Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel

432 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 268 reviews

194 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
William M. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2016
Close to so many things.
6
Very close to so much buses and transport. Also is very close to many sight seeing spots. Excellent help from staff to organise or check transport.
Yazid A. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2016
Awesome stay and location
6
This hotel is just beside Union Square. Eateries are just at your doorsteps and places to shop are just 5-10mins away
Diana D. Groups Philippines, January 5, 2016
Great location!
6.7
good location, friendly staff, downtown area
Kristel C. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2015
Great location!

Location, allows to keep luggages after check-out
5.3
Stay was okay although I was put off by the one who checked us in giving us a key to a room which was already occupied. Had that guest not locked their doors, I would've walked in a room with someone in it. There was also a couple who mistakenly was trying to open our room by the key they are holding. With these experiences, it makes me question the security of our things in the room and the chance of other people walking in on me. Location though is great. It was near everywhere in Union Square district where your shopping will happen. So it's very convenient. Aside from that, nothing special really.
Suzanne S. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
San Francisco Trip

Close to shopping and restaurants; next to cable cars and Union Square
7.3
I had a nice stay. The room was small but clean; quiet
Amar T. Business travelers Iraq, May 12, 2015
Just ok...enough for sleeping..

location good.. price reasonable. .. and clean
5.3
John A. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
location location

location price and restuarants
10
so close to everything macys, china town, Westfield shopping Centre so so huge,the tram ,trains and hop on off bus stops are 5 minute walk to the corner ,really nice cheap Thai restaurant next door, lots of restaurant's around though , staff friendly and helpful, comfortable beds will stay here again for sure location was awesome
Jeffry T. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, good for value,
7.7
The Union Square Plaza hotel is a ok hotel and have a very good location, it's near Union Square at down town of San Francisco.
Miguel A. Couples Colombia, December 27, 2014
Very Bad and Dirty Hotel

the old guy at the reception was nice.
2
The rooms were all so dirty that we had to go outside to the market to buy cleaning agents in order to clean our room and bathroom. We changed three times our room and all were horrible and dirty. The bad smell could be noticed all around the hotel corridors and elevator. The only good thing was the old man at the reception (not always there) who was very nice and tried to improve our visit (with no success). I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is so expensive and horrible.
Wen H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
Run down hotel with weird smell
2.3
It was bad. There is no hot water in rooms. there is a tiny lift. Rooms are old and have a weird smell. During the check in, the staff attitude was bad and unfriendly.
1 - 10 of 194 reviews Next page
Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA)Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - EntranceUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03