My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tyl Hotel

Tylovo namesti 5, Prague 02, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Lobby Tyl Hotel Prague - Lobby Tyl Hotel Prague - Lobby Tyl Hotel Prague - Hotel Tyl Tyl Hotel Prague - Hotel Tyl Tyl Hotel Prague - Reception Tyl Hotel Prague - Lobby Bar Tyl Hotel Prague - Lounge Area Tyl Hotel Prague - Breakfast Room Tyl Hotel Prague - deluxe Tyl Hotel Prague - Standard Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Bathroom Tyl Hotel Prague - Fitness
Tyl Hotel Prague - Bathroom Tyl Hotel Prague - Restaurant Tyl Hotel Prague - Lobby Tyl Hotel Prague - Interior Tyl Hotel Prague - Exterior Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Exterior Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room Tyl Hotel Prague - Bathroom Tyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 02 Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Tina M. Couples Switzerland, May 19, 2014
It was very nice, situation of hotel is perfect!

Rooms, situation of hotel and a great restaurant near the hotel.
7.3
It was very nice in the hotel, polite and helpful staff, the room is cute, a metro is 1minute away from hotel. I can recommend it.
Shin Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2014
this is a nice hotel and the location

1. hotel located near old town
7.7
Heng H. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Friendly staff with enough knowledge

Close to public transport, large size room and clean washroom.
7.3
I would say it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. The minor issues were internet needed to upgrade to prevent any congestion of line due to full house and it is a bit far from the closest winchelas square (one of the areas to visit) for those don't want to spend on public transport.
Leslie H. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Nice hotel but needs some love

Free wi-fi, front desk staff friendliness
5.3
OK, the good things first. Free wi-fi, good location with access to public transport, front desk staff knowledge. Now for the bad. We aked for a double bed, we got two singles. The beds were slat beds and the mattresses moved all over the place. Twice I ended up on the floor with my mattress. The pillow was diabolical, hard and flat so every morning I woke up with neck pain. The beds weren't made properly by the staff. Sheets were simply pulled up, leaving hundreds crinkles and wrinkles, also sheets were easily pulled out so sometimes I was sleeping on the mattress. We had 3 glasses in the room and during our 4 days the glasses were never washed by the cleaning staff. We also had no English language TV for our entire stay. All in all we were very disappointed in the Tyl. At best it a 2.5* hotel and I would not use this hotel again.
Shisheng R. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2013
Nice and comfortable, quiet

Quiet, easy access into the public transportation n dinning
8
Darren P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
The hotel was clean, efficient and friendly

Reception staff, Free WIFI and large comforble bed
6.7
Pasurachate S. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2013
Very close to public transportation

Great location, very close to subway, tram and bus station. The room is large and well decorated. Staffs are friendly.
8.7
Konstantin L. Couples Russia, April 14, 2013
good hotel for city trip

central location, easy access to public transport, good service
7.7
Chang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Very convenient location

location near to food, tram and sightseeing
8
Chang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Great start to Prague

near to tram station (IP Pavlova), near to dining places, comfortable and large room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tyl Hotel Prague - ExteriorTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - LobbyTyl Hotel Prague - LobbyTyl Hotel Prague - LobbyTyl Hotel Prague - Hotel TylTyl Hotel Prague - Hotel TylTyl Hotel Prague - ReceptionTyl Hotel Prague - Lobby BarTyl Hotel Prague - Lounge AreaTyl Hotel Prague - Breakfast RoomTyl Hotel Prague - deluxeTyl Hotel Prague - StandardTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - BathroomTyl Hotel Prague - FitnessTyl Hotel Prague - BathroomTyl Hotel Prague - RestaurantTyl Hotel Prague - LobbyTyl Hotel Prague - InteriorTyl Hotel Prague - ExteriorTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - ExteriorTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - BathroomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest RoomTyl Hotel Prague - InteriorTyl Hotel Prague - InteriorTyl Hotel Prague - InteriorTyl Hotel Prague - Fitness RoomTyl Hotel Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06