Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Unique Hotel

9/F, Block E, Flat 4 & 6,Chung King Mansion,36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong 0000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit Unique Hotel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping Mall Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Chungking Mansion Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Unique Hotel Hong Kong - The Space Museum Unique Hotel Hong Kong - K11 shopping mall Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Miramar Mall Unique Hotel Hong Kong - The Museum of Art Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed) Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Hostel Entrance Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
308 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Insa S. Groups Germany, November 16, 2015
Not worth the money

In tsim sha tsui
Room too small for three people; short beds, can't even sleep properly when you are over 1,80 m tall in addition to that the double bed was too small for two; broken door to the bathroom; dirty towels; room was not ready when we arrived; just one elevator for too much floors, always crowed; rooms not like the pictures; located in Chunking Mansion, entrance not inviting but located on Nathan road directly at the promenade. It wasn't as good as we expected but we still had a good trip to Hong Kong because we just went their to sleep.
Report this review
Pinyo K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 29, 2015
It's worthwhile for your money.

1) Near MRT station 2) There is free wifi 3) Everything fair for spended money
A thing very important is it need to be more cleanliness. It's seem to be clean but after laid down for a while I had stuffed nose.
Report this review
Karl B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Not Good.

The price, I suppose. The bed was not uncomfortable.
I don't mean to single this place out. The point is that anytime you book a cheap room in Chungking Mansion this can happen. I got put into a room in a different hotel on a different floor, which meant going all the way down the elevator and back up again. So over 20 minutes from the time I arrived at the first floor of the building. The air conditioner was leaking and there was trash under the bed. The listing did not mention shared bathroom, but anyway my bathroom was not in the room. No trash bin in the bathroom or the room. No curtains on the upper window, which let a lot of light in in the morning.
Report this review
Eigen I. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2015
Cheaper place to stay in HKG

staff, nice bed, availability in transportation
Report this review
Eugene C. Groups Taiwan, September 20, 2015
bad services
terrible environment.
Report this review
Heng W. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
No good
No good. Dirty , location no good.
Report this review
Rhona B. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2015
Small budget friendly.

Small budget, small room. But the aircon is cool though.Not suitable for families.
Report this review
Yee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Good location, basic hostel

Staff Service
Report this review
Vojtech H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, May 16, 2015
The best you can get for such price in Hong Kong

friendly and helpful staff, clean, good location
Report this review
Danny T. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2015
Nice Stay

Cheap, near MTR, Clean
This is my second booked this hotel, the room is clean but small (hong kong style). Chungking Mansion really near MTR, Bus Stop so easily to go arround.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Unique Hotel Hong KongUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station ExitUnique Hotel Hong Kong - iSquare Shopping MallUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Chungking MansionUnique Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorUnique Hotel Hong Kong - The Space MuseumUnique Hotel Hong Kong - K11 shopping mall Unique Hotel Hong Kong - Miramar MallUnique Hotel Hong Kong - The Museum of ArtUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed)Unique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Hostel EntranceUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomUnique Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.