Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Central
location ..... price......that it has shower and bath tub separate
Next year ( in 2016) this place will close to be refurbished and no doubt the prices will double or more...doubt if the huge apartments will survive...so check it out while you can as terrific value for its central location.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
your own aoartment in the center
location.....size of accomodation....price
take the more expensive room option and you have a small one bed apartment bang in the Asoke center of Bangkok. be prepared for all to be tired because that explains the great price ans the receptionists are really lacking any training...but the location cannot be betteed
Reviewed December 30, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
wonderfully central
location......proximity to nightlife...proximity to good restos
love the large size rooms and the location
Reviewed December 30, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
In the heart of the action
location......large rooms...appropriately priced
great central location lends itself to fine dining or finger food in the street...to hard core clubs or family shopping at terminal 21...not expensive because rather in need of an uplift.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
I keep coming back
location ...its neighbours....parking
fantastic location neaar Asoke with huge parking if you are driving...ner everything..all this overcomes the tired rooms and old bathrooms..but it is correctly priced to reflect its need of renovation
Reviewed December 29, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
great location near Asoke
location...the street ...the kitchen in each room
It really needs a face lift and some professional management but it is well located and good value for moneey providing your expectations are not too high
Reviewed December 29, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great position
location....value....kitchen
really a set of apartments masquerading as a hotel..good size rooms but getting rather tired. management is pleasant but amateur.Recommended for the location
Reviewed December 29, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
GREAT LOCATION
Location.....size of the urban suites....double bathrooms
getting rather tired but in a great location,,everything you could possibly want is within walking distance.take the more expensive room because its a real large apartment with kitchen etyc great value for the money.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

david L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
GREAT LOCATION BUT A LITTLE TIRED
LOCATION....LOCATION...LOCATION
WALKING DISTANCE TO GREAT RESTAURANTS, THE FLESHPOTS OF SOI cOWBOY. THE SHOPPING OF TERMINAL 21. VERY TIRED ROOMS BUT GOOD VALUE GIVEN THE LOCATION.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

ISKASYMIR I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
"OLD" and "Gloomy" Apartment (not hotel)
1.Location 2.Big Space 3. Easy Parking Space
Well, if your on the internet and you pass byvthis hotel, think again before you proceed. This hotel is just too old, together with the room equiptments and furnitures too. The safety of the door lock of the room was a simple door lock,nothing that makes it feels secure at all. Innitially. I have fully paid for the superior room online but when we arrived they were forced to give me the bigger duluxe room with a condition that i have to change room the next day. Well, the next day in the afternoon. I had just came back from Chatuchak and I did ask the reception available there but when asked, she said she knew nothing about this. So, early next morning, I was picked by the travel agent at the lobby, the reception I met earlier asked me to come back early so that they could change the room but, I told them I couldn't as I will be out until late evening with my program and I told that lady that I did asked her colleague yesterday but she did not no anything about this. I believe the lady reception was not happy with me as when I came back to the hotel about 10pm in the evening, she was waiting for me at the door, asking me where have I been??? As though I owe her an explaination. Furthermore, when I came back to the room, it was not clean at all by the housekeepers as everything was the same as we left them and no trash was taken out too. I guess this was the way that they got back to me for not obeying to what they wanted. Well, I was too tired to think about anything as the next day I was already moving to a much more better and proper hotel then them. To anyone who are thinking to rent out this place, try to find other better place that should be equivalent to their price and have better facilities and hospitality. Even having a good location, does not make a place good....so I will NEVER come back to this place again...and recommend you the same.
Reviewed December 23, 2015