Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Union Square Plaza Hotel

432 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior
Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 261 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Suzanne S. Business travelers United States of America, June 21, 2015
San Francisco Trip

Close to shopping and restaurants; next to cable cars and Union Square
7.3
I had a nice stay. The room was small but clean; quiet
Amar T. Business travelers Iraq, May 12, 2015
Just ok...enough for sleeping..

location good.. price reasonable. .. and clean
5.3
John A. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
location location

location price and restuarants
10
so close to everything macys, china town, Westfield shopping Centre so so huge,the tram ,trains and hop on off bus stops are 5 minute walk to the corner ,really nice cheap Thai restaurant next door, lots of restaurant's around though , staff friendly and helpful, comfortable beds will stay here again for sure location was awesome
Jeffry T. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, good for value,
7.7
The Union Square Plaza hotel is a ok hotel and have a very good location, it's near Union Square at down town of San Francisco.
Miguel A. Couples Colombia, December 27, 2014
Very Bad and Dirty Hotel

the old guy at the reception was nice.
2
The rooms were all so dirty that we had to go outside to the market to buy cleaning agents in order to clean our room and bathroom. We changed three times our room and all were horrible and dirty. The bad smell could be noticed all around the hotel corridors and elevator. The only good thing was the old man at the reception (not always there) who was very nice and tried to improve our visit (with no success). I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is so expensive and horrible.
Wen H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2014
Run down hotel with weird smell
2.3
It was bad. There is no hot water in rooms. there is a tiny lift. Rooms are old and have a weird smell. During the check in, the staff attitude was bad and unfriendly.
Reny F. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2014
Perfect stay for a budget hotel

Clean, great customer service, perfect location
10
Old, but clean. Staffs also are very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and they let us to do an early check in. The location is perfect, surrounded by good restaurants. Overall was a pleasant stay.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Disapointment

Location,
5.7
I was Disappointed with the people at the desk.Gave very little information, I looked for an Ice machine and there was not one that I could find on our floor.If there was one the desk people did not let us know if there was one available, The toiler did not flush all the way and the worst thing that really bothered the both of us was the cock roach that slept with us and made an appearance when we were leaving. I would not recommend A stay at the union Plaza Hotel, There was a parking garage behind the Hotel and when I went to pay for the parking I could have saved some money if the desk clerk would have given us a stamp and a bill before we left.
Wesley B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
The best thing is the location

location,location,location
6.3
What else can i say,location,(next to Union square )is it's only redeeming quality.As we were made to feel as welcome as an uninvited guest,showing-up at a strangers door.Disappointing.
Gabriel P. Solo travelers Brazil, October 25, 2014
Very central

Standard Central Cheap
6.7
It is a quite good priced hotel, not anything special about it. It is very central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA)Union Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorUnion Square Plaza Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03