Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Uma by COMO Ubud Resort

Jalan Raya Sanggingan, Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Uma Ubud Hotel
Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Meeting Room Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Interior Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Entrance Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Pavilion Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Citronella candle Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Bar lounge Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Entrance to Kemiri Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Exterior Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Facilities Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Food and Beverages Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Superior Double Room with Terrace Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina interior Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina Bar Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Kemiri Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Kemiri Restaurant
Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Surroundings Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Bale Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Lounge Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - View from Yoga Studio Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga Pavillion Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Tjampuhan Ridge walk
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
57 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Shuaib S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Great value for money, excellent boutique hotel

Staff superb, rooms spacious, food and beverages great
9.3
We had an excellent stay, selected hotel on Agoda search
Report this review
Samantha W. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2015
Would return in a heartbeat

Rooms, service, food & drink
9.7
One word. Amazing. Como's attention to detail is beyond impressive, and Uma was such a treat for our senses. From the beautifully landscaped grounds that blend seamlessly into its naturally lush surroundings, to the smell and feel of their linen, to their selection of music, and to their delectable cuisine. We dined at all their restaurants during our stay, and never had one bad meal. The overall experience was sealed by the hospitality extended by the estate's staff. They were warm, sincere, and attentive. We stayed in the Terrace Room and woke up to the lovely sounds of nature and a wonderful view. Despite some slight signs of wear and tear, I'd still say that the room is very well-appointed and had everything that we needed for a super comfortable stay (they even provided a yoga mat and a cute straw bag for us to use during our stay with them). Their spa is also a must-try. We tried the 90-min Como Shambhala and Deep Tissue Massages and both were awesome. Topped it off with one of their green juices and felt recharged and rejuvenated. If you feel like venturing to town, the hotel does provide a free shuttle service that runs every two hours. The ride to town is about 10 mins. Overall we had an amazing stay and would return in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Becky B. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2015
Bliss Out

The tranquil vibe, the luxe but relaxed feel of the rooms and the wonderful staff made this the perfect place to bliss out!
10
I have a wonderful week at Uma. So tranquil and relaxing that I didn't leave the site for the last 3 days (except to take massages at the spa over the road). I was doing a week yoga retreat with my teacher from Byron Bay so we had morning and 4pm sessions. But I would go back and take the hotel yoga classes. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and the kitchen were unfazed to cater for all the specific yogi diets of our group. Chilling by the pool was sublime. The rooms were luxe but relaxed, beach boho chic style. The only issue I had was that there was not enough hours in the day! Totally recommend Uma Ubud.
Report this review
Jonathan Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Un-jaded by Uma

Zen-like, lush foliage, guided tours
9.3
In love with Bali again. In love with Uma. Stayed in many resorts across bali in many different categories this was by far the best stay in my 30 years traveling to Bali. I just had a problem with the cleanliness of the room but overall it was an amazing relaxing refreshing stay. Just change your pillows they smell! Bath products smelled heavenly though.
Report this review
Lisa S. Couples China, July 10, 2015
loved it and would ho back.

Breakfast sensational. Pool superb. service excellent.
8.3
Report this review
Nasa T. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Bliss

Staff friendliness, spa, and dining
8.3
It was my wife's and my first time staying in Ubud. Usually we give it a nod to Nusa Dua or Jimbaran resort/hotels. The best thing about Uma by COMO is the staff performance. They are very attentive and friendly. The staff greeted us by names. That's why I am going to try to pay it back in compliments with their names. I apologize in advance if there is anyone I forgot to mention or if I make a typo :) Front desk: Mr Gede Suteja, Ms Budiartini, and Mr Dwi. Uma Cucina: Mr Kris. Spa: Ms Tari. Kemiri restaurant: Mr Bagus. My wife enjoyed it very much. Next time, we will definitely be back and stay longer. Thank you, Nasa & Cherri
Report this review
Kymberley K. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Another return visit

Peaceful beautiful environment
9.3
I love this place, have stayed 5 or 6 times. It's changed this time - bigger so breakfast and the pool area much more crowded and breakfast is semi buffet, which is a shame but not enough to stop me from going back.
Report this review
Roberto H. Families with young children China, February 21, 2015
Great memory in UMA BY COMO

Great setup, friendly staff, terrific atmosphere
9.3
Excellent stay in UMA
Report this review
Annegret M. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 22, 2015
very peaceful and relaxing stay at uma

great relaxation, beautiful grounds, kind staff
9.3
uma by como is the place the go if you are looking for some relaxation in the ubud region. como knows how to do it and offers understated luxury meaning beautifully appointed rooms that are rather on the minimalistic side, lush gardens, a great pool area, superb spa treatments, free yoga classes etc etc. the staff are well trained and super friendly. breakfast is top with a nice selection of healthy à la carte selections to choose from. i would definitely go again any time!
Report this review
Sameera W. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 7, 2014
Amazing hotel

Tranquil, relaxed indulgence
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Uma by COMO Ubud Resort BaliUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma CucinaUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Meeting RoomUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - InteriorUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - EntranceUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga PavilionUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Citronella candleUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Bar loungeUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Entrance to Kemiri RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - ExteriorUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - FacilitiesUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Food and BeveragesUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Superior Double Room with TerraceUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina interiorUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina BarUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Kemiri RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Kemiri RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - SurroundingsUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga BaleUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - LoungeUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - View from Yoga StudioUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Yoga PavillionUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming PoolUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Tjampuhan Ridge walk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07