or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel

432 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior
Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Gary M. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Disapointment

Location,
5.7
I was Disappointed with the people at the desk.Gave very little information, I looked for an Ice machine and there was not one that I could find on our floor.If there was one the desk people did not let us know if there was one available, The toiler did not flush all the way and the worst thing that really bothered the both of us was the cock roach that slept with us and made an appearance when we were leaving. I would not recommend A stay at the union Plaza Hotel, There was a parking garage behind the Hotel and when I went to pay for the parking I could have saved some money if the desk clerk would have given us a stamp and a bill before we left.
Wesley B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
The best thing is the location

location,location,location
6.3
What else can i say,location,(next to Union square )is it's only redeeming quality.As we were made to feel as welcome as an uninvited guest,showing-up at a strangers door.Disappointing.
Gabriel P. Solo travelers Brazil, October 25, 2014
Very central

Standard Central Cheap
6.7
It is a quite good priced hotel, not anything special about it. It is very central.
Alaina M. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2014
Great value and location

The hotel is a block away from Union Square. The price was very reasonable and the staff was very friendly.
8
Everything was great. The hotel is a bit dated, but is great if you're just staying to sleep. There wasn't any air conditioning in our room, but the windows can open (even on the seventh floor). The location was perfect and in the middle of everything and is half a block away from the Mason O'Farrell parking garage. The staff was really friendly and helpful, too.
Kim M. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Celebration visit to San Franscisco

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Having just travelled from a 5* hotel in Las Vegas, our initial view of this hotel was disappointing as it was in need of updating but in our 5 days there we found the location ideal being a short walk from union sq, the cleanliness amazing as sheets and towels were changed every day when room was cleaned so apart from noise from traffic it was fine for the price.
Kathleen B. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
San Francisco Vacation

Location, staff helpfulness and cleanliness
7.7
The Union Square Plaza hotel was very convenient to all the San Francisco sights and activities, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. The only downside of the location was two busy theaters right across the streets, which were very noisy late into the late.
Esther A. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2014
hotel near shops and tourist spots but room is old

the hotel is just beside restaurants and mall. walking distance to union square.
2.7
The room is so basic and the smell is not so good. There are insects flying. Not so clean.
Kai G. Families with older children Finland, July 31, 2014
SF

Location, neaby restarants, location
7
Nice little hotel with great and helpful staff. Never have had soooooooo slow wifi in my life.
Tramy N. Families with older children Vietnam, July 7, 2014
Good location, small hotel

Good location, next to well-known Restaurants, near shopping mall
5.7
I booked double beds room to stay with my 2 teenage kids, the room was rather small with very simple facility. My room faces a busy and noisy street, even at night time Wifi was free but very slow, no dining and laundry service Next door is a famous Japanese restaurant, Macy, H&M, Forever 21 shopping mall, Union square park are in walking distance. Union Square park is a nice place for breakfast with free wifi and art fair
Tran K. Families with young children Vietnam, July 2, 2014
Cheap and pleasant.

Nice location. Very clean toilet. A lot of restaurant around the area.
6.7
It was centerly located, hotel is just a bit old, but the room was ok. There are lot of homeless on the street around the area though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA)Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04