or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok

74 Sukhumvit Soi 3 Road., Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - MBK Center - Shopping Mall Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Skytrain (Nana Station) Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2994 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2994)
Sort by:
Tian S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2012
Great location

The location is prefect, it's near to sky train and 5 mintues walk to Nana station.
6
Location of the hotel is great, from the back of the hotel you can travel to Pratumum by taxi or bus. The canal behind the hotel you can travel to the mall or the other way to Pratumum, if you want to experience the boat ride. The other direct from the hotel is to Nana station and all the street stalls. Walking distance to Soi 11 for some decent restaurant. Only setback is the room is not too clean...
Marcel H. Couples Netherlands, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel in walking distance from Sukhumvit

Clean, good service, walking distance from BTS
8.7
We loved the stay here, swimming in the outside pool, good beds, nice clean large rooms, good value for money. And... walking distance from BTS Nana station and Sukhumvit Road!
Nightlife Tip: Sukhumvit by night!
Thuc B. Groups Vietnam, December 5, 2012
The worst hotel where I was

It feels like you are in prison
2
Totally disappointed and dissatisfied.I really do not know what hotel rating of Thailand how that can worth Unico Express is a 3 star hotel.Even if it is less than one guesthouse.I'm in the Economy and the room was no different from a prison. We booked four rooms and they are quite problematic.The room my in bloodstains on dra bed and had not been cleaned before.The other room smelled of cigarettes, cockroaches, problems with water in the toilet, ... We are very angry and complained to the receptionist, received the answer: "economy, only that". Finally we could not stand any more and moved to another hotel.The first thing when we walked into new hotel to say: "This is paradise!".You can imagine the horror that we have to go through, right? I highly recommend people never look at the pictures reviews that this hotel booking. This is the stupidest thing I've ever done this trip to Thailand.
Travel tip: With the same amount I can in one place a lot better
Steve L. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Nice hotel but can be noisy

Good breakfast, close to the hub but far away for a little peace
8.3
Have stayed there before, last time was two years ago. Enjoyed my stay this time except for being charged 600 baht for bringing a lady back to my room, that didn't happen last time... seems everyone has their hand out for a commission on everything... probably won't stay again. It is in the middle of the Arab area, but that is ok as they keep to themselves and do have good food. Can be a bit smelly on the walk to and from the hotel down Soi 3... I think everyone uses the bus stop as a toilet. There are better deals to be had in the area for the same rate without any of the downfalls. Moved to Smart Suites in Soi 11 for around the same rate and a far superior hotel for the money. All in all it is ok but not great.
Nightlife Tip: there is a great bar and restaurant that stays open till 2am called "the game" on sukhimvit road between soi 7 and soi 11... fantastic staff, the manager, andrew really knows the industry and makes sure the staff are attentive at all times. the girls are friendly, there's a couple of pool tables, and some very very good players, girls for the most part, who clean up most other players without battering an eyelid. the meals are as good as anywhere around with western and thai food available all day and night. they have a fantastic tom yum gung, but careful when you order it, don't ask for hot unless you really want it hot!!! i asked for mine just above medium and ended up on the toilet for the next 3 days... medium was full of the wondrous flavours i come to thailand for, and they don't hold back on the prawns, you get a dozen and they're fresh and delicious... if you do go there, say hi to one behind the bar from steve and marcus, he is definitely a personality and doesn't mind a bit of attention... they really appreciate a tip for good service, and you do get great service and a lot of fun... we ended up going there almost every night and some days for the entire time we stayed in the area.
Andreas H. Solo travelers Sweden, December 5, 2012
Dirty room

Cheap, nothing more
5.7
I will not stay at this hotel again. It was cheap and at walking distance to sukhumvit road. The main reason i won't go there again is that i felt that the room was very dirty, the carpet was very filthy. There was also no connection to internet at all in the room.
Ahmed S. Business travelers Maldives, December 4, 2012
Good Location

Low Budget Hotel
4.7
Rooms are quite run down lobby is quite OK staffs are not professional, but worth for money, location is quite OK
Elvira T. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Good hotel

Cheap hotel
6
Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location
Elvira T. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Good hotel

Cheap hotel
6
Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location
Restaurant Tip: Good hotel, good staf, cheap hotel, good location, near from subway and all location
Lyaquatali D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
a good budget (3*) level hotel that is quiet

rooms are nice & big - i was upgraded from a booked standard room by the kind staff at the reception. excellent location, clean, and friendly staff who are very eager to help.
8.3
i have stayed at this hotel twice before, and it is beginning to grow on me. it is in a quiet area - no loud disco, bars, night clubs within 500 meters, which is rather a pleasant discovery for a city like bangkok. just ask for a room on a higher floor - 6 or above. pros: you can walk 500m from the hotel to sukumvit road (10-15 min) where there are lots of shopping & dinning opportunities. also if you like, there are night clubs in nana soi 4 - each year this scene expands exponentially, but a bit too noisy at night for my taste. if you book for a 2-3 night stay with agoda ahead of time (or sometimes last minute) you can get a very good price. do not book directly with the hotel - but please view the hotel web site - see all the room types. with agoda you can get a economy room for less tan 30 us$, and their deluxe with breakfast form less than 50 us$. (there are about 11 price options for room types & w/wo breakfast) the rooms have all the usual amenities (ac, sat tv, fridge in room, hot/cold shower/bath, daily maid service, free 2 bottles drinking water etc). the hotel has reasonable restaurants - but like to eat elsewhere(see below.)i highly recommend this hotel for the cost-conscious traveller. cons: whereas the staff are all friendly and willing to help, i found this time in on previous stays that he maid service is slow. i vacated my room at about 10.00 am but the maid did not come to clean the room until 2.00 p.m. if you desperately want your room to sleep, bad luck.
Restaurant Tip: If you want an excellent, but reasonably priced Thai restaurant, go to the corner of Soi 5 and Sukumvit (20 min walk from Unico). Right in that corner there is a brilliant restaurant. I always eat there. A large Chilli Seabass, prawn fried rice, stir-fried mixed veges, with 2 large Singha beers was enough for 2 people and cost less than 25 US$. Within 50 meters of this restaurant, you will find FOODLAND - a very large supermarket - you can get just about any thing there. Go there for a quick lunch or ice cream, shop there for food to keep in your room, or your favourite foreign newspaper
Thany H. Solo travelers Cambodia, December 2, 2012
small room, small bed and not good breakfast

location is fine.
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok BangkokUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - MBK Center - Shopping MallUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Skytrain (Nana Station)Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby AttractionUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Breakfast area

Customer Reviews - Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01