Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
598 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Lee T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2015
Surprisingly good hotel

location to client, cleanliness, convenience
8
I booked this room for my partner and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. for a tourist the location may not be great, but for me living in mid levels to pick my client up this was a fantastic location! Will book this hotel again for future partners when they come here
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
Nice place very Hard Beds

It is nice and quit, decent size room for HK location above central Banking district
6
Nice place,it would be great for long stays. The beds are very poor quality like a futon bed? Very Hard no give at all. I had to move out even though I planed to stay for a Month bed was just horrible.
Report this review
Ling K. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
Good priced hotel

Very reasonably priced for a stay in hong kong island. I got upgraded to a mini suite and first time staying at such high level 30th floor
7.3
First time staying in Hong Kong Island usually I stay in Kowloon and we found ourselves staying at the mid level area just like residents here. Homely feel.
Report this review
Chris T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2015
Good service apartment hotel

Clean, no fuss, quiet room
7
good alternative to the big brand name hotels in HK.,,
Report this review
Hang T. Groups Macau, October 25, 2015
Not good location

Price is reasonable
5.3
Over the hill the view is nice though
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
Great location, big space

location and space
7
Recommended
Report this review
Masao O. Business travelers Japan, October 6, 2015
Rare midlevel area hotel

Good location , clean , good value
8
Very good and convenient. Good access to the center of Hongkong
Report this review
Christophe V. Business travelers France, September 21, 2015
Recommanded

Confort, staff and location
8.7
All you need plus a beautiful view over the Hong Kong Park. The only inconvenient is the lack of taxis in this area of mid-level in Central Hong Kong.
Report this review
Pavaspri N. Solo travelers South Africa, August 22, 2015
Fantastic apartment ideal for short -medium stay

Comfort, service, price
8.3
Excellent short stay in serviced apartment, good size, kitchen with facilities if you feel like cooking, with supermarket 2 minute walk from apartment (across the road). good size bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. slightly aware from central, but easy access to transport. good views of city. would definitely stay again. excellent price.
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Surprisingly good

Room size, location, price
8.7
I read the good reviews about this place before booking, but was actually not expecting much as the price was very low for HK (which is a very expensive city). I have stayed in cheap HK hotels before, and when I read that people said the room was "small" I assumed they meant small by HK standards. Its not. Its LARGE by HK standards - I was gobsmacked at the size of the studio. (For reference, most of the cheap hotels have about 6 inches spare around 2 sides of the bed and THATS IT. This room had room to walk all around the bed, room for a chair and table, a nice window seat and a nice view. A bathroom where you can sit on the toilet without your knees hitting the opposite wall - it was, in fact, very comfortable. Very well located for what I wanted (which was to be near HKU, I actually live in Hong Kong but about 1.5 hours away from here). It's not a 5 minute walk to Central, but I know HK so I knew whoever wrote that was talking rubbish. It's about a 10 minute walk into Admiralty and a little longer into Central - and a LOT longer on the way back up! (hint - catch a bus!). The walk up the hill is awful in hot weather but there are plenty of buses and taxis are very cheap so the location, being a little out of town, is actually much quieter than most of HK and more relaxing. I would certainly consider returning if I need another night on the Island.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 360 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04