or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Udom Bungalow

57/4 Moo 1, Sakoo, Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Udom Bungalow Phuket - Standard Udom Bungalow Phuket - Superior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Bathroom Udom Bungalow Phuket - Superior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Superior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Superior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Bar Udom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming pool Udom Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Exterior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Hotel Exterior Udom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming Pool Udom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Erica N. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2014
This is not worth the money!

(a) location to airport is good
3.7
I choose Udom as I wanted a cheap place to stay. Once I got there, I found that the place is deserted, the restaurant doesn't work (not even for breakfast), there's no kettle in the room, WIFI didn't work in the room, and the decor is really just terrible. For $10 more, I stayed at Seapines Villa and it was well worth the difference!
Devin K. Couples Canada, March 14, 2014
No complaints.

Quiet, close to market and beach.
6.3
We were in Phuket for one night because we had a flight to catch the next day. Udom was decent, no real complaints other than the door to our room was in bad shape, if somebody wanted to bust it down they probably could have. The room was clean and the staff are nice. There is a big market about a 5 minute walk away, and another 8 minutes past that is a nice beach with restaurants all around. Overall it served our purpose of a quiet place to stay for one night, we had no problems during our stay.
Jon G. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Close to airport, basic but convenient.

Location, Cheap breakfast,
6.3
Pleasant, Large room but very basic. Arrived 2am, took a while for staff to attend, WIFI didn't work on arrival but did next morning. Breakfast was cheap and satisfied a morning hunger need.
Nicholas E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Perfect for the wery traveler.

Staff
10
Short but sweet. Came in late staff got out of bed to open my room. Staff also helped me connect with friends in the morning.
Reid H. Families with older children United States of America, August 15, 2013
convenient to airport, good base to start from

clean, convenient, friendly
9
Better than expected given the curb appeal off the airport road
Christian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Close to the airport

Clean rooms, helpful staff
8.3
Main reason for staying here was easy access to airport, this means that you are further away from the main nightlife restaurants etc so don't stay here if that's what you are after. That being said it was a good hotel with helpful staff.
Holly M. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
Basic, clean and comfortable

Close to the airport, good wi-fi, quiet.
6
At the last-minute, I needed an hotel close to the airport to get some work done online. This hotel was nothing fancy, but just fine for my purposes.
Dennis W. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Nice but noisy resort

Good staff
7.3
The problem the resort has is the noise due to a hotel getting built behind it starting at 7.00am and finishing at 9.00pm so sitting about the swimming pool was noisy. We like a beach and there was a great beach about 15 mins walk with great seafood bars etc.
Brian M. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful 'superior' room and lovely beach

Amazing room
8.3
Udom Bungalows don't seem too impressive is you come up the drive, but goodness me, the Superior Room I booked (because it was the only one left) was amazing and with a 50% discount when booking, a bargain. The room is beautifully done out with a sitting area, a half-partitioned area to the bedroom, and a lovely shower room. The bed was massive and incredibly comfortable, in fact I've never seen such a thick mattress on a bed, it was absolutely enormous! Outside the bungalow there was a small but very new-looking 'swimming' pool - too small for swimming in but the right size for cooling off and relaxing. A limited choice of food is available throughout the day in the restaurant/reception/communal area. The food was mediocre and my breakfast bacon and egg were overcooked. Nevertheless,there are plenty of other places to eat so don't let this put you off. Transfer services are available to/from the airport (200 baht) and the beach (50 baht for 2). The beach must be about a mile away so we found getting a tuk-tuk down and walking back suited us perfectly. The beach is lovely and lined with restaurants that start on the roadside and then extend their tables over the sand and under the trees. Udom Bungalow also have a restaurant here where you can be picked up if you want a lift back. However, halfway between the beach and the bungalows is a market which sells a vast array of take away food and some clothes, which is why we were happy to walk back everyday.
Hotel Feature Tip: Think about spending a little more to go for the Superior Room
Yujin J. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2012
Huge room, two swiming pools and a cool bar

The best room i stayed in Thailand
10
it was not easy to find in the night but the room was amazing and there was a bar inside which was cool also kinda close to the beach that had a party (15mins walking distance but i recommend to ride a tuktuk or motor bike from the accommodation they have a nice van for air port shuttle that is available for 24hours. i was really satisfied staying there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Udom Bungalow PhuketUdom Bungalow Phuket - StandardUdom Bungalow Phuket - SuperiorUdom Bungalow Phuket - BathroomUdom Bungalow Phuket - SuperiorUdom Bungalow Phuket - SuperiorUdom Bungalow Phuket - SuperiorUdom Bungalow Phuket - BarUdom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming poolUdom Bungalow Phuket - Hotel ExteriorUdom Bungalow Phuket - Hotel ExteriorUdom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming PoolUdom Bungalow Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03