My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U&I Hostel

71-8, Cheongpa-dong 2-ga, Yongsan-gu, Seoul Central Area, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

U&I Hostel Seoul - Kitchen U&I Hostel Seoul - Bathroom U&I Hostel Seoul - Guest Room U&I Hostel Seoul - Guest Room U&I Hostel Seoul - Guest Room U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior U&I Hostel Seoul - View U&I Hostel Seoul - View U&I Hostel Seoul - Guest Room U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel Interior U&I Hostel Seoul - Guest Room U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel Exterior U&I Hostel Seoul - Reception U&I Hostel Seoul - Reflet
Hotel Area: Seoul Central Area Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Philip L. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
Mosquito infested

located in an area with tons of cafes and cheap eats
4
I stayed in the Busan roon which has a toilet cubicle installed. The toilet stinks and I could smell it every night. I was also attacked by mosquitos every night even though I stayed in winter. The whole place is infested by mosquitos. I left the blood stains on the wall from killing mosquitos. Try to spot them when you stay there. I can't imagine what it would be like in summer. Breakfast consisted of one loaf of bread only and nothing else. There was no coffee but they did provide real coffee grains which had already been grinded. So you had to drink the coffee grains as well. There was no staff on site to handle enquiries. there was only two English channels on the TV.
Lorena H. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2013
nice

clean, spacious, nice place
6.7
Good location, clean rooms, and most importantly, very kind employees! They told me a lot of useful travel tips. It was so fun to chat with them
Sebastian T. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Centrally located hostel with clean amenities

Clean, spacious, comfortable beds
7
Having arrived late from our flight, we were surprised to find no availability of staff to help us check in. There was a contact number to call but no one picked up too. We checked in by ourselves to the next available room. As it was just for one night as we had a train to catch, we settled in quite comfortably to the clean and spacious beds. In the next morning, we didn't any one again, but breakfast was prepared for us.
Amer M. Solo travelers Algeria, July 15, 2013
Simply awesome experiences

Comfortable room, close to metro station and very helpful staff with attentive services
10
The hostel is centrally located in Seoul, literally 5-7 min walk from/to the nearest metro station. And you can get to most tourist attraction and shopping areas by few train stops. Great ambience, nice free breakfast (offer tea, coffee, cereal, milk, bread & fresh fruit!). It is indeed great value of money for comfortable room. Although I check in late at night, there is still staff around to help. Thanks to U&I hostel for an awesome experience I had in Korea. I would definitely go back when I visit Seoul again.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Good

with free washing, drying machine and internet access
7.7
Staffs are nice but the room arrangement is a bit messy.
Ryan H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
A pleasant surprise

Great value, clean, good location
10
Loved how homely it felt, essentially it was a proper apartment with its rooms individually let out. The living room was the reception. Only downside was a trek up 3 storeys in a dark stairwell and finding the right building (look up high for the sign)
Ramy G. Solo travelers France, July 2, 2013
Nice location good room

location clean staff
10
Nice place this hostel. we have a big impressed. thank you jimmy & paul~
Jone M. Couples Spain, June 25, 2013
easy to move arround

close to subay and well located to sightseing
4.3
we only use the room to sleep and have shower
Kam H. Groups Hong Kong, June 8, 2013
Super nice owner!!

Well equipped room which is esp. ideal for longer stay. Very impressed by the considerate owner who initiated to drive me and my friends to Seoul station after knowing we were going to Busan.
7.7
Josel L. Solo travelers Liberia, May 31, 2013
Good choices!!

Location,clean,staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - KitchenU&I Hostel Seoul - BathroomU&I Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomU&I Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomU&I Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomU&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - ViewU&I Hostel Seoul - ViewU&I Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomU&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel InteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - Guest RoomU&I Hostel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorU&I Hostel Seoul - ReceptionU&I Hostel Seoul - Reflet


AS-AGWEB-3C02