Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 491 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 491 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Erki J.
Estonia
January 05, 2016
Good stay
Nice rooms, clean, nice beach
Nice hotell wiht good rooms, dinner, service etc, rooms are on steep hill so you have to call the driver to pick you up if you are not a athlete :)

Matthew K.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Pefect hotel for kids
Swimming pool facility outstanding to keep the young ones busy, room sizes generous and access to surrounding area very simple
Great 9 day break in a peaceful location at the southern tip of Phuket

rudi M.
Australia
December 17, 2015
nice and clean hotel
clean, room comfort and staff

hinesh R.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2015
November 2015
Good layout and pool, very friendly staff, one of the best beaches in Phuket 5mins down the road.
Very relaxed away from the crowds.

So P.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2015
Nice hotel
Nice view with lots of facilities
Very good, but many insects, lots of facilities that you should stay at least 2 days to enjoy

Nantapong M.
Thailand
October 27, 2015
Isolate area with stylist decoration hotel.
Nice hotel. Good staff. Great swiming pool
Great room and all sea view. Extra width king size bed and fantastic swimming pool , nice staff. Breakfast is too much plain taste ABF, no any dish spicy.

worakrit J.
Thailand
October 09, 2015
Good service, room size and location
services, location, and room condition
I am travelling throughout Phuket areas, I am fully agree that this hotel is one of the best destination in Phuket. being aware of this condition, I will always recommend to have a stay at SUNSURI hotel , Nai harn beach

HOI L.
Hong Kong
September 22, 2015
Good stay
Location, surroundings, staff

Feisal A.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Great
service, comfort, ambience
Our stay was great! Perfect quiet getaway for couples and families. We were very well taken care of. Special mention to Nick who greeted us and made our stay pleasant! :)

Belda, L.
Singapore
August 30, 2015
Hotel is beautiful but Staff not 5-star trained
Buggy service to beach and rooms. Spacious rooms. Pool area with fun slide and dive pool
If u just want to eat a 3 hour breakfast and lie at the pool for the rest of the day, this hotel is good. They have a nice pool area with a fun slide and a dive pool. There is really nothing outside the hotel. You need to walk 10 mins to Nai Harn Beach to find some expensive but poor quality food. There is a free shuttle service to the beach though. Free 2 hour bicycle rental which we didn't use because the rate after 2 hours was ridiculous. We rented a motorbike near the Nai Harn beach which was costly as compared to other parts of Phuket, but still cheaper than renting bicycle from the hotel. The hotel spa shortchanged us by providing only 75 mins massage despite us paying for a 90 min one. Even though we raised the concern at the end of the treatment, they simply argued back and insisted that they started on time when they clearly didn't. The staff completely have no intention to remedy the situation. I would consider them cheats. Breakfast was good for me as they have nice Asian porridge to my liking but hubby felt the western selection was not as tasty, for eg bacon too hard, only one type of sausage which is boiled, not grilled and croissant not up to standard. In short, not 5 star standard. Snorkelling was not possible at Nai Harn beach due to huge waves, near Ao Sane Beach was also bad, so we paid a longtail boat to bring us to Coral Island and we were glad we did. Despite all the complaints, this hotel is still the best at Nai Harn beach area. Use the spa if you don't mind being cheated.