My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ueno Terminal Hotel

2-21-10 Higashi Ueno Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Bar
Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Bar Entrance Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Interior Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Ueno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Yue Z. Business travelers China, June 28, 2014
Disappointed at first and then got used to it

1. Closed to training station and subway. 2. none. 3. none
5.7
Smelly room even after I asked staff to change the non-smoking room. It doesn't worth what it has.
Thanasak M. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2014
best value for money

Good location
7
Ismail K. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
enjoyable and comfy despite the small size of the

excellent house keeping central location attentive staff
9.3
Weiling L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Convenient location, small but cosy

Location, Cleanliness, Price
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. I had to ask directions from locals to locate the hotel as the English signage was small and hidden. It was a narrow building and easily missed. Just besides Pronto Café. Small toilet but functional.
Somboon V. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
walking distance to shopping area & Ueno station

1.Location 2. Friendly staffs 3. Value for money
6.7
Only one problem for all guests is check-in and ckeck out time!! too late to check-in at 16:00hrs.& too early to check out at 10:00hrs!! All guests have to wait for room cleaning 6 hours???
Daniel R. Business travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Good hotel for the cost

Close to public transport, away from the main roads, clean
8
My stay at the Ueno Terminal Hotel was a positive one. The hotel, for the price, is a good bargain. It is close to Ueno station, Ueno park, museums, the metro and many little restaurants on side streets.
Peng L. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Centrally located and easy access from Narita.

Easy access from Narita airport, close to Ueno Metro stations and
8
Eunice L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Convenient spot

Centrally located near the train /subway station, clean, value for money
7.7
The room was simple and clean. Hotel was near the train station which was convenient.
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
affordable stay while exploring tokyo

location, quiet surrounding, fast check-in and check-out
7.3
Overall speaking, it was a nice experience. At first, I was a little disappointed with the size of the room. There was no wardrobe and the toilet was so tiny. But then I decided to take out the only items I was going to need and hid the luggage at the end of the bed. With nothing to get in my way when I moved around the room, I was more and more at ease. The only thing I wish I could do was to have the window opened because the room was a bit stuffy.
Jonas D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2014
Clean, compact

Location, price, clean
8.3
Great - the room is clean and compact and it's less than 5 minutes from a very convenient train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ueno Terminal Hotel TokyoUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe BarUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Cafe Bar EntranceUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - EntranceUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - InteriorUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomUeno Terminal Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07