Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Deanna T.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
beautiful resort, great service
clean, spacious, luxurious, comfortable
five star service, and wonderful facilities, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! only complaint: beware of the charges when you make phone calls from the room. they are exorbitant.

Deanna T.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
a resort well worth the money!
excellent service, delicious breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms
service was impeccable. the room was expensive but wonderful to stay in. we didn't use the private pool, however, since it was a little bit small/isolated compared to the main pool, and the deck chairs were a little dirty from being kept under the trees.

Kristel L.
Singapore
December 19, 2012
Lovely resort and room near a quiet beach
Spacious room and beautiful pool/surroundings
We had a 3 night stay which was lovely. The resort has a nice chill vibe and surroundings were tranquil and clean If we have to nitpick (since its pricey)... 1) I didn't really like breakfast. the concept of half alacarte came with not so good food. I believed lower cost hotels made better omelettes and pancakes. Plus menu gets old, even just after 3 days. A real buffet with variety would be better 2) the rooms were spacious and spotless. But bed was a little creaky. For the price you would expect a good bed for sleep. Water from the spotlessly clean bath tub was also pale yellow. It was alrite for us as we didnt soaked in it much. Otherwise the room was great to relax in.

Jacqueline Y.
December 11, 2012
Lovely quiet and modern hotel
Modern decor, great beach
We stayed at this hotel with our 1 year old son. On the whole this hotel is quite baby friendly, providing a baby cot, highchair, sterilizer in our suite.

Sarah C.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2012
Perfect hotel to escape
location, staff, facilities
lovely boutique hotel with great location and breakfasts! the beach club is a great addition to the hotel which means you don't have to worry about a thing!

Karen W.
Australia
November 15, 2012
Great location
Located close to beach, access to "Catch Club"
the hotel was as you would expect a 5star hotel to be. staff very attentive and eager to please, particularly the staff in the library. helped us to confirm and electronically check in for our flights. located only a short stroll to surin beach. fantastic having access to "catch club". loved happy hour at "catch club" each evening watching the sunset over the ocean. great atmosphere!the included buffet breakfast was superb. would drfinitely recommend to others and hope to return again.

Catherine L.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2012
Design led hotel in a quiet beautiful beach.
Modern, great service, relaxed location.
Great friendly service, suits couples, atmosphere and facilities wouldn't suit families. Beautiful and relaxed beach setting.

Bradley K.
Australia
November 13, 2012
Fabulous hotel
Service was outstanding, rooms were spacious and restful, grounds were relaxing.
The hotel staff were excellent. I have dietary requirements, and after mentioning these to the staff special foods were prepared for me everyday at breakfast, at no additonal cost. The room was a.waus clean, and fresh ice waste died twice a day for our drinks. The gym was small but well equipped, however, it was relatively heavily utilized so using my equipment of choice was not always easy. Booking tours and activities through the staff was easy and there were no additional charges for this service

roy C.
Australia
November 03, 2012
Great boutique hotel with amazing service
Lovely clean rooms,fantastic pool and excellent food
We could not fault the twin palms.the rooms were spotless and the staff were great nothing was to much for them,always made you feel very welcome.the food was excellent in particular the buffet breakfast.it was also very nice to have the use of the catch club..nice lunch and a chilled bottle of wine over looking the ocean....perfect. Would definitely go back again....a most enjoyable stay.

Jeanine H.
Netherlands
November 02, 2012
Keep this great place for yourself
Nice room, great pool, 5 min walk to beach, lovely breakfast & the staff is great.
my husband and me stayed here before, it was such a great experience that we came back with our newborn son. it's such a nice place, close to the beach.