or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior Studio Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service available Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Exterior Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Lobby Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
434 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Chiara G. Business travelers Italy, November 9, 2013
Clean. Nice position out of the city noise

Nice position on the hill near botanical garden. For good walkers! Cheap, in comparison to other hotels
8.3
Joshua F. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
Comfortable hotel and great value

Room size, friendly staff, location
9.3
Very pleased with this hotel overall. The room is a very good size and is centrally located. The hotel staff is friendly and speaks good Mandarin and English (and obviously Cantonese). This hotel is far better than those I've stayed in previously in Hong Kong and at a better price. My only complaint would be that the rooms are a little lacking in toiletries (no toothbrush, lotion, and a hair dryer that doesn't really work). And the WiFi is pretty slow and cuts out from time to time.
Muriel C. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
A great base for Central Hong Kong

Location, great size room and efficient service
8.7
We were pleased to be upgraded to the junior suite which was a great little apartment with lots of space by Hong Kong standards. Room wear well equipped and what was lacking (e.g. ironing board and shower cap) was supplied quickly by the hotel staff. We ate in the lobby floor cafe and were more than satisfied with the quality of the food - unfussy and good value. It is also an easy location to catch a taxi from and it is a bonus to be able to walk down to Central (walking up is not so relaxing….).
Michelle P. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
It was good though we just stayed to sleep

Attentive staff, more than 2 people can stay in 1 room & with small kitchen
6.3
It was relaxing, though we always take taxi just to get into the city
Louise B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location

Staff, food, location and price
8.7
I as always enjoyed my stay here, this is my preferred hotel in Hong Kong.
Annette B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Pleasant exceptfor rock-hard beds backaches

Friendly staff clean
4.3
Pleasant Dreadful bed rock hard ending up with us needing to see a physiotherapist when we got home.No sleep! Not evon one teabag so after arriving at night we had to find a supermarket before getting a cup of tea Cafe closed for the whole time we were there and no restaurants nearby that we could find the nightwe arrived.
Teresa T. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
comfortable, just shy away from the main city buzz

quiet, views, size
7
love the location as it is at mid-level, down the hill will be the heart of LKF. once you get use to taking the location buses, this is the best place to be as it's just 5-10 min bus ride down to Central station yet it is located just next to Hong Kong Botanical Garden in a very quiet neighbourhood.
Viktor D. Couples Hungary, October 6, 2013
Fantastic as usually, Hong Kong is just great

The room was awesome, bed so comfortable, and easy to get taxis
8.3
Comfortable, a bit out of town and is a hassle to walk uphill on the way back but other than that just great.
Simon F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
Very good value for money, bit of walk to ‘town'

Room great, quiet, service good
7.3
Overall good. I wasn’t really there much. My knowledge of Hong Kong not great and didn’t realise how far it was walking to Central or Wan Chai…but many taxi’s.
Christoph S. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
Good value for money in central location

Mid-level location, room size, value for money
8
Decent hotel in good Mid-Levels location. Walking distance to Central. Rooms have a decent size and nice views. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all a reasonably priced and recommendable hotel in a good location on Hong Kong island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room

Customer Reviews - Two Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02