My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Umalas Hotel and Residence

Jl. Umalas II No. 83, Umalas, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming Pool Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Lobby Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Kopi Langit Restaurant Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Bathroom Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living room 2 bedrooms Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - 3 Bedrooms Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Guest Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Balcony/Terrace Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - View Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Lobby Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming Pool Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Fitness Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Meeting Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Meeting Room Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Facilities Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Wedding Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Spa Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Spa Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Kitchen Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel Interior Umalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Umalas Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Chiah C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Great and I will be back again

Quiet surroundings, cleanliness, friendly staff
10
Voon T. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Fine, clear room and spacious 3 rooms apartment

cleanness, spacious & affortable
6.3
We stay there for 3 night. We did not consume or accidentally open the can / bottle drinks in the freeze. However when check out the hotel blame us open the bottle. The cap was semi open (Not fully open) moreover, the sticker still remain unworn. The hotel request us to pay for the sprinkling water. This is ridiculous. It is obverse that either previous visitor who open it or hotel clearer accidentally broken it.
Rosnizam O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Value for money for large family

1. Spacious room 2. Quite 3. Clean
6
The hotel location is a little bit far from tourist attractions centre. You need to get a taxi which will take at least 20 mins for you to get there. Generally the staff are very friendly and fast check-in and check-out. For Muslims, this is a non-halal hotel, hence you may need to stock up your food if you decided to spend more time at the hotel. Spa packages were offered at very reasonable price if compare to the other outlets. My wife spent IDR 688000 for 4.5 hours package. There is one walking distance laundry where you could save money instead using hotel laundry service. And the service is completely fast! You may get all your shirts ready within 4-5 hours. And also there is once 24hr mini mart nearby for you to buy things you needed. Since we had spent less time at the hotel for our sight seeing tour and retail therapy, the hotel is offered good rate with spacious, clean and quite room. All major TV channels are available. The only thing they must quickly look into it is hot water didn't work after 3 or 4 of us had a shower.
Selvy W. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel

Room, location and comfort
8
We love to stay here. A clean room, comfortable and the location is also good. Staying in 2 bedrooms unit, is an additional point, so we can stay close with each other.
Selvy W. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2013
Nice recommended hotel

Room, location and comfort
8
Relaxing, comfort and we like the hotel very much and will be back.
Lasti S. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable place to stay

the rooms were clean, the pool was nice and the area is quiet so it was nice to get back to after a hot and tiring day at the beach.
6
I can't complaint much about our stay, it was a pleasant one but perhaps if I could raise few issues that can help to better the service at Umalas. First the towels are getting grey, no longer white it should be changed and also the plates at the rooftop cafe were dusty. Other than these two we all had a great experience. Thank you.
Darling M. Families with young children Indonesia, November 29, 2013
Near to beach

Value for money
8
Awi H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 15, 2013
they have no housekeeping!!!! my room was so dirty

cheap,location and pool
5.7
Everything's it's okay,just the housekeeppinggg not cleaning my room until 4pm(at least I already make 3 call to the housekeeping to. Clean up my room)im so dissapointed-.- my room was so dirty
Tony A. Groups Indonesia, November 6, 2013
I will definitely back to this hotel

Good deal of price, comfortable unit, tranquil area
7.7
I booked a standard-2-bedroom-unit here for 2 nights. When I book this hotel, I don't expect anything at all because the price was so cheap. The location is far from downtown and a little hard to find. But when I arrived on this hotel. I surprised that this hotel was very good, and I think I got more than what I pay. I was so satisfied. The room was so spacious, consists of 1 master bedroom with double bed, 1 bedroom with twin bed, 1 living room, bathroom, pantry and dining room. And also balconies, with a view to swimming pool. it is very suitable for families or groupies. I am surprised that this hotel also have small gym and sauna besides of their medium sized swimming pool. The laundry was affordable and surprisingly so fast. So I dare to play on the beach with no worry. I am satisfied to stay in this hotel and will definitely back again.
Azman K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Comfortable and hassle free

Quiet, Comfortable, Cosy
7.3
I had a great 3 nights stay at Umalas. The staff are English speaking and polite. Service is fast and attentive. The location is secluded which made it quiet and peaceful for a good nights' rest. Only drawback was the breakfast at the Kopi Langit Rooftop Restaurant. Food was not tasty, bland and they served the same fried rice and noodle and pancake combination for 3 mornings. Restaurant staff not attentive and spent time talking to each other and not serving guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Umalas Hotel and Residence BaliUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming PoolUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - LobbyUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Kopi Langit RestaurantUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - BathroomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living room 2 bedroomsUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living roomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - 3 BedroomsUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Guest RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Suite RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Balcony/TerraceUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - ViewUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - LobbyUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming PoolUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Balcony/TerraceUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Fitness RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Meeting RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Meeting RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - FacilitiesUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - WeddingUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - KitchenUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Guest RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming PoolUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Swimming PoolUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Living RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Guest RoomUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel InteriorUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - SpaUmalas Hotel and Residence Bali - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C05