Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

301 Ann Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
82 reviews

74 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Catherine P. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2015
Great place for a our trip to Brisbane

Location is so close to the city centre loved the original features of this hotel and the renovation are in keeping with the architecture, hotel staff are friendly and helpful
9
My daughter and I had a lovely overnight stay. We really appreciated the location and access to undercover parking. The only down size was the poor breakfast from the next door cafe which was included in the cost of the room. I probably would organise my own next time. The staff were lovely and helpful and we would love to come back to this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Karen W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Nice quaint hotel.

Quiet, staff are friendly and accommodating, free parking
10
This is a nice friendly hotel. Quirky old style lifts and Art Deco make the place interesting. The rooms are modern, comfortable and nice and quiet. The parking although free is a little awkward for those leaving early in the morning if you are blocked in but all in all a comfortable stay. Close to train station, riverside and the city.
Report this review
Brett M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2015
Great Brisbane CBD accommodation.

Close to train station. Close to Queen street mall. Spacious apartment. Basic breakfast (toast and cereal) delivered to room. Free newspaper each morning.
9.3
Would stay there again when traveling to Brisbane CBD. We walked to Queen street Mall and Southbank each day. Has an old charm with old style furniture and fixtures in foyer. Lifts had original features in them. No sure if it is exactly like a modern 4 star hotel but definately value for money compared to other hotels in the area and price range. Spacious apartment for a couple. Staff were friendly and helpful. We left our bags in the office after we checked out for a few hours before we caught our train to the airport. Be aware that reception is not open late in the evenings or weekends (2pm) on a Saturday.
Report this review
Doug P. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Weekend stay

Priximity to our venue, Famifiarity (we have stayed before), Car park.
10
Very Good
Report this review
Tetsuko H. Business travelers Japan, March 20, 2015
Closer to the central station

Location, classical, neat
7
Just stayed one night for sleeping. Convenient to take a ferry or trains. The registration opens for a limited hours which may be inconvenient.
Report this review
Danielle J. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Good

Clean, Free parking, very comfy bed
9
Good
Report this review
James M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
At mantra got kitchen lounge room less rate

Staff
4.7
Small couldn't bring family back not even a cat
Report this review
Jodee F. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Comfort, customer Service and location
8.7
Was comfortable and relaxing. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great customer Service.
Report this review
Morton S. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2014
An Experience

The bed ; neatness ; quietness
5.7
Pretty average - a so called continental breakfast which I rate poor at best ; horrendous parking facility. May I suggest that if you use third party agency's like Agoda that they have all the information so as to provide any customer with all the facts
Report this review
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Close to train, and a classic intro to Brisbane

proximity to railway station, easy walk to city highlights, interesting heritage aspects
7.7
Rothbury Heritage Hotel was a relief for my ageing parents, who sought a comfortable hotel very near the train and city walks, so they could visit Brisbane / Southbank, then travel by train to Nambour (to visit relatives). The othbury was the ideal base and quite good value for them.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 74 reviews Next page
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel BrisbaneULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Rooftop AreaULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - LobbyULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - LobbyULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Rooftop AreaULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - LobbyULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - SpaULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - KitchenULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - BathroomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor AreaULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - LobbyULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - InteriorULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Guest RoomULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Queen St MallULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensULTIQA Rothbury Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08