or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

611 DeGraw Street, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Entrance Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room
Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Bathroom Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Interior Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Exterior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2014
poor

location location location
5.3
Najwa P. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2014
The Cozy Queen

There was free parking around the hotel, it was close to pretty good food/drink spots, and easy to get to several different trains.
6
We stayed in a "cozy queen" room, which was right next to the front desk and the street. I'm almost certain the bed was actually full size, not queen, but that wasn't a problem. From about 5:30am-10:30am, there was a steady stream of customers conversing loudly with whomever was working the desk during those hours. It seems the staff member(s) never told any of these loud talkers that people were trying to sleep in the room right next to them. To be fair, it was most likely the cheapest room in the hotel, and now I can safely assume the reason. The room was cute and clean; all of the staff members we encountered were very polite. If I had gotten any sleep I probably would have really enjoyed my stay. Another room probably might have been great. Just don't stay in room 101 without earplugs.
Alan K. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
Surprisingly Very Nice

Staff friendliness, cleanliness
8
Very nice stay. For the price I was a anticipating an ant infested place. Instead I found a charming place with a very nice but very small room.
Adam B. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2014
Cozy room, thin walls

price, no frills, location
7.3
My stay was pleasant, the staff was nice, and the voucher for breakfast at a nearby diner was a clever and delicious way to offer breakfast. The rooms are very small, but if you just need a place to sleep that is clean and comfortable, it's a good deal. The only thing that I will say after two visits now, is that the walls are very thin. My last visit was two nights. The first night was great. The second night, I was trying to sleep, but my neighbors for trying for something else!
Jermaine B. Solo travelers Jamaica, November 5, 2014
quick, easy and comfy

price, location, receptionist(olga ;)
7.3
It served its purpose for a 2day stay..anything longer and I'd go to Manhattan.
Curtis L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Another night at the Union Hotel.

Staff, Convenience, Price
7
I like staying there (and I stay pretty often), because it's convenient for my needs. Price wise, it's usually suitable for my needs. Yes the rooms are a bit crampt at times, but I've stayed there enough so I know where the best rooms are and shoot for those. Staff is great; very accomodating and friendly. I've gotten to know a few of them well (as I stay there often), and like I said, they treat me very well. Many people complain about the rooms and the location. But again, if you know going in that the rooms aren't the biggest, then you get over that and accept it for what it is. A moderately priced hotel (by NYC standards) in a pretty decent location that allows you to reach Manhattan rather easily. No complaints from me.
Caitlin W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Mixed reviews...

location, breakfast, service
7.3
Con - Pilly Sheets and No Conditioner (only shampoo) pros - good location, delicious diner breakfast for free, wifi
Shoshana D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
perfect location

clean, good breakfast, location
9.3
Karl M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
attractive, clean, miniature hotel

friendly staff, clean room, great location
6.3
Even for a room in the NYC area, this room was a closet. My wife and I could not maneuver anywhere in the room without getting in each other's way. There was no good place to store luggage, I couldn't move in the shower without bumping into something, and besides the bed, the only other place to sit was wooden folding chair. I might have liked it better if I was travelling alone, but it certainly wasn't a place to relax, just a place to sleep when you weren't out in the city...It's a shame because the staff was certainly very friendly and helpful, and worked to earn repeat business from me, but I won't stay in a room that small again.
Sarah L. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2014
pretty decent hotel

location, small hotel, good service
7.7
the good: decent room, clean, neat, fresh towels and soap, tv. free wifi, hangers in closet. own a/c unit, good location for me, service was efficient and check in and check out ran smoothly. The not so good: small hotel/room, the door and bathroom door could not be used the same time.tiny space..thin walls, no full length mirror, only bathroom face mirror, no task lighting for bathroom mirror, tiny shower tall, did not get very hot water, coffee in the hotel was crap, even starbucks makes better and that is not saying alot...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - EntranceUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - BathroomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest RoomUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - InteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - ExteriorUnion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01