or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ubon Hotel

2 Ubonkij Road, T. Naimuang, Ubon Ratchathani City Center, Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand 34000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Bathroom Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Bathroom Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Guestroom Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Guestroom Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Buffet Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Surroundings Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Villa Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Reception Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Villa Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Surroundings Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Villa Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Reception Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Buffet Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Entrance Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Surroundings Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Restaurant
Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Villa Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Restaurant Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Restaurant Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Exterior Ubon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Exterior
Area: Ubon Ratchathani City Center Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Giorgio G. Couples Italy, July 13, 2014
forget this hotel
3.3
chek out, no more good thinks. I surprise that Agoda ( I am regular costumer of Agoda have this hotel!!! Room very poor,several wood tiles broke I injury my self several time!!! water close broke!! I am 90 kg very dangerous for me!! Breakfast, pls no call this Breakfast!!!
Maissa B. Solo travelers France, July 13, 2014
Not very clean but nice view and location

Paronamic view, karaoke restaurant and the cheap beers in the lobby, as there are not a lot of bars in the neighbourhood
6.7
Damkerng T. Families with older children Thailand, July 12, 2014
Not good

No have
4
Room is very old and dirty. Breakfast is alittlebit . Good for center . Car park is small.
Boyd T. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
good

room, the location, staff
5.7
room was good. as for the breakfast if you call dry toast and black coffee breakfast will ? if looking for a hotel with breakfast look else were.
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2013
Short stay before moving to main resort

Close to airport and main town area
6.3
As always the staff tried hard to please, sometimes room standards not quite what you would like but the price is right
Amy D. Groups Ireland, December 10, 2012
Good for the price, friendly staff.

Staff were helpful, room was clean, beds were comfortable
7.7
I would definitely use the Ubon hotel again. It is quite central to the town, and the staff were very helpful with organising transport for us to the national park, even if their English was slightly limited. The rooms were clean, although old fashioned, and could do with either a lick of paint or some new wallpaper. The showers were cold in the morning, but lovely and hot in the evening. Also, the lights in my room were broken, with only one working, which made things a little dim at night. The taxi men always knew where the hotel was, so there was no problem getting transport, and there are some lovely things to see around the hotel, such as a museum and a park with some amazing sculptures. It gets an 8/10 for me, only losing for the showers and the light.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to get to see the national park. Its a fair jaunt out, but we hired a bus with the help of the hotel. It was 1800 between 8 of us and that included driver and petrol for the day. Go to see the cliff paintings and a waterfall. Its well worth it.
Arwut K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2012
I like to thank all the staff for their kind hospi

Reasonable accomodations. Clean and tidy
9
Easy to get to city ,quiet place we slept well .cheap eating arround. I like to thank all the staff for their kind hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: พิพิธภัณฑสถานแห่งชาติอุบลราชธานี, ทุ่งศรีเมือง,
John D. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
Very good for the price

Location only few minutes from Air Port
8
Nothing spectacular but what does one get for the price? Room lighting was not good.Many globes out. Close to Airport. They phoned for a taxi to take me to Air Port which was handy.
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Older hotel wth large rooms!

Comfortable rooms with good location & friendly staff!
7.3
The rooms in this hotel are large & comfortable but in need of remodeling! I did enjoy the hot water at the sink basin for shaving which is hard to find in Thailand. The room had good A/C, TV & Refrigerator as well as free Wi-Fi which worked well! I also appreciated the fact that they have an on-site restaurant/kareoke bar located on the 9th floor that serves food late in the evening for those late arrivals! The hotel also provided complimentary breakfast at a nearby restaurant which was adequate! My only negatives is that the rooms are in need of upgrading along with safe boxes & hand towels!
Kunjamboo C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Will not stay at the hotel for half the price

to be honest - nothing
4.3
This hotel needs to be flattened and rebuilt. Yeah, its next to the night food market but that's about it. Well you have to eat at the market if you do not mind eating food out in the open because there are no restaurants in the hotel. The only place I could eat in the hotel is at their "Top View" where locals come to drink and do karaoke on stage. You have to eat in the dark and its expensive. For the 2 nights I spent there, there were no buffet breakfast because there were too few tenants. So they have eggs,toast,sausages and coffee served by just one guy manning the whole place.Breakfast was miserable.You have to hunt the guy down if you want another cuppa. The first night there was heavy rain and I did not have an umbrella in the lobby. Very lucky for me, there was a power failure just before I was approaching the lift.A loud noise and I realised that one of the doors in the lobby slammed and glass shattered all over the place. I am not exaggerating, I have all the photos to prove. But one good thing - the room I got was okay. The showers and aircon worked okay though it was quite tricky to get the taps in the bathtub working for water to shoot out water from the shower.If you close your door, the sound can wake up a dead dog on the two floors above and two floors below. My lesson - if you are not sure, or staying at a hotel for the first time, book for just one day first.Extend later if you are satisfied. I am now staying at the Hotel, five minutes walk away and I have no complaints. Its even cheaper here.
Travel tip: I did not come to sight see - only to visit a few monastries and temples. Wat Supa, War Sri Ubon and Wat Luang are within 10 minutes walk. Wat Phayai is 20 minutes walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ubon Hotel Ubon RatchathaniUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - BathroomUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - BathroomUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - GuestroomUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - GuestroomUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - BuffetUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - SurroundingsUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - VillaUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - ReceptionUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - VillaUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - SurroundingsUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - VillaUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - ReceptionUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - BuffetUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - EntranceUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - SurroundingsUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - RestaurantUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - VillaUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - RestaurantUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - RestaurantUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorUbon Hotel Ubon Ratchathani - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03