Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Uluwatu Cottages

Jln. Labuan Sait, Padang-Padang, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
137 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Feng H. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2016
Helpful staff, not exactly value for money

Helpful staff, early time for breakfast, early check-in
5
Unfortuntately, I think Agoda was at fault. I say this because when we arrived, there were loud drilling sounds and we realized that the pool was being renovated! Drilling would last from 8am to 7pm, and that was a huge inconvenience to us. We had specifically booked Uluwatu Cottages for the fact that it was close to the sea, away from human traffic and would be quiet. The hotel staff told us that they had gotten Agoda and other booking agents to inform the guests, but we definitely didnt get any notification at all. We had planned to lounge around the pool and stay in our rooms, but instead we had to spend more money to arrange for activities so that we would be away during the drilling works. That aside, the room was clean and spacious for two. Shower was strong and water was hot enough. However, I got bitten by bed bugs on my first night, and sustained many tiny and itchy red bumps on my should and upper back. For the price we paid, we had expected at least a bar of soap so that we may soap our hands during wash, but there was none. All in all, we would not be booking with Uluwatu Cottages again, because it is just not value for money.
Report this review
Debrah B. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2016
Peaceful Retreat

Kid friendly, great location and sweeping views
9.3
Our group consisted of two families (5 adults and 3 young children). The rooms were simply and pleasantly furnished, very comfortable with AC that worked great. Gorgeous views from the pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the Ulluwatu Cottages - felt more like 3 or 4 stars instead of 2.
Report this review
Zhongjie Z. Couples China, December 19, 2015
Just soso

View
8.7
Report this review
Amira P. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 19, 2015
Beautiful scenary with ocean view

Quite location ideal for trips around Uluwatu. I did rent a motorbike and had lots of fun!
9
Very nice Cottage with ocean view. I totally enjoyed the pool and listening to the ocean waves.
Report this review
Nicole C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Great spot

Close to Uluwatu and Padang Padang, Great view, Nice cottage
8
Nice hotel made up of individual modern cottages around a pool, gardens and restaurant on direct cliff top 600m from Uluwatu. Currently expanding gardens and putting in another pool so a bit of mess around one spot but not noisy at all. Will be great when its finished. Great pay TV and aircon. Lots hot water. Comfy beds. A moped is handy as its down a long drive, the walk to Uluwatu is a bit long and the taxis are expensive. They rent them for $8 a day with helmets. Restaurant has ok food. Only complaints are the staff tend to knock on the door in morning to clean and wake you up. Ask them not to do this.
Report this review
Rhonda S. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Don't want to

Not neceaasry.
7.3
It's a happy well positioned location. Staff are lovely. Food is ok. I've been twice and I'll come again. Very clean and comfortable accomodation.
Report this review
Vicki H. Couples Australia, October 28, 2015
What a View

View, Gardens and Staff
8.7
fantastic spot had bungalow with view of amazing coastline which I requested and received. beautiful gardens, 10 minute walk to Uluwatu surf break which was great to sit and watch surfers in any of the many of the warungs
Report this review
Stephen A. Couples Canada, October 24, 2015
Okay accommodations.

Close to Uluwatu. Nice view. Good pool.
6.3
Ok accommodations. You definitely need a scooter to get around as its a bit isolated. One critique is that management has not addressed previous complaints in reviews - mediocre breakfast, stains on sheets. A bit overpriced but ok.
Report this review
Kyle S. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
Would stay again!!!

Great location, simple clean rooms- just what we needed, great price,awesome view, best nasi goreng
9
Fantastic. Can't wait to go again. Great staff, great location- a few minute ride to Single fin, lovely view.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Decent cliff side resort

View, view, view
6.3
It was a decent resort in Uluwatu. Good for its price.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Uluwatu Cottages BaliUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - RestaurantUluwatu Cottages Bali - ViewUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ViewUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - RestaurantUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - GardenUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolUluwatu Cottages Bali - InteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolUluwatu Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - ExteriorUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Guest RoomUluwatu Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05