Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Krale Karla Hotel

Uvoz 4, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11800 (Show on map)

Book now!

U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Double Room with Sofabed U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Superior Double 4th Floor U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Superior Twin U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Junior Suite with Fireplace U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel Entrance U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Entrance Hall U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Check-in/out U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Traditional Design U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Central Staircase U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Refreshment Lobby Bar U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Breakfast Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Breakfast Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel Entrance U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel Front Side U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Prague Castle District U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Strahov Gardens & Petrin Hill
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Hennim L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 10, 2015
will definately come back to this hotel

location Staff performance & cleaness
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay & will definately come back..
Report this review
Megan G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2015
Ms Traveler

Staff, location, local atmosphere
9.7
Fantastic!
Report this review
Miriam B. Families with young children Norway, June 26, 2015
Lovely hotel at the top of the hill

Hotel interior, buffet breakfast, helpfull staff, hotel location... list goes on and on
10
Had a fantastic stay. Felt like a princess in this hotel with their luxurious interior. The staff were lovely and fluent in English. They were also eager to please and helped get us a baby cot for the room. There was a lift in the hotel as well which made our stay much easier. The food was delicious however I wish there were more restaurants for dinner closer by. Also the hotel was at the top of the hill near the castle (great location for most) but when pregnant with a toddler in a pram (unable to ride a segway) that provided me with some difficulty.
Report this review
Carolyn N. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
Very good price for a very nice, big room

The 3 best things I like about this hotel are: 1. Room decor makes you feel like royalty 2. The room is very big 3. The hotel is a short walk to the castle and there are good restaurants outside
9.3
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is very big and nicely decorated and the price is very affordable. It is like a nobleman's room and esp because the hotel is close to the castle so it feels so in tune with the neighboorhood where we stayed. The lobby area is quite small, typical of a European hotel but we didn't mind because the room is what's important to us. We didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant either so I can't say anything about it. Overall, it was a memorable stay and I would love to go back to this hotel if we get a chance to come back to Prague!
Report this review
Gillian P. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff.

staff, cleanliness. spacious rooms.
8.3
Lovely hotel, lovely staff especially Sylvia and the chef. Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were flat as a pancake!! Disappointed with the buffet breakfast, no bacon and not much choices of cereals. And very small selection of drinks in the bar, no Baileys, no Southern Comfort, no Malibu. It has about 3 or 4 varieties of vodkas and whiskies!!!!!
Report this review
Nadine H. Couples Germany, March 25, 2013
beautiful, clean, poor brekfast+staff

beautiful rooms and design, clean, great location
6.3
The rooms and the design of the hotel is just beautiful. Its clean and in a great location in the lesser town, very close to the castle and the monastry. Lots of restaurants and souvenir shops are around. I would fully recommend it except for the very poor breakfast and some rude staff members. We arrived for breakfast at 9:15 (its till10am) and almost everything was gone. You would think they fill it up, but no, we had to live with butter and dry bread. Also the staff memmber who was responsible for the breakfast was rudest person ever. He made all of us feel as if we were an inconvenience and at one point we really were scared of him. The lady at the reception however was very helpful and polite.
Report this review
Michal Z. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Great rooms, service could have been better

Beautiful room and great location
7
We stayed at this hotel for four nights just before xmas. The room was absolutely beautiful, large and comfortable. The service however was not so great. The staff made us feel like we were there for them rather than the other way round. Once we came down for breakfast ten minutes before the stated end time and the breakfast had been cleared. I was then lectured about the problems the staff face from their manager and that I should not come so late, even though it is before the end of breakfast. Unfortunately (being Czech myself) this is often the service you receive in Czech Republic, but I really think that for a four star hotel things should be better. It really is a shame to feel like this in such a nice hotel.
Report this review
Kriangkrai J. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2012
Classic hotel in good location

good breakfast
7.7
Nice and classic atmosphere in renovated old building, beautiful bathroom, good and typical Czeck style breakfast, proper services but too small elevator. The hotel is in good location not far away and in walking distance from the old town area. It is very close to the Castle. The room is nicely decorated in classic style. In summary, a nice and recommendable hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants near the hotel and in the old town.
Report this review
Beatrix C. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Great location and unbelievable room!

The decor of the hotel made you almost feel royal!
8.3
Beautiful (and extremely large) rooms which have wonderful bathrooms. The service is adequate, and the location is across the bridge from the main city (15 minutes walk), but has many attractions (such as the castle) just five minutes away. Luxury for no money!
Travel tip: The food in Prague was pretty hit and miss (and by hit, I mean more 'ok' rather than 'great')
Report this review
Victor C. Families with older children Mexico, July 22, 2015
No tiene aire acondicionado

Atención del personal
8.3
Buena
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Romantic Hotel U Krale KarlaU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Double Room with SofabedU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Superior Double 4th FloorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Superior TwinU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Junior Suite with FireplaceU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel EntranceU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Entrance HallU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Check-in/outU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Traditional DesignU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Central StaircaseU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Refreshment Lobby BarU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Breakfast RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Breakfast RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel EntranceU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel Front SideU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Prague Castle DistrictU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Strahov Gardens & Petrin Hill


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05