Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Umae Villa

Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 293 reviews

196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Rishi P. Couples India, April 24, 2016
Ok stay
4.7
No phone in room.mosquito issue.staff were not very courteous .Pool cleaning machine was not working so pool cannot be used
Report this review
Ka P. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Cosy hotel, nice staff, perfect stay
6.7
the breakfast is very nice. All the staffs are helpful,
Report this review
Made H. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Good place
5.3
Very nice place for honeymoon
Report this review
Evelyn M. Couples Australia, March 26, 2016
Little gem

The staff were gorgeous and the owner was so humble the privatepool was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy nice spacious shower with separate bath gardens were gorgeous
9
We really enjoyed our stay at umae although a little bit out of the main area still plenty of restaurants a little noisy during the day at the moment as the owner is building another 5 units but will be worth it in the end there is a cple of faults they have no dishes or cooking stuff at all in the units but you just have to ask but some of the staff dont have very good English the kitchen is a little mildew smelly but after all in the country places you can expect that, the bath is outside and surrounded by pebbles so if you're not sure footed be careful getting in but the bath is huge the shower is huge and all slate bit slippery as your coming out.They only have balinese tv but you can ask for dvds and tv takes a usb stick so its ok .the bed was so comfy and the pillows weren't really high which is a plus for me the pool is large for a private pool long enough to do a couple of laps and its really clean and its made from slate so its not slippery with a nice generous amnt of steps these little units are ideal for families and coupĺs the vilĺas have two completely separate rooms one with twin kg sgles and the other a queen .You get breakfast served to your villa every day although a small menu its really tasty and the are very punctual with your breakfast the owner is a gorgeous older balinese man with pretty good English and very traditionally respectful and appreciative of his guests I love this place and would return with my extended family .If you want a nice semi out the way pool villa this is definitely a great little hideaway to stay .At present there are only 12 villas with another five family two story pool villas on the way near completion gorgeous little place
Report this review
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2016
Title
6
Good
Report this review
Hendra N. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2016
Title
6
Good
Report this review
Welianthy S. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2016
Nice, clean pool but lots of mosquitos
5
I like area the pool the most because its clean. Very strategic location near to restaurants. There's pizza place accross the street that nice and cheap. But When it comes to nighttime, we have enemy its mosquitos. The bathroom is nice but its open to outside air, so we must spray the anti mosquitos to the whole room before night time. And theres construction site behind our room so theres lots of noise at day time.
Report this review
Hannah T. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Worth every penny!
6.3
Staff were amazing and accommodating, the room was beautiful. Only downside were construction happening around the hotel which made it a bit noisy during the day. Also the food could have been improved, it would be great if they had room service. I would definitely come again
Report this review
Siong Y. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2016
Perfect

private pool, breakfast, services
10
i would rate 9 out of 10 as the only bad is the mosquito
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Excellent service and room

Private pool, location, staff
9.7
Excellent experience at Umae Villa, you will need mosquito repellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 196 reviews Next page
Umae Villa BaliUmae Villa Bali - InteriorUmae Villa Bali - BathroomUmae Villa Bali - BathroomUmae Villa Bali - InteriorUmae Villa Bali - BathroomUmae Villa Bali - Guest RoomUmae Villa Bali - Guest RoomUmae Villa Bali - Guest RoomUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - ExteriorUmae Villa Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03