Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Pava Hotel

U Lužickeho Semináre 30, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11800 (Show on map)

Book now!

U Pava Hotel Prague - Interior U Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant U Pava Hotel Prague - Interior U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Interior U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Pava Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Pava Hotel Prague - Suite Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Suite Room
U Pava Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Guest Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Suite Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Exterior U Pava Hotel Prague - Suite Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Bathroom U Pava Hotel Prague - View U Pava Hotel Prague - Suite Room U Pava Hotel Prague - Interior U Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Erin A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!!

staff, room quality, location
10
This was one of the most pleasant hotels I've stayed at ever. Room quality with amenities was incredible. I felt like I steped into another world...like a private room within a castle. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great location for lots of sightseeing. I would book a stay here again in a heartbeat.
Romain G. Couples France, February 20, 2014
Great location but disapointing room

Great location
7.3
Great location. The room was clean but we were disapointing that it doesn't look like at the pictures. It was clean but the paint chipped off... The staff was kind but well.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Wonderful weekend away fantastic hotel

Location, location, location
9.7
Chu H. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Great location and great staff

Great location, Great staff, nice food
10
Next to the Charles bridge, you can explore most of the sightseeing attractions by foot. It is located in the heart of Praha, just 5-10 mins with luggage to go to the metro station, and it is easy to get to the railway station too. With really good and nice staff who react to my question quickly and friendly!
Anna P. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great Location

good location, near charles bridge and mala strana area
7.7
our stay at the u pava was relatively pleasant. the downside of it was that there was no lift and we had to carry our huge luggages 3 floors up. other than that, the rest of our stay was okay. the breakfast was also quite nice, the muesli was particularly good. our room was not very well-lit though, but it was big. unlike what some of the reviews stated. it is also just a stone's throw away from the charles bridge, so if you enjoy exploring cities with your feet, then u pava is just the perfect place for you since it is near just about everything. the hotel will benefit from a slight update, and hopefully they can add a lift. but overall, we had a good time at u pava.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is just near the kafka museum. from the hotel, turn left and go straight. you will find the museum on your right. there are also some restaurants inside that you can try. note: if waiters tell you that they forgot to add service charge in the bill, don't pay them as it's just a ploy.
Hayoung P. Couples South Korea, September 16, 2012
Very beautiful and nice hotel

clean and nice view.
9.7
Very nice hotel. You can enjoy clasic style room. And can see prague castle. Strongly recommend you.
Hanna S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Stylish 300yr old building with authentic deco

Authentic deco, friendly front desk staff, large rooms & close to castle
9
Great location, friendly staff, large rooms that are comfy & in fact spoilt us for the rest of our Europe trip. Deco & style of this 300yr old boutique hotel are impressive. A few set backs though are no ventilation fan in bathroom, poor wifi signal in rooms & I'm not sure I would pay for the castle view room again as little time was spent in the room to benefit. Also one morning during breakfast we sat near the kitchen door & could smell cigarette smoke. It became very obvious to us non smokers that the kitchen staff were smoking in there especially as the smell got stronger when staff came in or out. It was unpleasant also as a thought that they were smoking while preparing food. Our clothes & hair smelt of cigarettes for the rest of the day. In that regard Prague is behind the rest of Europe & the world. Otherwise we loved the city, hope to return & would also recommend this hotel.
Patric S. Couples Switzerland, April 25, 2012
Cosy hotel with incredible view & superb location

on top floors, direct view to prague castle and charles bridge
8.3
the hotel is beautifully furnished (old traditional style) and very cosy. the rooms at the top floor have direct view on the prague castle on one side and to charles bridge and old town on the other side (floor 4). there is no elevator but the view on the top are worth the stairs. the breakfast buffet has everything for a good start in the morning. the hotel is in one minute walking distance to the charles bridge (on lesser town side), there are also plenty of restaurants around it. all in all, it is perfect for a romantic getaway or for just a city trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: after strolling on the charles bridge (1 minute from the hotel) relax at the park on kampa island right next to the bridge.
Chawalit W. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
Romantic Hotel in Prague

Luxurious Hotel with affordable price
10
u pava hotel is a medium-sized hotel run by family business.the hotel is medium size but looks luxurious. we were first impressed on the arrival. the reception was helpful for smooth check in. breakfast was plenty in variety and delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located near Charles Bridge, only 10 minute walk.
Wilfred W. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2011
perfect base to explore prague

good location, quiet, nice rooms
9
Having lived in Prague I knew the best area to stay - just on the fringe of the main tourist area, near a subway station and tram lines. This hotel is in a grand old building,. Staff were available 24 hours and friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was good. All things considered, our 3 night stay here was not to be faulted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

U Pava Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - InteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Pava Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Pava Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Pava Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Pava Hotel Prague - InteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - InteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - BathroomU Pava Hotel Prague - BathroomU Pava Hotel Prague - Suite RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Suite RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - BathroomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Guest RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - Suite RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - ExteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - Suite RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - BathroomU Pava Hotel Prague - ViewU Pava Hotel Prague - Suite RoomU Pava Hotel Prague - InteriorU Pava Hotel Prague - RestaurantU Pava Hotel Prague - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01