Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Rishi P. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Ok stay
No phone in room.mosquito issue.staff were not very courteous .Pool cleaning machine was not working so pool cannot be used
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Cosy hotel, nice staff, perfect stay
the breakfast is very nice. All the staffs are helpful,
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Made S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place
Very nice place for honeymoon
Reviewed March 28, 2016

evelyn M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Little gem
The staff were gorgeous and the owner was so humble the privatepool was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy nice spacious shower with separate bath gardens were gorgeous
We really enjoyed our stay at umae although a little bit out of the main area still plenty of restaurants a little noisy during the day at the moment as the owner is building another 5 units but will be worth it in the end there is a cple of faults they have no dishes or cooking stuff at all in the units but you just have to ask but some of the staff dont have very good English the kitchen is a little mildew smelly but after all in the country places you can expect that, the bath is outside and surrounded by pebbles so if you're not sure footed be careful getting in but the bath is huge the shower is huge and all slate bit slippery as your coming out.They only have balinese tv but you can ask for dvds and tv takes a usb stick so its ok .the bed was so comfy and the pillows weren't really high which is a plus for me the pool is large for a private pool long enough to do a couple of laps and its really clean and its made from slate so its not slippery with a nice generous amnt of steps these little units are ideal for families and coupĺs the vilĺas have two completely separate rooms one with twin kg sgles and the other a queen .You get breakfast served to your villa every day although a small menu its really tasty and the are very punctual with your breakfast the owner is a gorgeous older balinese man with pretty good English and very traditionally respectful and appreciative of his guests I love this place and would return with my extended family .If you want a nice semi out the way pool villa this is definitely a great little hideaway to stay .At present there are only 12 villas with another five family two story pool villas on the way near completion gorgeous little place
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Hannah T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Worth every penny!
Staff were amazing and accommodating, the room was beautiful. Only downside were construction happening around the hotel which made it a bit noisy during the day. Also the food could have been improved, it would be great if they had room service. I would definitely come again
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Hendra N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Title
Good
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Hendra N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Title
Good
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Nico F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Great value Villa
Location , value and Villa design
We loved our stay and loved the location ....staff were great and very helpful to address any issues we had.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Welianthy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice, clean pool but lots of mosquitos
I like area the pool the most because its clean. Very strategic location near to restaurants. There's pizza place accross the street that nice and cheap. But When it comes to nighttime, we have enemy its mosquitos. The bathroom is nice but its open to outside air, so we must spray the anti mosquitos to the whole room before night time. And theres construction site behind our room so theres lots of noise at day time.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Siong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Perfect
private pool, breakfast, services
i would rate 9 out of 10 as the only bad is the mosquito
Reviewed January 25, 2016