or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Chiang Mai Hotel

70 Rachadamnoen Road, T.Sri-Poom , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Chiaw B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
excellent service and great location

Location at the middle of city, free use of internet, great breakfast to start the morning, free use of bicycle.... and very helpful staff
8
1. the hotel is short 20 mins from airport and the checkin is easy. staff is helpful and flexible with request. 2. sunday market is a must see for visit to chiangmai, the food at the market is great and i enjoy the bargaining with the seller for a good laugh and value. 3. the wat directly opposite the hotel is my morning exercise place with my wife and it is one of the oldest architecture that one must see. you can see it directly from the hotel (depending on the room) 4. bike around chiangmai old city using the bicycle from the hotel. you can easily find place to lock the bicycle.. and take it easy.
Restaurant Tip: The Gallery at riverside. good value and good food. DOn't miss the street food at teh SUnday market (much better environment than teh night bazaar and has more charactre than going to the Bangkok Asisatec. PLus teh temp is few degree lower than bangkok.
Xu B. Solo travelers China, December 7, 2012
位置非常好!

酒店很有特色,房间也很大,很干净!
10
太棒的体验,酒店就在契迪龙寺对面,走过去半分钟,被惊喜到了! 早餐赞一下,非常棒,有选择的点,不浪费!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 差不多是古城的中心了,出行太方便了
Shao M. Groups Brazil, December 2, 2012
I definitely recommend it!

Location, services, swimming pool, balcony, hotel room......
10
one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in - the location cannot be better and the staff are extremely nice and patient. the waiter even remembered my choice of breakfast (5-6 choices on the menu) of previous day and recommended me to try something different!
Chuan Q. Couples China, November 27, 2012
Great resort

outstanding service and room
9
free bikes, great pool and rooms especially outstanding services
Akrit M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel and exceptional service

Property itself, the pool and the service
9
We stayed here for two nights and were blown away by how peaceful, serene and pretty this little hotel tucked away in the old city was. Everything was decorated very tastefully with a touch of old Thai and backed up with friendly service.
Nakamol B. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service, good location

Great service, nice room
9.3
Nice big rooms, great service from the staffs. Good location in the middle of Sunday walking market, in old town. Big room, clean, overall great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of Sunday walking market, great location for shopping
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2012
nice boutique hotel at the center of the old city

fully-facilitated room, nice interior design
6.7
i booked this hotel because of the policy 24 hours check out time since arrival and because i booked the latest flight to bangkok on sunday, i did expect to spend my afternoon relaxing in the hotel and enjoy the walking street before i left. But when i get there, the front asked me to check out at 2pm and there's nothing they can do with it. it is quite sensible considering it is a long weekends but why didnt they notice anything in their website or their booking confirmation email?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all the old temples nearby are very nice. do not just drop by ones in the guidebooks
Michele S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
helpful friendly staff

location
9.7
Nice interior design, fantastic location right in the heart of old city. Can easily book trips outside the city. Pool largely shaded but my room on 4th floor has nice view of Chedi. Good restaurants across the street.
Jennifer R. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel , perfect start to Thailand

Good location, lovely pool, friendly staff, lovely all day breakfast.
7.7
Hotel does yoga classes twice a week if you are prepared to get up for 6 am start, plus has bikes to use for free.
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Modern boutique hotel in central location

Location decor pool
9.7
Really nice modern hotel in the centre of the old town- Sunday walking market takes place right outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast in RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Eat & Drink RestaurantU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Eat & Drink RestaurantU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents LoungeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents LoungeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - U SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool GardenU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - U Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06