Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Twinpalms Phuket Hotel

106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Cherng talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom at Duplex and Penthouse Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin Beach Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room & Palm Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Library Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach Club Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach Club Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Main Lobby
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room at Penthouse Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin Beach Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm Suite Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
333 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Patama J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 8, 2012
Nice hotel, good facilities but not on the beach

Good service and facilities
9
I heard a lot of good comments about the Twinpalms and I was not disappointed when I arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities were very good. The room was comfortable enough. Food was also great. Too bad it is not located on the beach but you can still walk there. The only problem you might have is that the hotel is quite far and you need to rent a car to drive around. Taxi in Phuket is incredibly expensive. No public transportation either. But if you prefer to just spend time in the hotel, this place is perfect for you.
David J. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2012
almost perfect

excellent location in Surin,lovely staff, timeless style, fun beach bar and superior Sunday Brunch
9
Twin Palms is almost perfect. I have stayed there many times dating back to weeks after the tsunami. I've always loved the place and many improvements have taken place since then. Catch, their beach club bar and restaurant is now a major selling point. It's terrific in many ways. The one major fault is they believe the music must be blasting at uncomfortable levels after a certain hour much to the annoyance of anyone who cherishes conversation or indeed sanity. That said, Twin Palms is pretty terrific with a lovely staff, excellent pool, cleverly designed rooms, great location and a superior Sunday brunch.
Travel tip: Nice little family Tex Mex restaurant, Texas, is walking distance from Twin Palms.
Chengaiz K. Couples Pakistan, June 27, 2012
Excellent hotel and location

Clean, very friendly staff
9
The hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean and well kept. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as is the location of the hotel. I have also stayed next door at Manathai and would recommend the Twinpalms over Manathai if you can afford the extra money. The only negative aspect is that the food (lunch etc) is not that great and is quite over priced, particularly at catch the beach. That said there are plenty of good eating options near by the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurant in the area we tried was Bluelagoon up the road near the tesco.
Sarvat M. Families with young children Azerbaijan, June 24, 2012
great service and elegant hotel

swimming pool; food; location and beach area
9.7
We will definitely go back to Twinpalms Phuket Hotel. Service was great; rooms and clean and well designed. Small swimming pool in front of each room is a great private place if u dont want to use the main pool. breakfast is very good - tasty and good selection.
Nightlife Tip: nice small restaurants at the beach area.
Tanya L. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Really lovely hotel

Pool, Breakfast, atmosphere
9
This is a lovely hotel for couples that are looking to chill out. The rooms are great, the balcony with the big shutters overlooking the pool is really nice. The breakfast is the best I have ever had. The only downside is that they could do with a few more sunloungers.
Hotel Feature Tip: The club sandwich at the pool side bar is delicious !
Ong K. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2012
Excellent hotel that keeps you coming back

Lush surroundings, spacious rooms, exceptional service and great food
10
this is my third time staying in twinpalms. came here with friends and we enjoyed our stay very much. the lush greenery around the hotel compound is immpecably beautiful ad a nice change from the urban landscape we are so used to. tranquil and private but with amenitites around, such as convenience stores, restaurants and foot massage shops. however, we stayed most of the time in the resort as this place has everything we need. the oriental spoon restaurant was excellent in food quality while the huge pool makes for quality lounge and swim time. best part, we feel very welcomed with the highly friendly staff, who even remembered our room numbers without giving out the information. goes to show their service standards. for beach goers, the hotel's catch beach club is a short walk away. but nothing too strenuous a walk. there was one night we had reserved dinner at catch beach club, but was raining... the hotel happily sent us there by car. thumbs up for service again! rooms are spacious and the beds ultra comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Oriental Spoon at least once for your stay. Those tamarind sauce King Prawns are to die for! Yum!
Bernard R. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Very beautiful lobby set up

Traditional looking lobby,room furniture
6.3
in general ok.surin beach was not swim able ,huge waives, erode beach. restaurant belong to hotel on beach is nice,tasty food,but well overpriced. taxi expensive,very sad surroundings dirty and poor. steam room is not for free in hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap food,low quality and hygiene is big problem in Thailand.
Mike S. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Great hotel with impeccable service

Great Pool with comfortable outdoors furniture, Awesome breakfast, Staff was very attentive
8
The hotel is pretty impressive from the initial impression. The room we had was a good size and the poolside view is great, but not that private. They have curtain that you pull shut, but if I still felt a bit exposed. Our room was one of the poolside room with sort of door that slides shut on the end of the patio assigned to the room that provided some privacy. I loved the room never the less. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. I love the beds at Sofitel and I think that the bed at TwinPalm equals the beds in Sofitel. Breakfast had a great spread and full of variety. They had a wonderful bar that had fresh made juices like OJ, pineapple, watermelon, and dragon fruit to just name a few. The area is quiet and it is walking distance to some great restaurants, but if it is excitement that you are looking for TwinPalms is not the place. I was not looking for that so this hotel was just what I was looking for.
Restaurant Tip: Pla is a great restaurant
Michelle B. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Lovely Room

Swimming pools and the rooms
7
The Hotel is 5 star the serviced is really good the hotel looks brand new also the rooms and the pools... the only problem is the beach i think is 2-3 mins walking distance and it looks dangerous the sand is not white as the sand in "Boracay Island" in the phil.. nothing can compare "Boracay or Amanpulo Phil."
Hotel Feature Tip: Pools and the rooms but i think Twinpalms hotel is not really good for someone who is looking for adventure or to relax but having a night life in the evening.. coz seriously its too boring in there most of the people who go there is older people like pensioner or couples with kids...
Robert H. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Romantic and quite setting, upgraded to pool entry

Quite, but qiuck taxi ride to party area.
8.3
Hotel staff was great. Rooms are clean and setup for the tropical feel. Hotel grounds are well keep and appealing to the eye. Only real negative comments would be the food at the hotel was simply just OK and expensive, and I asked for a late check, they took a few hours to say they could not give me one. Overall I would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Eat away from the hotel, the food is nicer, try the PLA diner on Surin Beach left of The Catch, it's less expensive, you can dine 2 meters from the sea and the food is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Twinpalms Phuket Hotel PhuketTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom at Duplex and PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm Room & Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LibraryTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Main LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room at Penthouse Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Pool SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool BarTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tropical GardenTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Thai SalaTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lagoon PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - EntranceTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water Garden DesignTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental Spoon Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Cooking ClassTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Oriental SpoonTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm Seafood at Bangtao BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Palm RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplexes SuiteTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bimi Beach Club Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bimi Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Penthouse with Private Rooftop PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Palm SeafoodTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Catch Beach ClubTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Surin BeachTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - GardenTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Duplex Suite and PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Private Rooftop Pool at PenthouseTwinpalms Phuket Hotel Phuket - Penthouse

Customer Reviews - Twinpalms Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08