Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 631 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Maria S. Families with young children Finland, April 27, 2016
Value for money in Hong Kong
6
Very good apartment hotel. Great for travelling with children.
Report this review
L W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
No hospitality ambience despite good location
4
Porter only take luggage to front desk n i have to carry them to my room by myself. No slip shower mat not available despite my early request. Front desk lady had no smile upon chek in n i did not feel like being welcomed at all.
Report this review
Gabriele L. Couples Italy, April 14, 2016
Great value for money, 10 minutes walk to city!
5.3
Spend two great nights, best value for money, clean and comfortable, great staff!
Report this review
Wong T. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Stayed here to celebrate my birthday. It was excellent experience. Staff was very friendly.
Report this review
Jordus L. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
VERY CLEAN
6
CLEAN AND BIG FOR HONG KONG HOTELS! Convenient with public bus and shuttle bus.
Report this review
Carina G. Business travelers Philippines, March 16, 2016
Sizeable and Centric but limited
5.3
it is well located although not in the thick of things, city wise. there is s a supermarket across the street to purchase basic food for breakfast, but nothing else. alright if you want a tranquil centric stay in Hk but not a place to dash in and out for errands. Rooms are a good size and comfortable if you need to work inside for some time, however the desk is facing the kitchenette which is unpleasant so you cannot work with natural light during the day time. The chair was also not suitable for long work periods.
Report this review
Claudia H. Business travelers Germany, March 10, 2016
comfortable room size, good location
5.7
Room size was big for hong kong standard and was very comfortable. I had a beautiful view of Hongkongs skyline. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to central. It is on the hill though and its a good exercise walking back. If you are very tired you can take a taxi which only cost you 25HK$. Overall very good stay.
Report this review
Tom I. Business travelers Israel, March 5, 2016
Good overall value for hotel in HK island
5.7
Good overall value for hotel in HK island
Report this review
Stephanie M. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2016
Value for money in a central location
6.3
A 5 min walk to the Peak Tram, 7 mins to Hong Kong Park, a supermarket and taxi rank across the road, very quiet even though it's off a very busy road. Would stay again.
Report this review
Kai H. Couples China, February 13, 2016
Lovely hotel

Room comfort, location, value for money
9.3
We stayed here for two nights in CNY, and it was great! Very close to the peak tram, takes $25 to the IFC (central subway & pier). Staff are very friendly, my parents also love this hotel. The bathroom is great --- faucets are all Grohe, shower is so great! Value for money, will be back again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 377 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07