Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
135 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (135)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Quick

Location, Location, Location...
6.7
Two Macdonnell is located in a very convenient location (if you know your way around Central Hong Kong)... It is just across the street from the Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens and a 10 min walk to the heart of Central. Having said that, the hotel offers no breakfast service and the lunch / tea quality is very "less than"... We happened to arrive on what turned out to be at coldest day on record in 59 years and trust me, you felt it in the rooms... The hotel provided small space heaters but they were no match for the weather. The rooms are a descent size (especially for Hong Kong) but the overall experience was just ehhh...
Report this review
Rory J. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Convenient, Clean, Good Service

The location is a short $20-$30HK ride to central, IFC, Soho, Great Service, Spacious clean rooms and Rush hour shuttle service inclusive
8
Report this review
Erwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Hotel with affordable price

room, lobby and price
7
Room is quite big and clean. It is comfortable for family. But there is restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Robert D. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Room with a view

Great view, very capable staff, room larger than I had thought
7.7
Good, but TURN OFF THE AIR CONDITIONER IN THE LIFT LOBBIES.
Report this review
Frank R. Business travelers Canada, November 23, 2015
Their Slogan should be "we're so sorry"

spacious room away from noise
5.7
the Hotel has big suites. you have to pay 150 HKD / day to use the cooker so better eat at the restaurant. The food at their restaurant was the worst one i had in Asia. A litle far away from everything.they dont give complimentary water after the first day and they limited the amount of money they can exchange for me. I would not go back.
Report this review
Kean S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Will consider this hotel for next stay in HK

Roominess, helpful staff & quiet
7.7
Report this review
Lee A. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2015
Alternative to Costly Hotels

Cost Effective, Good sized rooms, not too busy
5.7
Inconvenient as you cannot get to anywhere on foot, no breakfast, After 11:30pm there is no food. The place is not too busy and is quiet.
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2015
Surprisingly good hotel

location to client, cleanliness, convenience
8
I booked this room for my partner and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. for a tourist the location may not be great, but for me living in mid levels to pick my client up this was a fantastic location! Will book this hotel again for future partners when they come here
Report this review
Charles H. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2015
Nice place very Hard Beds

It is nice and quit, decent size room for HK location above central Banking district
6
Nice place,it would be great for long stays. The beds are very poor quality like a futon bed? Very Hard no give at all. I had to move out even though I planed to stay for a Month bed was just horrible.
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
Great location, big space

location and space
7
Recommended
Report this review
1 - 10 of 598 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01