Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Chiang Mai Hotel

70 Rachadamnoen Road, T.Sri-Poom , Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast in Room U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents Lounge U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents Lounge U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Garden U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Entrance U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 574 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
pleasant stay in a nice hotel that was central.

location, staff, breakfast
8
Very pleasant stay in city center. nice staff and spacious room.
Report this review
Teng-Kuan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 20, 2013
very relax place to visit..

Very convenient located in the middle of Oldtown, Nice staff, Free bicycle for rent
8.3
Report this review
Wai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
Good

Breakfast, Swimming Pool, WiFi
7
Report this review
Darren K. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Great Hotel in the Centre of the Old CIty

Not too large, friendly staff and great location
8
we had a relaxing stay, the staff were very friendly and attend to all our requests. Location of the hotel is in the Old City, but this made it very easy to walk around and see the sights of Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Jingxin Y. Couples China, July 17, 2013
sweet boutique hotel in the old city center

great location, helpful staff and comfortable room
9
We had to catch 7am flight so do not have sufficient time to enjoy the hotel. But overall we had a good experience. This hotel is right located at the old city center where Sunday night market is held so it is easy to wander around. They also rent bikes for free. To explore a small city like Chiang Mai, a bike is a plus.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
Excellent Stay with a Phenomenal Staff

Staff/Service, Location, Boutique Feel
10
We had SUCH a great stay at the U Chiang Mai! The hotel is lovely, with a boutique type design, well-designed comfortable rooms, inclusion of welcome drinks and daily breakfast (served whenever and wherever), great pool and gym and an exceptional staff. The service really sets this hotel apart - the team that runs the hotel is extremely attentive. We were there over my 30th birthday, and that night, we needed a reco on where to go for dinner. As we were chatting with the front desk manager, the lights dimmed and the staff brought out a cake and sang to me. Incredibly thoughtful!! After we left I thanked my husband for letting them know - and the real kicker - he didn't! They must have noticed the date on my passport and had a cake ready in the off chance we stopped in the lobby. We couldn't believe it! That gesture was indicative of our stay - really, just a great staff. Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!
Report this review
Yang Y. Groups China, July 9, 2013
Perfect location

quiet place in old town
8.3
Report this review
Tom B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
In the centre of the Old City but quiet surrounds.

Friendly and very attentive staff. Cleanliness of the hotel. Close to restaurants.
9.3
Report this review
Katrina B. Couples Australia, June 30, 2013
Boutique hotel that is cosy and luxurious

design, comfort, central
8.7
It was a lovely experience - really nice staff, free bike rental, great gym. Breakfast is certainly not a 5* buffet - it's very simple and humble, but more than what you need esp since food in Chiang Mai is very affordable anyway. Lounging by the pool is a little bit too public - it is the centre of the hotel so everybody can see you and there aren't many deck lounges - only 6 so they fill up quickly. The hotel is on a main road but very quiet - that makes it super easy to catch a red Song Theuw - the best form of public transport!
Report this review
Barak K. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2013
Nice

Location, good feel, good people
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast in RoomU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents LoungeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Residents LoungeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool GardenU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel EntranceU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeU Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - U Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07