Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 28 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (28)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2016
Value for money in a central location
6.3
A 5 min walk to the Peak Tram, 7 mins to Hong Kong Park, a supermarket and taxi rank across the road, very quiet even though it's off a very busy road. Would stay again.
Report this review
Sonia S. Families with older children India, January 2, 2015
Always stay here... Central and comfortable

Clean, location and comfortable
8
Very pleasurable
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Very nice hotel with good location, great service

Friendly staffs with great service, efficient check-in, convenience transportation, spacious room
10
We arrived before 2pm, we booked a standard studio, as the room is not ready, they didn't ask us to wait and up graded us to a junior suite which was available. The staffs are friendly and efficient. The room is spacious, clean and very quite. Hotel provide shuttle bus service to a few spots in central. The coffee shop located on the reception floor with nice view and good food. I'll definitely go back again.
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
It was good though we just stayed to sleep

Attentive staff, more than 2 people can stay in 1 room & with small kitchen
6.3
It was relaxing, though we always take taxi just to get into the city
Report this review
Ignat B. Families with older children Russia, May 1, 2013
comfortable in every way.

room, staff, location.
10
Report this review
Arlene B. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Nice and cute rooms

Location and view
9.7
Nice clean rooms complete with all the needed amenities. Comfortable beds, and a great quiet location in the city.
Report this review
Lin Q. Families with older children China, August 19, 2012
客房空間較小 -- but it's hk!

beautiful views
9
the room is sooooo small but the view overlooking central and hong kong park is fantastic! the suite is well facilitated. will recommend to stay here if you are in hong kong for a day or two.
Report this review
Mohamedsarief M. Families with older children Netherlands, May 1, 2012
Leuk hotelappartement

Leuke kamers
7.3
Hotelappartement ligt op een berg. Leuke omgeving. Wel afgelegen van het centrum en binnen loopafstand van victoria peak. Als je van rust houdt dan is het zeker een aanrader.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bij victoria peak kan je een sightseeing bus tour boeken. Dit kan je doen door iemand van de organisatie aan te spreken en je kan natuurlijk de peak bezoeken.
Report this review
Xinghai Z. Families with older children Macau, December 21, 2015
設施供應

乾淨、舒適
7
不能提供兩張牀,只有單牀。
Report this review
Un M. Families with older children Macau, February 21, 2015
很有家的感覺的住宅式服務酒店,最重要是這個位置遇到的大陸人甚少,周圍居住的人也講究禮儀,

甚少大陸人選擇居住,房間有家的溫馨感覺, 周圍環境高雅清新,
7.7
窗戶外景觀開揚,人流少,環境周圍空氣清新,對面便是動植物公園,動植物園內還有一個户外小朋友的遊玩休憩公園,帶小朋友閒晃很不錯
Report this review
1 - 10 of 633 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04