My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection

611 Degraw Street , Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Entrance Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Cozy Queen Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - King Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Twin Room with Two Twin Beds Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room
Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Lobby Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Breakfast Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Rooftop Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Entrance
Hotel Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Yiyoung B. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Very small and cold room.Rude staff at front desk.

Breakfast was ok.
3.3
Fisst of all, I booke a cozy queen and it actually just two single beds pushed together. Very uncomfortable sleep and the heater makes noise constantly and room was still cold and very dry. staff at front desk was unpforessional and rude..The room was too small and closet stink. The bathroom towel was too yellow...didn't like that either. It was worst hotel/Inn I've ever stayed!
Aaron C. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Budget Friendly "Artsy Hotel"

Design, location and price
9
I read several reviews were those who stayed at Union Hotel complained about the size of the room... I don't know if I just happen to have a different idea of small vs. large, but I thought the room was totally fine for two people. It's near a subway station. Your stay comes with breakfast from the Union Station Cafe (PHENOMENAL FOOD AND SERVICE). The room I slept in had high ceilings and was neatly designed and decorated. Overall, I was pleased. Not super expensive and really just a place to sleep without all the other unnecessary thrills.
John S. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Clean quiet hotel

Clean room, centrally located, good value
8.3
Nice hotel, stayed to visit our son living in Brooklyn. Quiet motel, breakfast was free at the diner 2 blocks away, good food and staff. We did not spend much time at the hotel, room were small but comfortable, reasonably priced, staff was friendly, quick check in and out, only a few tv channels, felt very safe. Not a lot of frills but very comfortable, would come back.
Wayne K. Couples Canada, October 24, 2013
Very small room

Location is quite good; clean; breakfast provided at local restaurant was very good
5.7
Very, very small room. Otherwise, quite well located near Subway
Radhakrishnan K. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Simple afforadable clean hotel

easy access,friendly and neat
5.7
He J. Couples China, October 8, 2013
Nice

Nice breakfast.cheap.clean room.
10
Felipe C. Solo travelers Mexico, August 30, 2013
Expect the minimum and you'll be happy.

Good location. Value for money. Good breakfast.
6
Vladimere B. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
awesome

price bathroom location
9
It was really nice the area was close to the subway and the breakfast was delicious
Leslie C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
cute, cozy, good location

breakfast at the diner down the street, very close to subway, comfortable bed
7.3
I enjoyed my stay. Yes, it was a small room as the reviews that I had read stated, but as a solo traveler it was all that I needed. The price and location were great. I enjoyed the diner down the street and having the subway station so close. I was able to navigate to the city with no problem. I would stay again.
Jordon R. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Shoebox rooms, no place to put luggage

Breakfast, and that is it. I can't think of 2 more things.
5.3
Awful. I really would never pay that much for a room the size of a bed, no other amenities, and not even in a great neighborhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - EntranceUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Cozy QueenUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - King RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Twin Room with Two Twin BedsUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - LobbyUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Breakfast RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - RooftopUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - EntranceUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02