or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection

611 Degraw Street , Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Entrance Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room
Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Exterior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Alan K. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
Surprisingly Very Nice

Staff friendliness, cleanliness
8
Very nice stay. For the price I was a anticipating an ant infested place. Instead I found a charming place with a very nice but very small room.
Adam B. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2014
Cozy room, thin walls

price, no frills, location
7.3
My stay was pleasant, the staff was nice, and the voucher for breakfast at a nearby diner was a clever and delicious way to offer breakfast. The rooms are very small, but if you just need a place to sleep that is clean and comfortable, it's a good deal. The only thing that I will say after two visits now, is that the walls are very thin. My last visit was two nights. The first night was great. The second night, I was trying to sleep, but my neighbors for trying for something else!
Jermaine B. Solo travelers Jamaica, November 5, 2014
quick, easy and comfy

price, location, receptionist(olga ;)
7.3
It served its purpose for a 2day stay..anything longer and I'd go to Manhattan.
Curtis L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Another night at the Union Hotel.

Staff, Convenience, Price
7
I like staying there (and I stay pretty often), because it's convenient for my needs. Price wise, it's usually suitable for my needs. Yes the rooms are a bit crampt at times, but I've stayed there enough so I know where the best rooms are and shoot for those. Staff is great; very accomodating and friendly. I've gotten to know a few of them well (as I stay there often), and like I said, they treat me very well. Many people complain about the rooms and the location. But again, if you know going in that the rooms aren't the biggest, then you get over that and accept it for what it is. A moderately priced hotel (by NYC standards) in a pretty decent location that allows you to reach Manhattan rather easily. No complaints from me.
Caitlin W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Mixed reviews...

location, breakfast, service
7.3
Con - Pilly Sheets and No Conditioner (only shampoo) pros - good location, delicious diner breakfast for free, wifi
Shoshana D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
perfect location

clean, good breakfast, location
9.3
Karl M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
attractive, clean, miniature hotel

friendly staff, clean room, great location
6.3
Even for a room in the NYC area, this room was a closet. My wife and I could not maneuver anywhere in the room without getting in each other's way. There was no good place to store luggage, I couldn't move in the shower without bumping into something, and besides the bed, the only other place to sit was wooden folding chair. I might have liked it better if I was travelling alone, but it certainly wasn't a place to relax, just a place to sleep when you weren't out in the city...It's a shame because the staff was certainly very friendly and helpful, and worked to earn repeat business from me, but I won't stay in a room that small again.
Sarah L. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2014
pretty decent hotel

location, small hotel, good service
7.7
the good: decent room, clean, neat, fresh towels and soap, tv. free wifi, hangers in closet. own a/c unit, good location for me, service was efficient and check in and check out ran smoothly. The not so good: small hotel/room, the door and bathroom door could not be used the same time.tiny space..thin walls, no full length mirror, only bathroom face mirror, no task lighting for bathroom mirror, tiny shower tall, did not get very hot water, coffee in the hotel was crap, even starbucks makes better and that is not saying alot...
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Very small room

Room is too small, near brooklyn, near subway
5.3
The cab fare from JFK Airport is nearly $75 including tips. That's way too high, making the hotel stay way too expensive. You can't really take subway to go to hotel as the road from subway to hotel is too uneven to pull your luggage. The hotel is close to subway, but it's very quiet and dark at night. It's basically located at a industrial park. WIFI is the best, very fast. But the room is TOO SMALL! The design is wrong as the bathroom is quite spacious but the bedroom is too small. I have to put 2 luggage in the bathroom.
Samantha M. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Small but clean room. great diner for breakfast.

This hotel was in a great location, quiet neighborhood in park slope and included a delicious free breakfast at the Station Cafe where the staff was wonderful. The room was small but clean.
8.7
The rooms were small, but who goes to NYC to hang out in a hotel room? The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'd stay here again anytime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - EntranceUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Collection New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03