Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twinpalms Phuket Hotel

106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Cherng talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 357 reviews

261 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Junko S. Couples Japan, September 28, 2012
Quiet sanctuary

Good place for couples
7.7
We stayed in the height of rainy season. The hotel said they had 80% of occupancy rate but gave us an upgrade to Grand Deluxe room. Most of the staff were lovely and friendly, but we had a few disappointing experiences with communication before arrival and dinner at their beach restaurant. Before making a reservation, I wanted to know if I needed to book one more day or pay for half-day to stay until 18.00 but did not hear from the hotel. Finally I called a manager to ask about 18.00 checkout and the hotel car arrangement. She told me to email her directly and then she would reply. Until arrived, received no answer to my questions. We enjoyed breakfast & lunch & dinner at Oriental Spoon restaurant and their staff were nice, so much so that we expected something special at Catch beach restaurant. On the day we had dinner at Catch, the place was fully booked until 20.30. Thus we decided to wait until the table is available. By 21.00 my husband was getting so annoyed by the staff started clearing the dining room and carrying tables and chairs over his shoulder around us. When he told the restaurant staff to stop clearing, I overheard one staff said just "Why?". After the dinner my husband complained to the reception staff (as it was late night) that they shouldn't have let us dine there if they wanted to close early. Next day one manager came to apologize for the situation and the lack of staff training and made a kind offer not to charge. We appreciated this manager's effort and professional attitude that made us rethink of going back to the hotel again.
Shopping Tip: I liked furniture and deco shops at Surin Plaza. 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Joshua C. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Amazing resort in Thailand

Own pool, massive apartment and really friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Crystal L. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Nice hotel, but pest control issues

peaceful hotel, good service, good breakfast
5.3
when we went back to our room a few hours after checking in, we saw that there were rodent droppings all around the sink area. i was completely disgusted and angry that were droppings in our hotel room. the only manager on duty was the housekeeping manager, apparently since it was already evening, and he kindly upgraded us. however, i never received a phone call or spoke to the manager of the resort at all. i would think that finding rodent droppings in my room would warrant a phone call from the manager. other than incident, our stay was quite good. there were a few pretty good massage places when you walk out and turn to the left of the hotel. food outside the hotel is decent- not great. this is a really quiet area and there isn't a whole lot. catch is nice but pretty expensive. at high tide, there is hardly any sand- the waves go almost up to the lounge chairs- they had to set up a barricade and sand bags in front of us for extra support. i don't plan on coming back again, but i appreciate the staff upgrading us.
Report this review
Lara G. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel, Great service, Great food!!

Beach Bar, Nice pool, Gorgeous rooms
9.3
We love staying at twin plams. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. Our rooms were spacious, the pool was lovely and staff helpful. The seafood bbq is on tuesdays and fridays if I remember correctly and the food was fresh and amazing! The beach bar is also nice. Everything is expensive compared to Thailand prices but guess its expected staying in a place like this. Its away from Patong (which is what we wanted) and on a nice beach stip with lots of local restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Shokit A. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great service and facilities

Restaurant, pool area
9.3
Had a great few days at the Hotel. The service was fantastic. Rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. Highly recommend this place.
Report this review
George T. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Relaxing and very friendly staff

Immaculate presentation, high quality service
9.7
A great hotel that really aimed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report this review
Rita S. Couples Portugal, September 8, 2012
Great hotel far from the busy phuket

One of the best rooms i stayed in... Pool in the room
8.3
Great place , design hotel. Fantastic breakfast wich I apreciate! The shuttle doesn't work... You have to wait for a maximum of people to use it and it never happened. You will have to use the taxi that is expensive Nice beach club.
Nightlife Tip: If you want nightlife stay in Patong or grab a taxi every night
Report this review
Marco W. Couples Germany, September 7, 2012
Value for money

Pool, Breakfast, Staff, Beach Club
9
*The hotel is good situated, unfortunately you have to walk a few meters to the beach (street and park) but the beach and especially the beach club are amazing! *The area around the hotels doesn't offer that much "life" as in other parts of Phuket island! *The staff of the hotel is super friendly and helps wehereever they can with a big smile *The pool is really huge, some rooms have direct pool access *Great breakfst menue
Report this review
Jonathan G. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
Nice comfortable modern resort

Service is Top Notch!
9
Overall stay was good in a such a modern resort. The room that I stay inwas pretty huge compared to other resorts. The toilet was nice too. Breakfast was rather different too, especially the Asian fare.
Report this review
Keith R. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great hotel, staff, and service.

Varity of things to do within close proximity.
9.7
This was our third visit to Twin Palms and we consider this hotel to be one of our favorites. Once again this clean and efficient hotel met our expectations.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from Canal Village, Patong Beach, and the Catch Beach Bar is this hotels signature attraction.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 261 reviews Next page
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel PhuketTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Private Rooftop Pool at PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom at Duplex and PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room & Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Main LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room at Penthouse Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool BarTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tropical GardenTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Thai SalaTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lagoon PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water Garden DesignTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental Spoon Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm Seafood at Bangtao BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplexes SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bimi Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Penthouse with Private Rooftop PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SeafoodTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SeafoodTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SeafoodTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SeafoodTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bimi Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - GardenTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Suite and PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05