My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel

432 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Marianna I. Couples Greece, March 11, 2014
terrible. this hotel was a huge disappointment.

location
2.7
this hotel is just terrible. our room was disgusting, too old and neglected, dirty and noisy, and the spaces were totally inconvenient. there was no hot water during the two days we stayed there. the staff simply doesn't care, they barely answer the phone. if the photos on the listing were not such misleading we would have never booked a room there. don't go there, there are other hotel business who do care about their customers and the services they are providing.
Stephanie S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Great location for the price

Location, price and size
8.3
Stayed here once before 3 years ago. Such a good location considering the price. Rooms are clean and big. Free wi fi. great location! 5 min walk from Powell station. 2 min walk to all the shops! (i mean everything). Starbucks right next door. Stayed here again at the end of our trip and will stay again.
Cathy D. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Great city...great history

Good location....close to public transportation..easy access to sightseeing
4.7
It's too bad this hotel is so run down. It has great potential. With more attention to detail and a thorough renovation and clean it could be good. Very easy to find and good access to sightseeing and public transportation.
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Centrally located hotel with reasonably price.

Clean bathroom, accessible to public transport, good restaurants around.
7.7
This hotel is aged but has a very clean bathroom which is the most important to me, building is kinda old and is not an issue. If you are looking to minimize your accommodation cost and spend more on sightseeing this hotel is a good choice, walk a few blocks you could reach market street and take public transport to pier 39, fisherman's wharf with just 2USD. I will pick this hotel again the next time i go back San Francisco.
Xiaoying Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2014
affordable in central area

location, location, location
8
It was generally a pleasant stay. The location is good, near union square, a few steps away from Moscone center. The staff is friend. There are a lot of shopping malls and shops. The hotel itself is old but clean, in a way of budget hotel, but the location makes up everything. For this money probably it is the cheapest one you could find in union square. It is convenient to eat if you are hungry in the evening cause there is one 24-hr restaurant nearby.
Guy M. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
Convenient, clean, basic

Location, clean, economical
8
The hotel and room were very clean, although it's an older hotel. The location to Union Square was excellent.
Nachiket J. Couples India, February 14, 2014
Old hotel with no to minimal service

Location, Location and Location
5
Wi - Fi was ridiculously slow and street facing rooms could hear people on the street talking...when we moved to the room on the back side we heard garbage vans picking up garbage in the middle of the night. The hotel building is old and so is the hardware.
Barbara G. Couples Canada, February 9, 2014
Our stayed was very good

Close to Union Square, close to restaurants, close to transportations to go every where
8.7
We enjoyed very much our stayed, we did a lot of tours and all of them were from Union Square, the staff was very friendly and polite
Ronen R. Business travelers Israel, February 7, 2014
Good place to sleep only. No breakfast!

close to city center, low price, very slow internet.
6.3
Seyoon J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 12, 2014
good location

good location, clean, good price
7.7
good location and good price and clean but little noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA)Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01