Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ubud Green Resort Villas

Jalan Sriwedari, No. 8, Tegallantang, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 391 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Simon K. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2016
Wonderful
6.3
Everything about the accommodation, staff and facilities was great, would definitely recommend to others. We were very happy with the location in Ubud.
Report this review
Timothy S. Groups Australia, April 19, 2016
Wonderful service, beau til location and view
5.3
We stayed at Ubud Green for 6 nights, such a wonderful resort. The staff where so friendly, the villa was amazing, the view from the private pool was perfect. You couldn't ask for anything more. We had a private two bedroom villa with a private pool. i felt like it was home from the beginning. We had the resort driver pick us up at the airport, and felt very welcomed from the beginning. The in villa check in was great. We woke up, the first morning and our private villa pool was empty, but when I rang reception, the maintenance team came straight away and fixed the issue. There was nothing that was too difficult and we felt like the team at the villa would be happy to do anything to make our stay perfect. The breakfast was great, and very tasty, and the view from the restaurant was beautiful, across the rice fields with palm trees and banyan trees in the distance. Overall absolute bliss. I would recommend staying here for anyone whom is looking for a peaceful, holiday in Ubud.
Report this review
Konstantin V. Families with young children Canada, April 2, 2016
Great place, poor upkeep
4
Wonderful location, great facility designed for seclusion and relaxation. Food is great. Absolutely amazing setting. Nice location slightly uphill from town has this light breeze every late afternoon - very-very nice. Basically walking distance from Ubud town centre - about 20 min leisurely stroll with 10 year old in tow. Very poor maintenance! Partly due to the design - open air areas in the villas (which should be taken into account by the stuff); partly due very lax personnel attitude. Like in many locations in Bali - staff will not do much unless specifically told ... Disappointing. Squeaky main door, sliding doors to the rooms sticking, always dirt in the open air Jacuzzi tub ... This could have been much more desirable place if not for the service or the lack of one. Spa personnel is not very far behind on the skill and ability from the maintenance staff - only 1 masseuse had definite skill, others ... doubt that they had any formal training. Price of 30-50 USD for a 1 hr massage is an absolute ripoff for this. If you want a massage - go to town, you'll get much better quality for lot less money!
Report this review
Adrian S. Families with young children Australia, March 31, 2016
Good food, good location, good stay!
5.7
Very nice location. Easy to get into town. The food very good, cooked in small but very nice kitchen, awesome meals!! Thank you.
Report this review
Irene C. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2016
Good Stay
5.3
Stayed there for 4 nights, generally like the surrounding. I stayed in the corner villa, and the leaves which falls into the pool was just too much to really enjoy the pool. m\Maybe somewhere around the center unit would be better.
Report this review
Choongmee M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Improve the water quality

Clean
7
Overall considered okay but can't stand for the water in wash room, smelly......
Report this review
Shameek H. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2016
Paradise in ubud

Beautiful location, excellent staff , very comfortable
9.7
This resort has a very relaxing location. The service is 5 star and the rooms are very comfortable. I would highly recommend it for staying in ubud.
Report this review
Melissa M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Beautiful location, excellent staff , high comfort
6.7
Stayed for 2 nights, had great deal and service, will come back again.
Report this review
Louise B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
lovely stay

Staff, breakfast and spa were all fantastic.
8.7
Super stay. Staff were amazing, breakfast and all meals were fantastic, villa was lovely. Only complaint was there was no communal pool. We booked villas with jAcuzzi only, I failed to notice there was no shared pool. Apart from that it was a lovely stay.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Excellent Resort

wonderful environment, excellent room condition and friendly staffs
9.3
Fantastic family holiday and friendly staffs when we stay in Ubud Green Resort Villas.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 274 reviews Next page
Ubud Green Resort Villas BaliUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Food and BeveragesUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - BathroomUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Swimming PoolUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Swimming PoolUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ExteriorUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Hot TubUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - BathroomUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ExteriorUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - SurroundingsUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ViewUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - RestaurantUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - SurroundingsUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ViewUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - SpaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - EntranceUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Guest RoomUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - RestaurantUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - RestaurantUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ViewUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ViewUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - RestaurantUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - SpaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Swimming PoolUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - ViewUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Guest RoomUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Guest RoomUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - VillaUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - EntranceUbud Green Resort Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04