Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 638 reviews

381 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Michael W. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
no coffee
5.3
Great but only negative is no coffee shop or shop close by except the nearby supermarket which is not open early or late.
Report this review
L W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 7, 2016
no title
4.3
duvet is thin n blanket is of limited supply. Need to add no slip shower mat for bathroom safety.
Report this review
Gary W. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
rooms with room in Hong Kong, A delight...
6.3
Location in Midlevels is lovely and quiet, short taxi ride to both Central and Wanchai. I am a frequent visitor to HK and discovered this accommodation by accident. I will use Two Macdonnell road for all my future stays.
Report this review
Songming L. Solo travelers China, May 2, 2016
Good
6.3
Very good
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2016
good
5
nice location and quiet place. clean room. bed a bit hard. service ok.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with young children Finland, April 27, 2016
Value for money in Hong Kong
6
Very good apartment hotel. Great for travelling with children.
Report this review
L W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
No hospitality ambience despite good location
4
Porter only take luggage to front desk n i have to carry them to my room by myself. No slip shower mat not available despite my early request. Front desk lady had no smile upon chek in n i did not feel like being welcomed at all.
Report this review
Gabriele L. Couples Italy, April 14, 2016
Great value for money, 10 minutes walk to city!
5.3
Spend two great nights, best value for money, clean and comfortable, great staff!
Report this review
Wong T. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Stayed here to celebrate my birthday. It was excellent experience. Staff was very friendly.
Report this review
Jordus L. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
VERY CLEAN
6
CLEAN AND BIG FOR HONG KONG HOTELS! Convenient with public bus and shuttle bus.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 381 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03