or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Umah Gran Guesthouse

Jalan. Goa Gajah, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Deluxe Air Conditioning Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Guest Room Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Natural stone Bathroom Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Bathroom Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Entrance Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Teapot Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Hotel Entrance Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Main Lobby Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pantry at Superior Room Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pantry at Deluxe Room Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Top Roof Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Agung Mountain View Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Hill View Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pottery decoration Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Interior Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Bathroom
Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Guest Room Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Balcony/Terrace Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - View
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Debra L. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Boutique Hotel in the Ravines

The view from several rooms is breathtaking. The balconies overlook a ravine, withe river far below. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are attractive and comfortable.
8.3
Because the hotel is out of town, guests need to factor in extra transport costs. I was the only guest this time because it is soon to close for renovations.Very pretty pool area and nice breakfast.
Khoa T. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
far from town

great view on the jungle, nice swimmimg pool, cheap
4.7
Our taxi driver from Seminyak had a hard time to find the guesthouse... because it's quite far away from Ubud town center. In fact we walked to the town center the first day, took us 45 minutes! So we had to spend $10 taxi every day to go to Ubud and come back to the guesthouse. Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean... But the view on the jungle was amazing.
Tan C. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, quiet and relax
6.7
Comfortable, Quiet and Relax but far from center. Need transport to center, too far to walk
Tan C. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
Nice views, quiet surrounding but far from center

Quiet surrounding, comfortable and relax
6.7
Nice but far from center, need transport to center
Valencia T. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2014
Fantastic

Great view, value for money, quiet and peaceful
6.3
Recommended for people who like traditional room, peaceful surrounding, and great view just in front of your room. The hidden gem in ubud. Will be back and stay there again in the future.
Diana B. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Low budget... bad upkeeping

Friendly staff but not necessary efficient
2.7
Our stay would classify as average in this gueat house. They had a beautiful garden, a pool that was so small, good enough forma dip only. The surrounding wood structures were badly maintained. There were wood that wqs almost falling off and wood that needed a coat of varnish to let it look good. We were surprise by a american breakfast served just with egg, frruits and coffee with no bread. After breakfast in the hotel, we needed another breakfast. To be fair, one of the staffs tried his best to help us get a fare rate driver but overall not entertaining. I ask this staff if he could help us buy dinner, he said yes but later never return to ask if we would like him to get ua dinner. You can't find any shops in the surroundings and have to pay 100k just to get to town. This guest house is not suitable for tourist. Maybe local people passing by only with cars.
Ow K. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Nice & really relax yourself

Nice view, friendly staffs & good location to all attraction places
8.3
Chong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Nice environment with magnificent views.

Nice mountain views from rooms and nice swimming pool, with quiet environment
7
Love the quiet ambiance and also with the lovely mountain view from room definitely a good place for relaxation. However, the location of this hotel is a bit far from the UBUD Center,thus transportation would be one of the problem. The staffs are friendly and they really tried their best to fulfill all your needs and requirement.
Afiq S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Beautiful trip to Ubud

Comfort. Location. Friendliness.
8.3
If I were to go to Ubud once again, which I will, Umah Gran will definitely be my choice. The view outside my room was mind blowing. I enjoyed the sound of the river at night and early morning. Beautiful surrounding is indeed a plus point for Umah Gran besides their comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. Breakfast was included. Expect simple breakfast. But better than nothing. Overall, Umah Gran Guesthouse is definitely a place to look for when in Ubud.
Rosa F. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2013
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Far from Town

Fast Internet, Clean Room
6
Please note that as of Nov 2013, there is construction next door. Sawing and hammering noise breaks up the probable and usual very quiet and calming surroundings. I really wanted to love this guesthouse. It received good reviews, but now that we've experienced it we have to say that it is too far from town to walk and there is nearly nothing surrounding it. The Good: Very clean room & bathroom. Cold Air Conditioning. Strong water pressure. The staff was nice and polite. They even let us use their fridge to keep our Bingtang Beers cold until dinner. A nearby restaurant can deliver dinner and the hotel staff will serve it in your room with nice plates and silverware. Another good thing is the small pool, and the very pretty view facing a green hill. The pool is small, but very nice! The wifi is strong. The price was very good on low season. So why the low rating? It's WAY too far from town. The actual walk from Umah Gran to the Palace is nearly 1 hour (add 15-20 minutes if you're like me and taking pictures of everything). The BIG concern is that the guesthouse is directly on a strip of main road that has nearly no sidewalk and the closest restaurant is east bound (left as you're leaving hotel) with a very tight bend with heavy traffic and no sidewalk. Simply not safe with the traffic here. We cannot give another star because even on their own website, it feels like the location / distance wasn’t well described. They do have a taksi service that will pick you up and drop you off near the Ubud Palace for 55k IDR. If you only need a place to lay your head and have a daily driver and aren't interested in anything around your hotel, then this place might work. It is so far from anything at all that we decided to eat the cost of our "no cancel option pre book" and booked much closer in town after the first night. Our recommendation is: stay closer to Ubud! There are SO many affordable options so much closer in town!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Hotel EntranceUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Deluxe Air ConditioningUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Guest RoomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Natural stone BathroomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - BathroomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - EntranceUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - TeapotUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Hotel EntranceUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Main LobbyUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pantry at Superior RoomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pantry at Deluxe RoomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Top RoofUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Agung Mountain ViewUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Hill ViewUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Pottery decoration Umah Gran Guesthouse Bali - InteriorUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - BathroomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Guest RoomUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - Balcony/TerraceUmah Gran Guesthouse Bali - View

Customer Reviews - Umah Gran Guesthouse, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06