My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok

74 Sukhumvit Soi 3 Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - MBK Center - Shopping Mall Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Skytrain Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2915 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2915)
Sort by:
Mohamed J. Groups Maldives, July 11, 2012
Good location but small and dirty rooms

Good for shopping and bars and restaurants are on the opposite street.
5.3
We arrived Bangkok and got a taxi to hotel, it took about an hour to go there. On the way to hotel you could see the area and it was not how I expected, but it was ok. We arrived to the hotel around 10 in the morning and we were welcomed by nice friendly hotel staff. We did early checkin and went to room. The more you go closer and closer to the room it starts to stink of smoke. We had two separate standard rooms for me and my friend. I opened the door and the room smells REALLY bad, smells of cigarette but we booked non smoking room. There was a small window above the bed and you can see the next rooms wall which is half meter away and theres no way to get sun light in room from that. There was a sofa and its like broken and really dirty. Floor was really dirty, there was a used cotton bud on the floor i don't know for how long its been there and many hairs near the wall, GROSS!!! The table was full of dust. The wardrobe was full of dust with no hangers and you could hardly slide the door of it, so I never used it. In the bathroom theres the sink and above the sink theres a shelf below the mirror which they keep soap and stuff. There is NO WAY that you won't hit your face on that shelf every time you wash your face from that sink! Thats really disturbing. To take shower it was really annoying because theres only a hand shower and the holder for it on wall doesn't fit, so you have to hold it always. There was no internet in room. The TV doesn't work in room, you could hear the channels but can't see anything. Theres nothing that i liked about the hotel except location. We stayed for 2 days and we moved to a hotel on beach side and it was great. I will never stay in Unico express again.
Marcos A. Business travelers Brazil, July 11, 2012
Good location but questionable service quality.

Good location
4
I DO NOT RECOMMEND! I stayed twice before this hotel and had rooms according to the images and prices shown in Agoda's website. This time, I chose the same room and price, but I was given a totally different one, whose quality is much lower than what is presented online. The room had a very bad bathroom with no regular toilet paper provision, no safebox, old and smelly furniture and it was very dirty underneath the bed. When I checked out I asked for a taxi. They told me to wait. I waited too long when I decided to ask again, they said the taxi wouldn't come because of the traffic jam...What happened after that is nothing but evidences of the low quality services of this hoteland its indifference of staff towards guests, as they don't manage to solve a problem. I'm very disappointed, so I definitely DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Graham E. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2012
Friendly staff public areas very good

Ground floor area with restaurant and pool
7.7
As I had eye surgery Hospital only two minutes away. A bit of a walk to main street where shops etc is. One way street from station to hotel and Taxi don't like to travel around.good value for money
Restaurant Tip: Although restaurant good but add bat and service charge can eat out cheaper
Mary A. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Close to bumrungrad hospital

Lift, room service available, breakfast included
8.7
I had a procedure at the bumrungrad hospital & was traveling alone, I was wanting accommodation within walking distance to hospital, a lift, room service, breakfast daily. Unico express ticked all the boxes & was at a great price.Small rooms, but ensuite & room were clean & comfortable......pretty much all l needed to rest post-op.
Meng S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Clean hotel but small rooms

hotel
5.3
The hotel is considered clean. At first, we were happy when the receptionist told us that our room has been upgraded to a deluxe room as per viewed by other travelers, however, we were quite disappointed when we saw our room. Can anyone believe that the hotel rooms was without a wardrobe and we have no place to put our luggage and even the used towel?? We were very inconvenient as we stay at the hotel for 5 nights without a proper place for us to put our cloth!! Inside the shower room, there are no place for us to put the shampoo bottle. The soap plate was also spoilt!! I can't believe this was the deluxe room as mentioned!! Furthermore, the hotel's location to the BTS station was not near. We still need to walk for about 20 minutes to reach the station. However, the hotel place is very happening at night as some bar and pub was open nearby. There are alots of arabian and indian cuisine around. taxi and tut tut car was available along the street. Lastly, I won't recommend this hotel again as the location was not really a good one.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lots of local stalls along the hotel streets with some bar and pubs located around the hotels.
Mohd A. Couples Oman, July 6, 2012
Great Location

nice place and near shopping market,hospital,food
7
a great place for access to bumrungrad hospital and sukhumvit tourist area. also very close to the skytrain and the subway so getting around bangkok and to and from the airport is very easy.the hotel is inexpensive and good value for the money. staff upgradeed us on arrival and were very helpful throughout our stay.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a cheap hotel, rooms are not good, dirty and smelly. Even if come a bit early to the hotel they not allow checkin until 2 pm. Its just disgusting that they keep guests waiting. The rooms have no window even though booked superior rooms. Never will go back to this hotel again.
Sasanka S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 6, 2012
Worst staff ever and bad location

Cheap
6
Worst staff ever. First of all the hotel is very cheap considering its near sukhumvit and if you are using taxi's or the canel's for transport the location is not bad. The rooms arecpld and rundown but has a bit of space than most other budget accomadtion.(Far from BTS or MRT). But what ruins the experiance is the staff. Having been to Thailand a few times you get used to the wonderful thai hospitality. But here no one smiles, no one even listens to your questions and answer. To list down. 1. I had a issue with the number of days i booked through Agoda, when I asked the front office manager, he simply told "Ask Agoda" and when I asked for advice he just frowned and looked away. 2. The minibar in the room is empty and it is suggested that there is a inhouse shop for any refreshments you wont open all the time. But in reality i ended up waiting for over 20 mins to get service and the price was double. 3. When I needed a taxi to go the air port the front office offered one for 700 bhat. (A meter taxi from the road took me for 300). 4. I got a couple of minitues late for breakfast so no breakfasr given and when i ask about it the same unfriedly smile. I wouldnt recommend anyone to go there untill they strainted up there service.
Gregory T. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Cheap Hotel in every sense

Price
3.3
Booked a Deluxe room but the next morning when looking at their brochure discovered that we were only given a standard room. It had four walls and a bed, with a separate toilet/shower. Room was approx 5m by 4m and didn't even feature a wardrobe -just a rack where the empty fridge was located. If you wanted anything from the mini-bar you had to purchase it at the lobby concession stand. We paid this price which puts it at the cheap end of town, and that's exactly what it is. It was adequate, but that's all. There are much better hotels in the same area for not much more. Would not stay here again.
Tanjina K. Couples Bangladesh, July 3, 2012
convenient place for shoppers

location
7.7
it was a very convenient stay for us as we were there for shopping. all the super markets from top end to cheap were in pretty convenient distance. as it was off season for tourist, we received the promotional room which was better. we only stayed at night time so, we did not experience much about the hotel service. the toilet did not have hairdryer which I needed. i did not like only thing is the room did not have any window.
Shopping Tip: always hire taxi with meter. avoid bargaining with driver. it will kill your time and the driver may not take the short way to your destination.
Stephen D. Families with young children New Zealand, July 3, 2012
not like the photos

handy
5.7
felt a little ripped off rooms were old did not match the photos,staff were very nice and helpfull,was handy to mbk train station etc..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok BangkokUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - MBK Center - Shopping MallUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BTS SkytrainUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby TransportUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomUnico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Unico Express @ Sukhumvit - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07