Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Uluwatu Cottages

Jln. Labuan Sait, Padang-Padang, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 146 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Tim R. Couples Canada, May 1, 2016
Great view. AC undersized
4.7
You pay for the view. The rooms are nice. Ours had either an undersized AC unit or one that was not functioning properly. No on site cleaning staff. Sheets were never changed nor were the towels. They are doing renos on the pool at the moment but once it's complete it'll be nice. Breakfast was just ok. Instant coffee.
Report this review
Jean-Pierre R. Couples Canada, March 25, 2016
No pool
3.7
Being in construction .. you can't even sit on the land ... too noisy, had to switch hotel because it was too annoying. A crazy nice view but ... because of all the negative around the hotel ... it became secondary that view
Report this review
Christeddy P. Couples Indonesia, February 19, 2016
Not bad at all

The view is beautiful, The Room is clean
6.7
I was stay for 2 nights at Uluwatu Cottages. It surprise me there is no complimentary in the room. Nothing special in the room but the room is quite clean. The breakfast does not offer much for the menu. But the view from the swimming pool is very good. Also this Cottages near to padang-padang beach.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Agoda didn't give correct information
4.7
The cottages were fine for the price. Clean, comfortable a good sized room and nice location. Can't fault. WiFi is only in reception area, despite the website saying it is in all rooms. However, unfortunately Agoda were inaccurate on this occasion which negatively impacted our stay. The pool was out of order and there was building work being undertaken. Agoda had been notified of this and DID NOT note it on their website. It removed part of the reason we chose this accommodation and it made the proud staff very embarrassed and uncomfortable. Very disappointing that Agoda do not provide up to date information when the accommodation did all the should to advise them. No pool and building work are significant factors that impact your stay.
Report this review
Feng H. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2016
Helpful staff, not exactly value for money

Helpful staff, early time for breakfast, early check-in
5
Unfortuntately, I think Agoda was at fault. I say this because when we arrived, there were loud drilling sounds and we realized that the pool was being renovated! Drilling would last from 8am to 7pm, and that was a huge inconvenience to us. We had specifically booked Uluwatu Cottages for the fact that it was close to the sea, away from human traffic and would be quiet. The hotel staff told us that they had gotten Agoda and other booking agents to inform the guests, but we definitely didnt get any notification at all. We had planned to lounge around the pool and stay in our rooms, but instead we had to spend more money to arrange for activities so that we would be away during the drilling works. That aside, the room was clean and spacious for two. Shower was strong and water was hot enough. However, I got bitten by bed bugs on my first night, and sustained many tiny and itchy red bumps on my should and upper back. For the price we paid, we had expected at least a bar of soap so that we may soap our hands during wash, but there was none. All in all, we would not be booking with Uluwatu Cottages again, because it is just not value for money.
Report this review
Debrah B. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2016
Peaceful Retreat

Kid friendly, great location and sweeping views
9.3
Our group consisted of two families (5 adults and 3 young children). The rooms were simply and pleasantly furnished, very comfortable with AC that worked great. Gorgeous views from the pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the Ulluwatu Cottages - felt more like 3 or 4 stars instead of 2.
Report this review
Zhongjie Z. Couples China, December 19, 2015
Just soso

View
8.7
Report this review
Amira P. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 19, 2015
Beautiful scenary with ocean view

Quite location ideal for trips around Uluwatu. I did rent a motorbike and had lots of fun!
9
Very nice Cottage with ocean view. I totally enjoyed the pool and listening to the ocean waves.
Report this review
Nicole C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Great spot

Close to Uluwatu and Padang Padang, Great view, Nice cottage
8
Nice hotel made up of individual modern cottages around a pool, gardens and restaurant on direct cliff top 600m from Uluwatu. Currently expanding gardens and putting in another pool so a bit of mess around one spot but not noisy at all. Will be great when its finished. Great pay TV and aircon. Lots hot water. Comfy beds. A moped is handy as its down a long drive, the walk to Uluwatu is a bit long and the taxis are expensive. They rent them for $8 a day with helmets. Restaurant has ok food. Only complaints are the staff tend to knock on the door in morning to clean and wake you up. Ask them not to do this.
Report this review
Rhonda S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Don't want to

Not neceaasry.
7.3
It's a happy well positioned location. Staff are lovely. Food is ok. I've been twice and I'll come again. Very clean and comfortable accomodation.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Uluwatu Cottages BaliUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - RestaurantUluwatu Cottages Bali - ViewUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ViewUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - RestaurantUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - GardenUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolUluwatu Cottages Bali - InteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolUluwatu Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08