or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior Studio Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service available Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Exterior Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Lobby Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Chuan S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
2 Night stay over

The Rooms were clean and nice. Rooms were spacious. Good view of city from room
8.7
I went over for a 2 night stay and it was a pleasant experience. No issues with late checkin and they arranged a room with a great city view. The rooms were spacious and clean as well.
Amanda Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2014
Wonderful, comfortable, convenient!

Spacious, comfortable rooms, convenient location, and helpful staff.
9.3
Atsuyuki M. Business travelers Japan, December 9, 2014
quiet place

clean, calm, good location
8
nice and cozy place for business trip definitely not for family hotel type but good for business use
Michael S. Couples Canada, December 1, 2014
Great spot and suited us to a tee

location, comfort, nearby facilities
8.3
It was great, we used to live on Macdonnell Road so it was great to be there and we were very familiar with the area. The hotel is efficient and with the Park and Shop so close by we did not really care about the onsite restaurant. Bus stop outside, taxis readily available and we could walk (down) into the city.
Atsuyuki M. Business travelers Japan, October 31, 2014
QUIET AREA

CLEAN NICEPEOPLE QUIET
8
I LIKE STAY HERE BECAUSE IT IS LOCATED UPPER HILL. QUIET AND NICE
Oyunzul D. Couples Mongolia, October 18, 2014
Ok

Room size, view, food
7.7
Nice but water pressure problems
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2014
Good hotel with slightly sterile atmosphere in HK.

Room cleanliness, staff attentiveness, view.
8.3
I enjoyed 2 Macdonnell Road and have to applaud the hotel's cleanliness, the polite and attentive staff, and its commanding views over Hong Kong. My criticism, and it is a small one and perhaps more of a personal opinion, but I found the hotel lacking a bit of character. It was a bit sterile, it could've been in any city in any country on earth - only the TV channels let you know you were in Hong Kong. That's not a big knock on the place, as I'd stay there again.
Yuanjian Y. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2014
NICE HOTEL

LOCATION SERVICE ROOM
8
WONDERFUL
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

Size, cleanliness, views
9
We stayed one night at the Macdonnell and it really exceeded our expectations. The price was great , the room was spacious and the location was awesome for the cable car. Would highly recommend it!!
Timothy K. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
not value or money

location, room size
5.3
average staff, poor food with MSG, small double beds, stoves not turned on for short term stays, virtually no glasses or kitchen equipment, no umbrellas, overpriced rooms even with bid agora discount

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room

Customer Reviews - Two Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03