Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Umalas Hotel and Residence

83, II Umalas Street, Kerobokan Kuta Badung, Umalas, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 223 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Jothimani N. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2016
JN
4.3
The room was clean and nice. Water was not draining in the shower and was hard to take a shower. Bath towels and bed linens were dirty white, stained, and old as they were torn. Staff were veryfriendly and courteous.
Report this review
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
Great Staff, Tired Rooms, Poor Breakfast

Staff were friendly and helpful, Comfortable Rooms (bit tired), Nice Pool Area
6
Staff were friendly and helpful, Comfortable Rooms (bit tired), Nice Pool Area. Breakfast for Western choice was lacking and poor quality. However Lunch and Dinner menu/meals were very nice. I chose to source my own breakfast in the end than eat it. Great Pool Area, OK Rooms. Good Air Con. Linen and Room in General need a good freshen up. (Same sheets all week) I know as there was a hole in my pillow case and it stayed there during my 5 day stay. 3 1/2 star more realistic.
Report this review
Ryan P. Business travelers Singapore, January 1, 2016
You are in for disaster
2.7
I would have slept in the mini bus and it would be so much better. Expensive and utter waste of my money.
Report this review
Nick V. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2015
A wonderful stay

Beautifully kept rooms, wonderful and helpful staff, and great privacy with own plunge pool and enormous living quarters
9.7
Outstanding
Report this review
Xin N. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Food and clean is very bad

Massage in hotel is the best,2nd is location
3.7
Swimming pool close too early,should be 24 hours open
Report this review
Wendy A. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2015
The hotel I would rate 3 star it was ok.

room service big rooms breafast upstairs
5.7
I liked it. But its hard to talk to the staff there english isnt very good which is hard to comunicate so you dint get what you need. It was clean. The staff were always smiley. The beds were very hard it was like sleeping on a rock. The food was cheap and nice.
Report this review
Sintia S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2015
Good hotel with a good deal price from agoda

Clean, have big room for family, friendly staff
9.7
Reference from my friend
Report this review
Aan A. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Cleanliness is terrible.

Quiet place to stay
3.3
It's okay however I will not come back to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Almunadia A. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Staying at Umalas Hotel

Location is good, the room is clean and comfortable, feels like home
8.3
I like staying at Umalas Hotel. I went there with my friends, and the staffs are really helpful. What i like the most is because the environment is really calm and the room is so comfortable. But the gym equipments are not working there..
Report this review
Bernadeth M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
FOR THE ROOM IT'S VERY COMFOTABLE NOT FOR FOOD

THE CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE ROOM , BEST VIEW FOR INFRONT THE POOL, NICE EMPLOYEE
6.3
FOR THE ROOM IT'S VERY COMFOTABLE BUT NOT FOR FOOD, IF YOU SAID IT 4 STAR RESSIDENT AND HOTEL , BECAUSE THE FOOD SO LIMITED AND EVERYDAY THEY COOK SAME MENU FOR BREAKFAST.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Umalas Hotel and Residence BaliUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - LobbyUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Romantic DinnerUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - GymnasiumUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - LobbyUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Pool ViewUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Lobby AreaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Dinning AreaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living RoomsUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living Room areaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Dinning areaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Pool ViewUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Dinning AreaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Master RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - De BistroUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Bike rentalUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - LoungeUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Dinning AreaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Master RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Afternoon TeaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Food at Kopi Langit Rooftop & RestaurantUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Food at Kopi Langit Rooftop & RestaurantUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Food and BeveragesUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Balinese Mix RiceUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Wangi SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Umalas Wangi SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Umalas Wangi SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - GymnasiumUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Parking AreaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - saunaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - DinnerUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - PenthouseUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Garden ViewUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - View pool at night


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07