Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ueno Terminal Hotel

2-21-10 Higashi Ueno Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 299 reviews

138 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
Gregory W. Families with older children Canada, March 26, 2016
Requested 3 non-smoking rooms, got 3 smoking rooms
3.3
We booked 3 non-smoking rooms but got 3 smoking rooms instead. There was only 1 non-smoking room available the 2nd night. We would've moved to another hotel the 2nd night but the nearby hotels were fully booked. Air quality throughout the hotel was very poor due to the smoking. You could smell the smoke just entering the hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Alessandra B. Solo travelers Italy, November 6, 2015
Close to JR station

Location, customer service, convenience
8.3
The hotel is pretty close to Ueno JR station. If you get the Asakusa exit, turn slightly to the left and cross the big avenue. If you cross another ave again to reach the other side of the street, you're going to pass a small street on your right, and will turn right in the second street. Then keep going straight and you'll see the hotel on your right. If the explanation is confusing, just turn right when you see the "doutor" coffee shop (which by the way was my choice for breakfast: yummy sandwich with coffee for 390 yen). The hotel itself was ok. Because it's a smoking hotel, the hallway smelled a bit but my room was fine. The bathroom smelled funny as well, especially after I took a shower, which was quickly solved by closing the door, lol. The room was tiny and didn't have a place to put the luggage besides the chair. There's a small refrigerator, and the front desk is 24h, which is pretty good. The front desk agents were pretty nice and it's just a 5 minute walk from JR station. There is wifi in the room and a restaurant next door for breakfast and/or dinner, but I didn't go there so I won't be able to comment on it. There are a lot of bars, restaurants and convenience stores around, so you'll have plenty of options regarding food. So far, I'd recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Man W. Business travelers China, October 9, 2015
convenient, quiet hotel at a reasonable price

convenient, quiet hotel at a reasonable price
6.7
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2015
ueno stopover

location to train, food, shopping and the ueno park
6.7
It was fine as a solo guest .good value, close to station. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Lao I. Families with older children Portugal, February 8, 2015
Great location! More than a 2-star hotel!

Location, Location, Location!
7
Less than 5 minutes walk to Ueno station which can transit directly to Narita airport with plenty of shops and restaurants. Elevator less than 1 minute from hotel which can reach the underground to cross the road. Yet, hotel staff is not as friendly as what you would be expected in any hotel in Japan. Room is old but very clean and considered as very good size in city of Tokyo (almost a double of other hotels that we stayed in Tokyo in the past) Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Ueno Terminal.
Report this review
Razak H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Must have better Wifi

nearest station
8
good
Report this review
Suwit P. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
No Wifi. It has signal but no internet.

Good location
5.3
Good location only.
Report this review
Eric S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2014
Good experience

Easy to find
8.7
1. Easy to find 2. Very close to keno station, maybe 5 min walk
Report this review
Pattakorn W. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2014
Value to money

Good location. Close to coffee shop. Clean.
8.7
Valie to money
Report this review
Suwit T. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2014
John

Near Subway, Good Location, Quiet
7
Feel Like home Near by food store Good Location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 138 reviews Next page
Ueno Terminal Hotel TokyoUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Bar EntranceUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe BarUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - elevatorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - LobbyUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - night clothesUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Floor PlansUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06