Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

U Páva

U Lužickeho Semináre 30, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Sy W. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Overrated Hotel With Poor Service

Not Really At All
Report this review
Shahrul H. Groups Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Superb View of Prague Castle, Close to Charles Br

View of Prague Castle, Close to Charles Bridge, Friendly/Helpful Staffs
What can we say? Love, love, love the hotel. View of the Prague Castle from our windows, close vicinity to Charles Bridge and numerous scrumptious restaurant/cafe around. Thanks to lovely, friendly and helpful staffs.
Report this review
Svitlana K. Couples Ukraine, September 21, 2014
Good location

Location, staff performance, design
It was present stay
Report this review
Erin A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Fantastic Hotel!!

staff, room quality, location
This was one of the most pleasant hotels I've stayed at ever. Room quality with amenities was incredible. I felt like I steped into another world...like a private room within a castle. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great location for lots of sightseeing. I would book a stay here again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Romain G. Couples France, February 20, 2014
Great location but disapointing room

Great location
Great location. The room was clean but we were disapointing that it doesn't look like at the pictures. It was clean but the paint chipped off... The staff was kind but well.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Wonderful weekend away fantastic hotel

Location, location, location
Report this review
Chu H. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Great location and great staff

Great location, Great staff, nice food
Next to the Charles bridge, you can explore most of the sightseeing attractions by foot. It is located in the heart of Praha, just 5-10 mins with luggage to go to the metro station, and it is easy to get to the railway station too. With really good and nice staff who react to my question quickly and friendly!
Report this review
Anna P. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great Location

good location, near charles bridge and mala strana area
our stay at the u pava was relatively pleasant. the downside of it was that there was no lift and we had to carry our huge luggages 3 floors up. other than that, the rest of our stay was okay. the breakfast was also quite nice, the muesli was particularly good. our room was not very well-lit though, but it was big. unlike what some of the reviews stated. it is also just a stone's throw away from the charles bridge, so if you enjoy exploring cities with your feet, then u pava is just the perfect place for you since it is near just about everything. the hotel will benefit from a slight update, and hopefully they can add a lift. but overall, we had a good time at u pava.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is just near the kafka museum. from the hotel, turn left and go straight. you will find the museum on your right. there are also some restaurants inside that you can try. note: if waiters tell you that they forgot to add service charge in the bill, don't pay them as it's just a ploy.
Report this review
Hayoung P. Couples South Korea, September 16, 2012
Very beautiful and nice hotel

clean and nice view.
Very nice hotel. You can enjoy clasic style room. And can see prague castle. Strongly recommend you.
Report this review
Hanna S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Stylish 300yr old building with authentic deco

Authentic deco, friendly front desk staff, large rooms & close to castle
Great location, friendly staff, large rooms that are comfy & in fact spoilt us for the rest of our Europe trip. Deco & style of this 300yr old boutique hotel are impressive. A few set backs though are no ventilation fan in bathroom, poor wifi signal in rooms & I'm not sure I would pay for the castle view room again as little time was spent in the room to benefit. Also one morning during breakfast we sat near the kitchen door & could smell cigarette smoke. It became very obvious to us non smokers that the kitchen staff were smoking in there especially as the smell got stronger when staff came in or out. It was unpleasant also as a thought that they were smoking while preparing food. Our clothes & hair smelt of cigarettes for the rest of the day. In that regard Prague is behind the rest of Europe & the world. Otherwise we loved the city, hope to return & would also recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.