or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Uma by COMO Ubud Resort

Jalan Raya Sanggingan, Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Uma Ubud Hotel
Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - State of the art meeting room Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Exterior Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma Cucina Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Surroundings Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Entrance Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Guest Room Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Surroundings Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Surroundings Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Recreational Facilities Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Exterior Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Surroundings
Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Sports and Activities Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Restaurant Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace Uma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Nancy K. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2014
Hotel is nice and service staff are polite

Nice room, prompt service and good internet
8.3
Alice H. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2014
so superb we suffers from post holiday blues!

attentive and friendly staff. great yoga instructor. fantastic massages
9.3
We loved our stay. So relaxing and the staff were fantastic. We also loved the daily yoga. Wish there are more sessions though. The healthy juices and breakfast made it even better but for people who stayed longer it might be worth updating their menu more frequently. The only downside is we are not sure why we are not told the temple and volcano trip we made includes shopping. It started with the shopping instead of the tours and we missed the highlight of the trip which is the cave.
Betty C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
Ubud by COMO - COMfortable

Quiet surroundings, comfortable room, friendly staff
8.7
After our dinner at Naughty Nuri's, after a long journey from Nusa Dua, we expected to have to travel a bit more but surprise surprise, the hotel was just diagonally opposite the restaurant. We were indeed pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and despite the mistake made in bed arrangement, they were swift to make changes. The room turned out to be a little compound on its own, which ensures privacy for the guests. It was clean and comfortable, very well designed. The bathroom was amazingly huge. The shower was interesting as it opens to the exterior of the room, giving the guests the feel of bathing in the outdoors, yet not having to be worried by bugs or intruders as it is generally indoors (I fail at describing adequately in words, you've got to experience it yourself!). Breakfast was very delicious. I like it that each guest orders what he/she wants from a menu, thus preventing food wastage. There are small bites and fruits available at the buffet counter. The gardens were gorgeous and look great in the pictures. It is simply wonderful to return every night to our room to rest.
Lynda S. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
One of the best hotels I've stayed at

clean, modern and comfortable rooms, cozy and friendly
9.3
I loved my stay at this hotel, it came recommended and I'm so glad we stayed there. There isn't really anything about the hotel features I'd rave about, in that it had all that you needed. But it was the service, the staff, the environment and tranquility that made the stay memorable as well as a very attentive resort manager. Was impressed with the efficiency of the help on the various questions we had about what to do, where to eat etc. Also with the flexibility of the tour guide service where we could pretty much tailor what we wanted to do and what time to go so we weren't committed to leaving the hotel super early every day! Also enjoyed the the morning walk, even though it was raining the day I did it, I still found it fun. We also went to visit the larger Estate, the Retreat but compared much prefer the Uma where it's much more cozier and everything you need is right there.
Gayathri M. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
One of the loveliest hotels I've ever been to

Very clean, well-maintained, service was impeccable, private and peaceful surroundings. Beautiful!
8.7
loved uma ubud to bits and would definitely want to head back there again. the surroundings were amazingly beautiful - can hear the sounds of birds chirping, insects. hotel itself was very clean and well-maintained. loved the como bath products and the semi-outdoor shower, huge bathtub and massive bathroom. service was personal and amazing. staff could all speak good english and were very courteous.very private and peaceful. only drawbacks were (1) pretty expensive (2) was travelling with mum and she can't walk too much - hence found the many stairs/steps to room tiring (but i didn't inform the staff either so i'm sure they might have done something if need be) (2) mosquitoes at night outside of room (room itself had mosquito net over bed) (3) didn't enjoy the spa that much - massage was only ok and the massage bed smelt abit musty and old.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant right opposite hotel was pretty famous for their pork ribs, other food.
Kathryn R. Groups United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Excellent service and a lovely place to stay

Views and atmosphere
10
the staff at the hotel are very friendly and eager for you to enjoy your stay. the rooms are light and airy and have great views of the valley. the restaurant serves excellent food, with breakfast by the fish pond a wonderful start to the day. the swimming pool was quiet for most of the day. there is a free shuttle bus to ubud which departs from nine in the morning, every two hours until five in the evening. we highly recommend this hotel for a relaxed and tranquil holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: An excellent spa
Seema S. Groups India, March 16, 2012
serene and elegant

the decor and location and the boutique feel
8.7
just got back from bali ...two nights in uma ubud was a perfect way to wrap up my hectic 5 day itinerary. from the moment i laid my eyes on the whitewashed decor of this boutique property, i knew it would be a good stay. my terrace room with its four poster bed swathed in soft mosquito nets, was the perfect size as was the well-lit bathroom with its clever design of inviting the lush tropical garden inside without you worrying about creepy crawlies! breakfast was superbly fresh and served beside the koi pond and waterfall that lulled your senses. the muesli was to die for as was their home made selection of breads and fruit preserves. location was a blessing- far from the crowds and yet within easy reach of all that was of interest to us. its a wonderful property that offers great value for money and i hope to go back and visit again.
Restaurant Tip: Bridges was by far the best dining experience in Ubud...just down the road from Uma, its a must do for anyone in Ubud!
Minsun A. Groups South Korea, February 29, 2012
작지만 완벽한 호텔

풀, 룸, 음식, 휴식
8
우붓에 위치해있습니다. 방도 너무 예쁘고 특시 욕실이 너무 예뻐요^^ 구조가 매우 독특합니다. 호텔 입구에들어서면 보이는 풀장도 너무 근사하고, 아침식사도 맛있습니다. 우붓시내까지 셔틀 서비스가 있고 요가나 모닝워크 프로그램도 무료로 참여할 수 있습니다. 진정한 휴식을 취할 수 있는 호텔. 강추
Hotel Feature Tip: 휴식 취하기에 좋고 사람이 많지않아서 번잡스럽지않습니다.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Uma by COMO Ubud Resort BaliUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - State of the art meeting roomUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - ExteriorUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Uma CucinaUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - SurroundingsUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - EntranceUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Guest RoomUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - SurroundingsUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - SurroundingsUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming PoolUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - BathroomUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - ExteriorUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - SurroundingsUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Sports and ActivitiesUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - RestaurantUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Swimming PoolUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceUma by COMO Ubud Resort Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01