Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok

72 Sukhumvit Soi 3 Road. (Nana Nua), Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 3362 reviews

2331 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3362)
Sort by:
Anus N. Solo travelers South Korea, September 18, 2013
I feel too good in hotel

Cheap price , near bts station , near embassy
8.3
Cheap price,best quality i like it I like it i like it i like it i like it
Report this review
Prashant D. Solo travelers India, September 18, 2013
Claustrophobics....beware...

only the lobby
4.7
The stay was one of my nightmarish experience...from outside the hotel looked decent and good. My nightmares started when I entered the lift...dirty and stinking....got worse when I came out of the lift to see the corridors were just sufficient for one person to walk...entered the room and was kinda funny...no ventilation and the stink continued. My mistake was that I booked an economy room...so i decided to check the superior and deluxe rooms but were no good for the extra money they were charging...so decided to stay in the same room as it was for only one night....My advise is a strict NO to this one...
Report this review
Kalinga S. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Close to Sukumvit shopping areas but not right in there. Lots of Arab and Indian food available closely. Close to nightlife and other entertainment.
6.3
If you make a budget rate booking you may be given a room without a window. However if you speak to the reception nicely they may "upgrade" you to a room with a window but two separate beds. Thats what I got and it was a nice room for a budget price.
Report this review
Anus N. Solo travelers South Korea, September 17, 2013
Cheap price in best quality

Good service ,clean room,near transport
10
Good service clean room in cheap price near to city Good service clean room in cheap price near to city
Report this review
Paul R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Very noisy & I'll never stay there again!

Walking distance to Bumrungrad Hospital & that's the only good thing about it.
5
Unbearable! Just about every night people were slamming doors & screaming in the halls & in their rooms. You could hear all of it. When I called to complain the management would only say they didn't understand me.
Report this review
Coleen B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Nice Room

Clean, quiet, nice small pool
7.7
This is my second time at Unico. I like the superior room with a window. It is clean and nice style for the price. There is a glass see through door on the bathroom which some people may not like but since I am alone it is fine. I liked the pool because, though it is small, it is clean, has beautiful plants, and I had it to myself. On checkout the front desk didn't want to take my credit card for a small restaurant food charge (understandable)but I was out of Baht.(I had already asked if it would be ok when I ordered the food but I didn't know that I had to order over 500 baht to use a credit card.)It was an uncomfortable situation but they did accept the card. (Thank you Unico for making an exception).
Report this review
Calvin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
budget hotel

cheap, clean room and fast check out
6.7
have stayed here numerous times, it is a good value for the hotel but do book on superior room as the others are all old design. the condition start to wear out hope that the management will do some touch up on that
Report this review
Anus N. Solo travelers South Korea, September 14, 2013
really good experiance in cheap price

Near to night life sukhumvit nana, essy access to transport
10
Report this review
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2013
Probably the worst room I've had in awhile.

You are close to many activities and public tranportation. Not too far from the Arab/Muslim area. Fast and friendly staff.
4.7
Okay so I have stayed at a plethora of hotels in this area and this one has been the worst. The rooms and corridors leading to them are ancient. There are much nicer, cleaner, newer places for the same price and some even cheaper! This place has not been touched since at least the '80's outside the lobby. You're in the middle of a stretch were there is little to no commerce but its not a far walk to get to many places. While I was out of my room the morning of check out someone, I assume a maid because my door was locked came in and went through my bag!!! Thank goodness they didn't steal anything because I had my phone charging and my Passport in the room as I was about to go to my embassy. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE unless the specifications suit your needs.
Report this review
Leanne M. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2013
smelly "super delux room", bedsheet is NOT washed!

nice loddy, many facilities in the room IF they are working
3.3
The hotel is dirty, badly designed, no ventilation, poorly maintained, short of staff. The hotel has two buildings, the deluxe room is in the old one which is really dirty. There are hairs and shoes mark on the bed sheet. and the room is smelly.The breakfast always serve the same food and some are spoiled. Salad bar is full of flys. Water doesn't go down in the bathroom because the floor is not leveled well. The cigarette smoke came in from the other room through the toilet ventilation system. Electricity power off from time to time. Lamp is broken.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 2331 reviews Next page
Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok BangkokUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Skytrain (Nana Station)Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Breakfast areaUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Bumrungrad’s HospitalUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior roomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04