Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
215 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (215)
Sort by:
Yeuk L. Couples China, January 1, 2016
Impressed

Staff, view, comfort
9.3
It was a really nice stay! friendly staff, stunning view. The location may be inconvenient to some, but it is, afterall, located at the mid-level so i think it is acceptable.
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
nice view, near hk park

quite place,5 mins walk to park and 10 mins walk to central, tram stop
7
far from MTR station, no 7-11 nearby
Report this review
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
Two Macdonnell Road

So far so good
6.7
Report this review
Chi N. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2015
Comfort room

Clean , nice staff , comfort
8.7
Report this review
Lucy M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
Towels are old, bed is small....standard double
2
It's located mid level hard to get taxi. More like 3 Star hostel Staff is helpful but hardware need upgrade
Report this review
Indrek P. Couples Estonia, November 14, 2015
2 Nights in Hong-Kong

Location, room size, food
7.7
In total very good experience.
Report this review
Ling K. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
Good priced hotel

Very reasonably priced for a stay in hong kong island. I got upgraded to a mini suite and first time staying at such high level 30th floor
7.3
First time staying in Hong Kong Island usually I stay in Kowloon and we found ourselves staying at the mid level area just like residents here. Homely feel.
Report this review
Sarah F. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Surprisingly good

Room size, location, price
8.7
I read the good reviews about this place before booking, but was actually not expecting much as the price was very low for HK (which is a very expensive city). I have stayed in cheap HK hotels before, and when I read that people said the room was "small" I assumed they meant small by HK standards. Its not. Its LARGE by HK standards - I was gobsmacked at the size of the studio. (For reference, most of the cheap hotels have about 6 inches spare around 2 sides of the bed and THATS IT. This room had room to walk all around the bed, room for a chair and table, a nice window seat and a nice view. A bathroom where you can sit on the toilet without your knees hitting the opposite wall - it was, in fact, very comfortable. Very well located for what I wanted (which was to be near HKU, I actually live in Hong Kong but about 1.5 hours away from here). It's not a 5 minute walk to Central, but I know HK so I knew whoever wrote that was talking rubbish. It's about a 10 minute walk into Admiralty and a little longer into Central - and a LOT longer on the way back up! (hint - catch a bus!). The walk up the hill is awful in hot weather but there are plenty of buses and taxis are very cheap so the location, being a little out of town, is actually much quieter than most of HK and more relaxing. I would certainly consider returning if I need another night on the Island.
Report this review
Yunyun X. Couples China, June 21, 2015
value for money

clean comfortable big
8.7
upgraded to suit, very nice staff performance, room is tidy and quiet, will come again
Report this review
Vanessa Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
Good review

Location, food & price
8
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 598 reviews Next page
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08