had to call reception myself who casually told me he had come and told me to get a tuc tuc. It's a shame because the resort has a wonderful location, right on the beach, a beautiful pool and good beach bar and restaurant. However, despite some great personnel, the overall service just doesn't match it and details are severely lacking. No attention to detail with guests made this very dis
Report this review
Yingying L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2016
Quite average
4.7
Good location as the hotel is close to car ferry terminal as well as Saladan market. Nice beach area in front of the hotel with abundance of sun-bathing chairs. Dinner service at hotel restaurant is average and food quality does not quite justify the price tag. There are cheaper alternatives just outside the hotel. The staff service standard varies quite widely too.
Report this review
So M. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2016
Expected more

Location
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Garden Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Beachfront Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Garden Swimming PoolTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - InteriorTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - ReceptionTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - BeachTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - BeachTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Barracuda Restaurant & Beach BarTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Fah RestaurantTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Bua Luang Spa & Wellness CenterTwin Lotus Resort & Spa by The Unique Collection Koh Lanta - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08