Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Two Macdonnell Road

2 Macdonnell Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior Studio Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family Suite Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Restaurant Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service available Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenette Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness Room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Exterior Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Lobby Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel room Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (195)
Sort by:
Yunyun X. Couples China, June 21, 2015
value for money

clean comfortable big
8.7
upgraded to suit, very nice staff performance, room is tidy and quiet, will come again
Report this review
Vanessa Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
Good review

Location, food & price
8
Very good
Report this review
Joseph M. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2015
Cozy room

Big rooom, with Wi fi, Nice Location
8.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Alison C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Inconvenient location

quiet, size, condition
4
it is inconvenient and there is no shuttle bus during weekend.
Report this review
Victor H. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Very nice staying

Very comfortable rooms. Foods are awesome. Staffs are nice and sincere
9.3
Report this review
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Nice place yet poor staff and location

Spacious apartment, clean kitchen and bathroom
4
I went there to celebrate my second anniversary with my girlfriend. Before hand I tried to email and ask to see if they can offer me early check-in, but disappointingly the staff there was not helpful, and even when I ask whether I can call beforehand on that day to check, they still reject and said I would only know when I arrive to the hotel, which is disappointing. Reception staff English is poor, and outfit not professional at all, just messy outlook. When I tried to checkin, the key didn't work and I need to go down back and forth for three times getting a key that works. The apartment was clean and spacious, with a nice living room and bedroom. Television was with poor signal reception, and quality sucks. Bathroom was clean yet a bit old, without toiletries (tooth brush and toothpaste). Towels were clean tho, and slippers provided. Quite disappointed as short stay customers cannot use their kitchenette, and if I know this in advance I won't book this place since originally I want to cook a nice meal for my girlfriend on this special day. Location totally inconvenient, located on the mid-levels and only taxi could reach there, and cost around ~25 per trip to central MTR. Generally speaking, I do believe this place is overrated and not ideal for short stay tourists given the location is not convenient and there's no shops nearby (you need to go down the hill even if you wanna get some snacks).
Report this review
Dong Z. Couples China, May 10, 2015
spacious room nice food, friendly stuffs

spacious room nice food, friendly stuffs
8.7
it is worth of that money
Report this review
Tyng S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
spacious room in hong kong

big room, nice staff, great view
9.3
experience was good with this hotel, receptionist allowed us to have early check in at 10am in the morning. Clean and super big room(hong Kong standard). Location easy to reach by cab(too tired till give up walking). HKD 22(standard start price) for travel in central area.
Report this review
Yareeva B. Couples South Africa, May 3, 2015
Nice place

beautiful view, friendly staff, free upgrade
7.7
It was a lovely place. The free upgrade really was great. Location is a bit far from the subway and requires an uphill walk. Bed was hard. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend the place.
Report this review
Shun Y. Couples China, May 3, 2015
Very good service apartment

very tidy, clean and spacious
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Two Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Standard/Superior StudioTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Junior SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business Suite RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Business SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Family SuiteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - RestaurantTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Laundry service availableTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - In-room kitchenetteTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - ExteriorTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - LobbyTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Night view from Hotel roomTwo Macdonnell Road Hong Kong - Day view from Hotel room

Customer Reviews - Two Macdonnell Road, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01