or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Krale Karla Hotel

Uvoz 4, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11800 (Show on map)

Book now!

U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Interior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Exterior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Lobby U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/Cafe
U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/Cafe U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Pub/Lounge U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Interior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Interior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Exterior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Exterior U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Carolyn N. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
Very good price for a very nice, big room

The 3 best things I like about this hotel are: 1. Room decor makes you feel like royalty 2. The room is very big 3. The hotel is a short walk to the castle and there are good restaurants outside
9.3
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is very big and nicely decorated and the price is very affordable. It is like a nobleman's room and esp because the hotel is close to the castle so it feels so in tune with the neighboorhood where we stayed. The lobby area is quite small, typical of a European hotel but we didn't mind because the room is what's important to us. We didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant either so I can't say anything about it. Overall, it was a memorable stay and I would love to go back to this hotel if we get a chance to come back to Prague!
Gillian P. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff.

staff, cleanliness. spacious rooms.
8.3
Lovely hotel, lovely staff especially Sylvia and the chef. Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were flat as a pancake!! Disappointed with the buffet breakfast, no bacon and not much choices of cereals. And very small selection of drinks in the bar, no Baileys, no Southern Comfort, no Malibu. It has about 3 or 4 varieties of vodkas and whiskies!!!!!
Nadine H. Couples Germany, March 25, 2013
beautiful, clean, poor brekfast+staff

beautiful rooms and design, clean, great location
6.3
The rooms and the design of the hotel is just beautiful. Its clean and in a great location in the lesser town, very close to the castle and the monastry. Lots of restaurants and souvenir shops are around. I would fully recommend it except for the very poor breakfast and some rude staff members. We arrived for breakfast at 9:15 (its till10am) and almost everything was gone. You would think they fill it up, but no, we had to live with butter and dry bread. Also the staff memmber who was responsible for the breakfast was rudest person ever. He made all of us feel as if we were an inconvenience and at one point we really were scared of him. The lady at the reception however was very helpful and polite.
Michal Z. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Great rooms, service could have been better

Beautiful room and great location
7
We stayed at this hotel for four nights just before xmas. The room was absolutely beautiful, large and comfortable. The service however was not so great. The staff made us feel like we were there for them rather than the other way round. Once we came down for breakfast ten minutes before the stated end time and the breakfast had been cleared. I was then lectured about the problems the staff face from their manager and that I should not come so late, even though it is before the end of breakfast. Unfortunately (being Czech myself) this is often the service you receive in Czech Republic, but I really think that for a four star hotel things should be better. It really is a shame to feel like this in such a nice hotel.
Kriangkrai J. Families with older children Thailand, September 27, 2012
Classic hotel in good location

good breakfast
7.7
Nice and classic atmosphere in renovated old building, beautiful bathroom, good and typical Czeck style breakfast, proper services but too small elevator. The hotel is in good location not far away and in walking distance from the old town area. It is very close to the Castle. The room is nicely decorated in classic style. In summary, a nice and recommendable hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants near the hotel and in the old town.
Beatrix C. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Great location and unbelievable room!

The decor of the hotel made you almost feel royal!
8.3
Beautiful (and extremely large) rooms which have wonderful bathrooms. The service is adequate, and the location is across the bridge from the main city (15 minutes walk), but has many attractions (such as the castle) just five minutes away. Luxury for no money!
Travel tip: The food in Prague was pretty hit and miss (and by hit, I mean more 'ok' rather than 'great')
Sophie-Emeline J. Couples France, December 31, 2012
Totalement dépaysant

L'architecture et la décoration
6
Au pied du château de Prague, cet hôtel offre une prestation unique par sa décoration inspiré de "la vie e château". Attention, il se trouve à mi-chemin d'une longue côte ! Le point négatif : les lits très courts qui ne conviendront pas aux personnes d'1m80 et plus.
Yves C. Couples France, December 13, 2012
hotel pittoresque agréable

belles chambres spacieuses, décor typique
9
Endroit très agréable, authentique ; petit-déjeuner sous forme de buffet copieux avec des produits locaux ;
Travel tip: insonorisation moyenne, portes ne se fermant qu'avec grand fracas ; l'hôtel est sur les hauteurs, un peu de marche en venant du centre ancien.
Heiko H. Couples Germany, June 30, 2013
Zauberhaft

Zimmer, Nahe wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Freundliches Personal
8.7
Aurora M. Families with older children Italy, December 17, 2013
Ottimo, di sicuro torneremo.

Gentilezza del personale, design del albergo,ottima colazione.
9.7
L'abbiamo trovato per caso e siamo stati molto fortunati , bellissimo hotel , personale gentile ,ottima collazione, ottima posizione.L'abbiamo già raccomandato a più persone interessate a Praga.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U Krale Karla Hotel Prague - EntranceU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - LobbyU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/CafeU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Coffee Shop/CafeU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Pub/LoungeU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - BathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - InteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Breakfast roomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Back of the hotelU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel hall detailU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel hallU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - EntranceU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Hotel sculpturesU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Lobby barU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Junior suite bathroomU Krale Karla Hotel Prague - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02